$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Nou De La Rambla 36, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
could not have chosen better

this hotel is ideally located for everything you want of... See full review

  • jimmy boy
  • Aug 27, 2013
Les Ramblas

This hotel is located close to the port and attractions. Our only disappointment was that the room... See full review

  • chattyK
  • Nov 20, 2014
Onix Liceo is set just 200 meters from Barcelona's famous Ramblas, next to Gaudi's Palau Guell. This stylish hotel offers a sun terrace, and free WI-FI and ADSL internet access. This design hotel has comfortable public spaces with modern art. There is a business center and lounge. Free water, tea and coffee and fruit are available 24 hours a day. Rooms are spacious and elegant, with climate control. They all have a minibar and LCD satellite TV. The hotel offers a varied buffet breakfast every morning. Children from 0-5 years have FREE breakfast. Hotel Registration Number: HB-4333

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

DOUBLE /TWIN
DOUBLE /TWIN Rooms are spacious and elegant, with climate control. They all have a minibar and LCD satellite TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Güell: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.2 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.2 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.4 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chattyK
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Les Ramblas

This hotel is located close to the port and attractions. Our only disappointment was that the room was not ready when we arrived at 7 AM (a night flight) and we had to wait until 1:30 PM. We walked 12 miles that day just exploring but taxi's are readily available. It is a great place to stay if you are leaving on a ship the next day. A great breakfast and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy65
Business
Tennessee
Sep 11, 2013

Vacation

The air conditioning I'd not work very well in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmy boy
Business
essex , uk
Aug 27, 2013

could not have chosen better

this hotel is ideally located for everything you want of barcelona.Beach,shopping,restaurants,metro,sites you must visit.We were on second floor above the road and it was very quite.The 24 hour tea/coffee and water machine was most welcome after a long day.The staff were very very helpfull and friendly and helped our first stay in barcelona to be a very memorable one.If I return to barcelona I will again stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WL NYC
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2012

Great location

Plus: 1. Wonderful location with easy access to Metro stations. 2. Free water, coffee and tea. 3. Friendly staff with wonderful restaurant suggestions. Minus: 1. Thin walls with noise coming from within the hotel. 2. No AC so stale air with no air circulation. 3. Limited TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EugeneM
Business
Canada
Nov 17, 2012

Good location,but other things not so great.

Good location,but other things are not so great. I can't tell it is 4 star hotel, 3 max. Ibis with 3 stars more comfortable. Sound insulation isnt good, and street outside can be noisy, so bring earplugs. Beds are quite bad. Wireless signal is weak. No restaurant, only breakfasts available Nice patio, friendly and helpful staff, tea/coffee/water available anytime for free. Subway stations, sea, La Rambla close by. I'd recommend this hotel but only for short term stay and to somebody who doesn't care much about the comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent service, tasty lasagna, tiramisu at Rossini restaurant at place Rial. They even brought us some lemoncello after the meal for free :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregf
Business
New Zealand
Aug 9, 2012

Internet access

Good internet access in the lobby, but extreemly poor on 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruizen Suzan
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Just what we needed/wanted

Arrived in Barcelona two-days prior to our cruise. Hotel was conveniently located and so walkable to Las Ramblas. Hotel was very clean and the coffee was great (if you like strong coffee that is). Free bottled water too. Have no complaints except staff did not tell us how turn on the electricity with the room key! Very good value for room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelopidas
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 18, 2012

Great stay!

Room was large enough for a couple. Great location, bur rather noisy. Staff was very helpful and offered great suggestions as to what to visit, where to eat, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amir123
Business
Israel
Mar 28, 2012

Great location at a reasonable price

Located on same street as Palau Guell and the Opera House, rooms are a bit small but clean with good smell and decor. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a vacation in Barcelona where you can simply walk to any of the main attraction and shopping areas Breakfast served at the hotel is very nice and not too expansive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Quimet & Quimet bar on Poeta Cabanas 25 St. Amazing atmosphere excellent tapas food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Onix Liceo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizabethEE
Business
Wiesbaden, Germany
Mar 20, 2012

Accommodating Staff in a Great Location

My husband and I had a romantic holiday to Barcelona and stayed at the Onix Lieco. We were particular on our hotel selection as we were tired at the dreary, expensive, and sub par hotels Europe usually provides. The Onix surpassed our expectations and is one of the best hotels we've stayed at in Europe (a close second to a larger business chain). The staff had amazing recommendations for any meal we thought of (Tapas, seafood, lunch, etc) and were conscientious of price as well as value. A nice perk is the complimentary coffee/tea/fruit/and bottled water they have available. The only complaints were that the air conditioning didn't work correctly but we were unsure if it was because we were there in March and the system may have not been turned on yet. Also, the bed (which was a true American King) was too firm for my husbands taste. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Crema Cocina is located in the Plaça Reial and serves a wonderful and somewhat inexpensive cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top