$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect location

We had five great nights with delicious breakfasts. Perfect location, excellent room and facilities... See full review

  • The Weeties
  • Dec 2, 2014
ray

all the staff were very good and helpful room very clean bed made every day and towels changed... See full review

  • rayboy
  • Nov 16, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nouvel Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and P
Business
Covina, California
Sep 29, 2012

Great location

I chose this hotel by chance and couldn't have found a better location. Plenty of places to eat are both at the hotel and close(50m) and in the next couple of blocks. Room was small, but adequate for a nights stay. Noise insulation was not too good. The bed was very hard, not what we are used to. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The staff spoke English very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calif Granny
Business
California
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect La Rambla Location near Plaza Catalunya

We had just gotten off a Med. cruise & stayed here 1 nite prior to airport departure the next day. It was about a 10-15 min. taxi ride from port. Perfect location to see the best of Barcelona--half block off of LaRambla , 1 block south of Plaza Catalunya. We arrived 9am, check-in was 2 pm. Guest clerk was very accomodating & helpful. Nice man with British (?) accent who let us stow bags in secure area & told us to return in couple of hrs. & he'd have room ready for us early & he did. Room was very large - 1 king bed plus sofa/couch for another single. Furnishings dated, but comfortable. Amazed to see very large bathroom, which had been modernized with stone counters, floor, etc. & good tub/shower. Don't know if other rooms were same size. Also, nice sitting area in lobby plus a room with internet access with computer with free web use or you could buy minutes for your own. The only negative for us was that their breakfast (11 euros p/p) didn't begin till 8 am. & the coffee machine in lobby didn't work. As we had to rise early for taxi to airport, not having early coffee was a minus. The cafes/eateries on same block also did not open till 8am. Guess Barcelonans sleep in. (Also, it was a Sunday.) We would recommend this hotel. You can't beat the location. You can walk up & down LaRambla plus the 'on & off' tour bus has 3 routes that take you all over the city. A pick-up point was within 2 blocks of hotel. Many shops, restaurants, etc. all along LaRambla. Much to see & do. The desk clerks very helpful & courteous. They called taxi for airport & ride was only 10-15 min. because no traffic on early Sun. a.m. ---desk told us ride to airport would be about 37 euro & definitely under 40E. Taxi driver insisted we pay 41.75 euro BECAUSE IT WAS A SUNDAY. We think that was a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank khanji
Business
israel
Jan 5, 2014

not bad at all

close to many main tourist sites,clean decent price for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, ME
Feb 23, 2011

A gem!

The multi-lingual staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful; the location is tops, right off of the main square (Catalunya), an easy 200 meter walk from the aeroport bus drop-off. Best of all, the hotel offers basic accomodations at reasonable prices and gives quiet respite just a hundred meters or so from the noisy crowds on La Rambla. Some rooms are small, so inquire if that is an issue. Beds are very firm (I stayed there twice, with different rooms). Take your meals out. Many croissant and coffee places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired airline employee
Business
Phoenix Az
May 12, 2011

Great and clean getaway among the locals

This was the end of a 9 day cruise in the Mediteranean Sea and we decided to stay an extra day to see Barcelone. The people were courteous, the place was extremely clean and the updates were done well for the price that we paid. My only complaint is that the pillows were too hard. Nice Place. This is all withinn walking distance to the business district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumthinakinto
Business
Camberley, Surrey, England.
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel really couldn't be better located, our room was small however perfectly adequate for our needs, we found the bathroom excellent and very clean, downsides are that the hotel is noisy, this is not the fault of the hotel but rather the inconsiderate guests returning late at night, without any thought for others, the staff although helpful we're not overly friendly, all that said, we slept ok and would definitely use this hotel again, great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The morning trip to Montserrat mountain is a must see, we booked with Julia travel and found it well worth doing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspri
Business
Cyprus
Jul 17, 2014

comfort family room

quit hotel near of the centre of Barcelona close to market shops transport etc. a very good choice with great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk distance for dining shopping etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda. T
Business
Leeds. West Yorkshire
Jul 11, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

My daughter and I visited Barcelona for a short break to celebrate our birthdays. We were made to feel so welcome by the staff at this lovely hotel during our stay. The room was of lovely decor and very clean with a very nice adjoining bathroom. Las Rambla was less than 1 min walk away and there were little coffee shops dotted around that provided lovely coffee and snacks. Thank you Nouvel hotel for helping us celebrate our birthdays in such a lovely way. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant's along the harbour past the museum serve the most gorgeous and good value for money paella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosey
Business
Moreton, Wirral
Sep 30, 2014

Great Hotel

This was a brilliant hotel for our stay in Barcelona. Only 100m off Las Ramblas and further 200m into the main square it couldn't have been better located. It is an old hotel but with modernised rooms and the bathroom/shower facilities were very good. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on dining room as we used the coffee shop almost next door to the hotel for coffee and croissant(2.5 euros). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for Barcelona break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find Bar Jardi in the 'hidden garden' for cheap/good drinks. Beer and mohito for 8 euros. Its in avenue off Las Ramblas there is a stuffed camel outside and you walk through/past shops to steps at rear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Barcelona
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 4, 2014

Great Stay in Barcelona

friendly staff, very close to las rambles...accessibel to metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top