$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Exceeded our expectations

My daughter and I visited Barcelona for a short break to celebrate our birthdays. We were made to... See full review

  • Lynda. T
  • Jul 11, 2014
Perfect location

This hotel really couldn't be better located, our room was small however perfectly adequate for our... See full review

  • Sumthinakinto
  • Jun 25, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Hotel Map

41.3855 2.1716
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modernist style building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , magnetic locking door and a safety box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nouvel Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick, ME
Feb 23, 2011

A gem!

The multi-lingual staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful; the location is tops, right off of the main square (Catalunya), an easy 200 meter walk from the aeroport bus drop-off. Best of all, the hotel offers basic accomodations at reasonable prices and gives quiet respite just a hundred meters or so from the noisy crowds on La Rambla. Some rooms are small, so inquire if that is an issue. Beds are very firm (I stayed there twice, with different rooms). Take your meals out. Many croissant and coffee places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank khanji
israel
Jan 5, 2014

not bad at all

close to many main tourist sites,clean decent price for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and P
Covina, California
Sep 29, 2012

Great location

I chose this hotel by chance and couldn't have found a better location. Plenty of places to eat are both at the hotel and close(50m) and in the next couple of blocks. Room was small, but adequate for a nights stay. Noise insulation was not too good. The bed was very hard, not what we are used to. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The staff spoke English very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke D
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Perfect hotel for me!

The hotel was perfect for my 7 day trip. The location was perfect for walking La Rambla and exploring the old town. Short walk to the metro, the bus stops at Catalunya and great food and beverages. The street was fun during the day and quiet at night. Had a top floor room with an amazing little balcony. The room was nice, simple and warn - very cozy. Good bathroom and good size for a European hotel! Loved it, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the 24 bus to Parc Guell. Go 3 stops past the park's west enterance. You will end up above the park, great walk down to the park.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda. T
Leeds. West Yorkshire
Jul 11, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

My daughter and I visited Barcelona for a short break to celebrate our birthdays. We were made to feel so welcome by the staff at this lovely hotel during our stay. The room was of lovely decor and very clean with a very nice adjoining bathroom. Las Rambla was less than 1 min walk away and there were little coffee shops dotted around that provided lovely coffee and snacks. Thank you Nouvel hotel for helping us celebrate our birthdays in such a lovely way. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant's along the harbour past the museum serve the most gorgeous and good value for money paella

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda B
Brockport, NY 14420, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great Location!

Just steps from Las Ramblas! Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired airline employee
Phoenix Az
May 12, 2011

Great and clean getaway among the locals

This was the end of a 9 day cruise in the Mediteranean Sea and we decided to stay an extra day to see Barcelone. The people were courteous, the place was extremely clean and the updates were done well for the price that we paid. My only complaint is that the pillows were too hard. Nice Place. This is all withinn walking distance to the business district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick, ME
Feb 23, 2011

A gem!

The multi-lingual staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful; the location is tops, right off of the main square (Catalunya), an easy 200 meter walk from the aeroport bus drop-off. Best of all, the hotel offers basic accomodations at reasonable prices and gives quiet respite just a hundred meters or so from the noisy crowds on La Rambla. Some rooms are small, so inquire if that is an issue. Beds are very firm (I stayed there twice, with different rooms). Take your meals out. Many croissant and coffee places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calif Granny
California
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect La Rambla Location near Plaza Catalunya

We had just gotten off a Med. cruise & stayed here 1 nite prior to airport departure the next day. It was about a 10-15 min. taxi ride from port. Perfect location to see the best of Barcelona--half block off of LaRambla , 1 block south of Plaza Catalunya. We arrived 9am, check-in was 2 pm. Guest clerk was very accomodating & helpful. Nice man with British (?) accent who let us stow bags in secure area & told us to return in couple of hrs. & he'd have room ready for us early & he did. Room was very large - 1 king bed plus sofa/couch for another single. Furnishings dated, but comfortable. Amazed to see very large bathroom, which had been modernized with stone counters, floor, etc. & good tub/shower. Don't know if other rooms were same size. Also, nice sitting area in lobby plus a room with internet access with computer with free web use or you could buy minutes for your own. The only negative for us was that their breakfast (11 euros p/p) didn't begin till 8 am. & the coffee machine in lobby didn't work. As we had to rise early for taxi to airport, not having early coffee was a minus. The cafes/eateries on same block also did not open till 8am. Guess Barcelonans sleep in. (Also, it was a Sunday.) We would recommend this hotel. You can't beat the location. You can walk up & down LaRambla plus the 'on & off' tour bus has 3 routes that take you all over the city. A pick-up point was within 2 blocks of hotel. Many shops, restaurants, etc. all along LaRambla. Much to see & do. The desk clerks very helpful & courteous. They called taxi for airport & ride was only 10-15 min. because no traffic on early Sun. a.m. ---desk told us ride to airport would be about 37 euro & definitely under 40E. Taxi driver insisted we pay 41.75 euro BECAUSE IT WAS A SUNDAY. We think that was a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy C
Inverness, Scotland
Apr 10, 2012

Good base for the City

The location was perfect only minutes away from the areobus drop off/pick up, the metro and the tourist buses. the hotel was in a quiet side street off the the top end of the Rambas. The Staff were great on booking in and very welcoming. The room were clean, and the ensuite was well equipted. The aircon was easy to use. The beds were on the firm side and there were bolsters instead of pillows. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which would have been welcome. There was no TV remote. The cost of the breakfast was abit step at 10.50 euros each. compared to the cafes, 7 10 euros for two. just outside the hotel which we used each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pizzeria in the Placa Reial was excellent for a good meal at a resonable price. The Staff were great and very welcoming. No queues, with either in or outdoor seating.

Back to menu Return to top