$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
comfort family room

quit hotel near of the centre of Barcelona close to market shops transport etc. a very good choice... See full review

  • Aspri
  • Jul 17, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

My daughter and I visited Barcelona for a short break to celebrate our birthdays. We were made to... See full review

  • Lynda. T
  • Jul 11, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nouvel Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3855 2.1716
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modernist style building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , magnetic locking door and a safety box.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda. T
Leeds. West Yorkshire
Jul 11, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

My daughter and I visited Barcelona for a short break to celebrate our birthdays. We were made to feel so welcome by the staff at this lovely hotel during our stay. The room was of lovely decor and very clean with a very nice adjoining bathroom. Las Rambla was less than 1 min walk away and there were little coffee shops dotted around that provided lovely coffee and snacks. Thank you Nouvel hotel for helping us celebrate our birthdays in such a lovely way. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant's along the harbour past the museum serve the most gorgeous and good value for money paella

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda B
Brockport, NY 14420, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great Location!

Just steps from Las Ramblas! Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspri
Cyprus
Jul 17, 2014

comfort family room

quit hotel near of the centre of Barcelona close to market shops transport etc. a very good choice with great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk distance for dining shopping etc.

Back to menu Return to top