$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Llanca, 30, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Excellent location and very convenient hotel

The hotel is situated in an ideal situation and is very good for short stays. Our two rooms were... See full review

  • TFaz
  • Jun 22, 2013
Great!

a great deal and value! loved the location, the room was nice and comfortable. would recommend this... See full review

  • DHuss
  • Sep 19, 2012
The Hotel Onix Fira is charming and cozy. Next to Fira de Barcelona and Arenas Plaza, the hotel has an unbeatable situation to enjoy the attractiveness of Barcelona. It is an ideal place rest and relax after a hard work day. This well-located hotel with roof-top swimming pool and free Wi-Fi is the perfect base for a relaxing visit to Barcelona. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi internet access and the outdoor swimming pool on the roof terrace as it is the perfect place to relax. Dont miss the local attractions of Montjuc, including the Fira, Olympic stadium and the famous Magic Fountain. You can enjoy beautiful views of the city and sea from the castle on the mountain top. Modern Vending Machines Breakfast Buffet available. Children from 0-5 years FREE Breakfast. Children from 6-12 years 50% discount in daily Breakfast Rate. Hotel Registration Number: HB-3971

Hotel Map

41.377 2.1496
Area served
The hotel is at Plaza Espaa, one of the most important squares of the city, next to Palacio de Congresos from 'Fira of Barcelona' and walking distance from the main train and bus station of Barcelona: Sants Station.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport (11km)
Area description
Don't miss the local attractions of Montjuc, including the Fira, Olympic stadium and the famous Magic Fountain. You can enjoy beautiful views of the city and sea from the castle on the mountain top.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Hotel
Double / Twin rooms equipped with complete bathroom, A/C, telephone, TV, safe box, mini-bar and free Wi-Fi internet.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.1 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Onix Fira offers at your disposal the best installations to host working meetings, training courses, conventions, product presentations... We provide comfortable rooms with different capacities and spaces; supplementary services include: coffee break, cocktail lunch, internet connection, audiovisual technology... any service which will help your business create business.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolabel
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2012

We love this place! GREAT family location!

We stayed at the Onix Fira for eight nights after I did extensive research on Barcelona hotels. I was traveling with my four year old and needed somewhere near transit, shopping, and kids activities, and the Onix Fira exceeded my expectations! It was 300 meters from the Aerobus from the airport, across the street from the wonderful Arenas shopping mall (which is the converted bull ring - a fantastic piece of architecture!) which had great dining and was surrounded by even more. Plus it has a 360 skywalk at the top, and a supermarket in the basement! We were right next to Miro Park with wonderful playgrounds, and by several Metro and bus lines. The magic fountain was a very short walk away around the other side of Placa Espana. Even more importantly, we were greeted by a wonderful hotel receptionist - Oswaldo, who made our whole stay easy! He helped us with directions, information, and anything practical we needed, Oswaldo made sure we got it! Truly a terrific hotel guy! Our room was spacious for the price, had lovely marble floors, great a/c, and a very nice bathroom. We liked the rooftop pool and sitting areas. The pool is too deep for a kid to swim in unassisted, but very nice if you're in there with them. It does close at 8pm, but we learned to deal with that :) Again, amazing location, very nice staff, VERY clean (great hotel cleaning staff!!!), and we are definitely going to stay there next time we go to Barcelona. It really made our vacation great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location - the Fira, the palace, the magic fountain, Arenas shopping center, Miro Park are all right there, plus it's right by a major transportation hub.

Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yo3gdl
Stockholm
Mar 18, 2014

Good location but comfort needs to be improved

Location is good, staff is pleasant, but the rooms are less comfortable than average I know about in a 3 star hotel. If you just want to sleep there it is ok :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Arenas

Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2010

Clean hotel in good location just

Clean hotel in good location just off Plaza Espana. It has good transport links. The hotel itself is a bit dated and bland but it is clean and the staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolabel
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2012

We love this place! GREAT family location!

We stayed at the Onix Fira for eight nights after I did extensive research on Barcelona hotels. I was traveling with my four year old and needed somewhere near transit, shopping, and kids activities, and the Onix Fira exceeded my expectations! It was 300 meters from the Aerobus from the airport, across the street from the wonderful Arenas shopping mall (which is the converted bull ring - a fantastic piece of architecture!) which had great dining and was surrounded by even more. Plus it has a 360 skywalk at the top, and a supermarket in the basement! We were right next to Miro Park with wonderful playgrounds, and by several Metro and bus lines. The magic fountain was a very short walk away around the other side of Placa Espana. Even more importantly, we were greeted by a wonderful hotel receptionist - Oswaldo, who made our whole stay easy! He helped us with directions, information, and anything practical we needed, Oswaldo made sure we got it! Truly a terrific hotel guy! Our room was spacious for the price, had lovely marble floors, great a/c, and a very nice bathroom. We liked the rooftop pool and sitting areas. The pool is too deep for a kid to swim in unassisted, but very nice if you're in there with them. It does close at 8pm, but we learned to deal with that :) Again, amazing location, very nice staff, VERY clean (great hotel cleaning staff!!!), and we are definitely going to stay there next time we go to Barcelona. It really made our vacation great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location - the Fira, the palace, the magic fountain, Arenas shopping center, Miro Park are all right there, plus it's right by a major transportation hub.

Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHuss
NYC
Sep 19, 2012

Great!

a great deal and value! loved the location, the room was nice and comfortable. would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFaz
London
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent location and very convenient hotel

The hotel is situated in an ideal situation and is very good for short stays. Our two rooms were spacious and tidy. The terraced pool and breakfast were a good addition to our stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk towards Palau de National and watch the beautiful view of Barcelona from the top of the Palace.

Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second time in Barcelona
Toronto, Canada
Jul 6, 2012

Overall good hotel in Barcelona Fira area

Overall very good location hotel, nice rooms, but NOT sound proof. You could hear the street noise all night. air condition could not go lower than 23 degrees. we had to get an extra key, which by the way they charged us 1.18 for it, in order to keep the air condition ON when we were out of the room. otherwise cleaners put A/c to 28 degrees and you boil in the heat. Lobby staff was not very informative. we asked several different local question, but no luck in good answers. WIFI signal was very low and connection drops all the time. They had internet room with printer on first floor, as an alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fira square, Guardi museum, Olympic park, and lots to see within the short walk. Supermarket, restaurants close by.

Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
----
-
Mar 27, 2013

Beskrivning

Tråkigt hotell, tråkig personal som inte till stor hjälp, hälsar inte när man kommer och läget var dåligt. Man kunde ha fått ett bättre hotell och läge för det priset vi gav.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 14, 2009

receptionniste ne jouant pas le

receptionniste ne jouant pas le jeu des clients(arrivée 12 h mise à disposition des chambres à 14 heures ) parking souterrain pentu et etroit.hotel bruyant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vedolino
St. Gallen
Mar 14, 2013

Hotel für alle Altersklassen

Das Hotel liegt an der Pl. Espanya und die Metro ist 2 min. entfernt. Einzig die Wände des Hotels sind etwas dünn, man hört viele andere Menschen. Sonst top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search