Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Barcelona vacation!

Hotel decoration was elegant, beautiful entry stairs to go up to the rooms. Comfortable lobby area.... See full review

  • AT
  • Aug 5, 2015
Barcelona 2015

Hotel was excellent, staff, location and all.... Highly recommend it, as its close to all tourist... See full review

  • James
  • Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

41.3855 2.1716
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modernist style building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , magnetic locking door and a safety box.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
new york city
Apr 5, 2011

100 years old,new bathrooms,rooms small

hotel is in the best location for touring barcelona..we saw the ten top sights and were close to top restaurants and the seeport too the aerobus one block from hotel No nWIFI at hotel,rooms size of closets dark/dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elmo bakery across the sandwichesstreet for coffee,et al cheap and very good

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haybird
Single
Petaluma California
Aug 18, 2014

look elsewhere

Staff rude, absolutely everything costs extra... TV, which is in your room 10 euros, wifi 15 euros, no breakfast included... and a cockroach that scurried on the bathroom floor the size of my palm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The on/off tour bus trip was fabulous

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haybird
Friends
Petaluma California
Jul 31, 2014

Shady... And not in a good way

Staff completely rude... Thought it was a language thing but they really pulled a fast one... Kept saying the manager wouldn't be in until Monday when in turn we were talking to "the manager" the whole time... Breakfast advertised as included- it wasn't- oh, if you want to watch that TV in your room it's an additional 10 euros... WIFI? An additional 15 euros... Cockroach scurried under the suitcase so we unpacked outside when we got home... No additional fee for the cockroach... Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hop on hop off tour was great

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chachas
Friends
Oregon
Jul 12, 2013

Vacationing with friends

The biggest drawback to this hotel is the lack of access from the street via car without prior warning. We drove around Barcelona a very long time trying to find the hotel which was extremely frustrating. We knew that it did not provide parking, but parking close to the hotel was very expensive. It is walking distance friendly to many sights in Barcelona, especially Las Ramblas. The desk clerks were extremely helpful in answering questions and acquiring tickets. Apparently they did not document that we paid the hotel tax per person a day ahead as we had a very early departure, but we did not have to pay twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
long distance travelers
Couples
Indiana, US
Sep 16, 2013

nice European style hotel

found online and was pleased with our choice. Our luggage was delayed by the airlines and the hotel staff was very accommodating in storing our bags so we could begin to explore the city. The staff was proficient in the English language as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

centrally located to the heart of the city

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarcelonaLP
Friends
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

just okay

Great location. Beds were very uncomfortable. From my balcony I had a great view of residential balconies including their laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to plan a shopping day. Lots of stores. Most are closed on Sundays and Holidays.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOSDD
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Centrally located in the heart of the city

The Nouvel is close to shopping, many places to find food of any description and to many types of transportation for both touring the city and conducting business appointments. It is an old facility but has been renovated and is clean. Rooms are air conditioned but not the hallways or other common areas. Beds have VERY firm mattresses. Pillows are provided but you may want to bring your own as those furnished are thin and lifeless. Also, as with most of Europe, bring your own face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one block from the first stop on the Hop On - Hop Off sight seeing busses. There are three routes to choose from and provided the best and least expensive way to see the city sites.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loukim
Friends
Brighton U.K
Aug 16, 2014

Central location

We stayed for 3days and it was great to be so central. We appreciated the air conditioning and the clean towels along with a very happy maid!! daily. The hotel has a real Spanish and old fashioned feel which we loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you going to Barcelona at a busy time book on line any attractions you want to see as we spent a good few hours queuing for the Picasso exhibition and the Sagrada Familia.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elmgeneva
Family
geneva
Jan 7, 2015

overpriced

The first hotel I've ever seen that charged for the TV remote and use of the safe. Also, no wifi in room or even in lobby. Otherwise friendly helpful staff (who did print boarding passes for me for free) and an excellent central buut quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top