$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Quick city break

This is the second time staying in this hotel, once in summer and then in december. Ideally located... See full review

  • Griff
  • Dec 16, 2014
Perfect location

We had five great nights with delicious breakfasts. Perfect location, excellent room and facilities... See full review

  • The Weeties
  • Dec 2, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nouvel Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and P
Covina, California
Sep 29, 2012

Great location

I chose this hotel by chance and couldn't have found a better location. Plenty of places to eat are both at the hotel and close(50m) and in the next couple of blocks. Room was small, but adequate for a nights stay. Noise insulation was not too good. The bed was very hard, not what we are used to. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The staff spoke English very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Apr 5, 2011

100 years old,new bathrooms,rooms small

hotel is in the best location for touring barcelona..we saw the ten top sights and were close to top restaurants and the seeport too the aerobus one block from hotel No nWIFI at hotel,rooms size of closets dark/dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elmo bakery across the sandwichesstreet for coffee,et al cheap and very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chachas
Business
Oregon
Jul 12, 2013

Vacationing with friends

The biggest drawback to this hotel is the lack of access from the street via car without prior warning. We drove around Barcelona a very long time trying to find the hotel which was extremely frustrating. We knew that it did not provide parking, but parking close to the hotel was very expensive. It is walking distance friendly to many sights in Barcelona, especially Las Ramblas. The desk clerks were extremely helpful in answering questions and acquiring tickets. Apparently they did not document that we paid the hotel tax per person a day ahead as we had a very early departure, but we did not have to pay twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
long distance travelers
Business
Indiana, US
Sep 16, 2013

nice European style hotel

found online and was pleased with our choice. Our luggage was delayed by the airlines and the hotel staff was very accommodating in storing our bags so we could begin to explore the city. The staff was proficient in the English language as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

centrally located to the heart of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarcelonaLP
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

just okay

Great location. Beds were very uncomfortable. From my balcony I had a great view of residential balconies including their laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to plan a shopping day. Lots of stores. Most are closed on Sundays and Holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOSDD
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Centrally located in the heart of the city

The Nouvel is close to shopping, many places to find food of any description and to many types of transportation for both touring the city and conducting business appointments. It is an old facility but has been renovated and is clean. Rooms are air conditioned but not the hallways or other common areas. Beds have VERY firm mattresses. Pillows are provided but you may want to bring your own as those furnished are thin and lifeless. Also, as with most of Europe, bring your own face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one block from the first stop on the Hop On - Hop Off sight seeing busses. There are three routes to choose from and provided the best and least expensive way to see the city sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loukim
Business
Brighton U.K
Aug 16, 2014

Central location

We stayed for 3days and it was great to be so central. We appreciated the air conditioning and the clean towels along with a very happy maid!! daily. The hotel has a real Spanish and old fashioned feel which we loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you going to Barcelona at a busy time book on line any attractions you want to see as we spent a good few hours queuing for the Picasso exhibition and the Sagrada Familia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda B
Business
Brockport, NY 14420, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great Location!

Just steps from Las Ramblas! Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke D
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Perfect hotel for me!

The hotel was perfect for my 7 day trip. The location was perfect for walking La Rambla and exploring the old town. Short walk to the metro, the bus stops at Catalunya and great food and beverages. The street was fun during the day and quiet at night. Had a top floor room with an amazing little balcony. The room was nice, simple and warn - very cozy. Good bathroom and good size for a European hotel! Loved it, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the 24 bus to Parc Guell. Go 3 stops past the park's west enterance. You will end up above the park, great walk down to the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy C
Business
Inverness, Scotland
Apr 10, 2012

Good base for the City

The location was perfect only minutes away from the areobus drop off/pick up, the metro and the tourist buses. the hotel was in a quiet side street off the the top end of the Rambas. The Staff were great on booking in and very welcoming. The room were clean, and the ensuite was well equipted. The aircon was easy to use. The beds were on the firm side and there were bolsters instead of pillows. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which would have been welcome. There was no TV remote. The cost of the breakfast was abit step at 10.50 euros each. compared to the cafes, 7 10 euros for two. just outside the hotel which we used each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pizzeria in the Placa Reial was excellent for a good meal at a resonable price. The Staff were great and very welcoming. No queues, with either in or outdoor seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top