$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
104 reviews
Great location!

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's near to the airport bus stop, near restaurants... See full review

  • Lazy bum
  • Feb 16, 2014
comfort family room

quit hotel near of the centre of Barcelona close to market shops transport etc. a very good choice... See full review

  • Aspri
  • Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Hotel Map

41.3855 2.1716
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modernist style building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , magnetic locking door and a safety box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nouvel Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Apr 5, 2011

100 years old,new bathrooms,rooms small

hotel is in the best location for touring barcelona..we saw the ten top sights and were close to top restaurants and the seeport too the aerobus one block from hotel No nWIFI at hotel,rooms size of closets dark/dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elmo bakery across the sandwichesstreet for coffee,et al cheap and very good

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chachas
Oregon
Jul 12, 2013

Vacationing with friends

The biggest drawback to this hotel is the lack of access from the street via car without prior warning. We drove around Barcelona a very long time trying to find the hotel which was extremely frustrating. We knew that it did not provide parking, but parking close to the hotel was very expensive. It is walking distance friendly to many sights in Barcelona, especially Las Ramblas. The desk clerks were extremely helpful in answering questions and acquiring tickets. Apparently they did not document that we paid the hotel tax per person a day ahead as we had a very early departure, but we did not have to pay twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
long distance travelers
Indiana, US
Sep 16, 2013

nice European style hotel

found online and was pleased with our choice. Our luggage was delayed by the airlines and the hotel staff was very accommodating in storing our bags so we could begin to explore the city. The staff was proficient in the English language as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

centrally located to the heart of the city

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarcelonaLP
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

just okay

Great location. Beds were very uncomfortable. From my balcony I had a great view of residential balconies including their laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to plan a shopping day. Lots of stores. Most are closed on Sundays and Holidays.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOSDD
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Centrally located in the heart of the city

The Nouvel is close to shopping, many places to find food of any description and to many types of transportation for both touring the city and conducting business appointments. It is an old facility but has been renovated and is clean. Rooms are air conditioned but not the hallways or other common areas. Beds have VERY firm mattresses. Pillows are provided but you may want to bring your own as those furnished are thin and lifeless. Also, as with most of Europe, bring your own face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one block from the first stop on the Hop On - Hop Off sight seeing busses. There are three routes to choose from and provided the best and least expensive way to see the city sites.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silver magic
Adelaide
Jun 30, 2013

Good location but smallest double bed

No fridge, have to pay for safe & deposit for TV remote control. The smallest double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ole Steinar
Sotra
Oct 14, 2012

Best location.

This was second time in this hotel, best location in Barcelona. First time we were here we had a room with a balcony, the balcony had room for 2 small chairs, great. The last time we want a double bed, but got two single beds. To tired to start arguing about this. We had to leave early in the morning, so I cant say anything about the breakfast, but seem to remember that it vas OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loukim
Brighton U.K
Aug 16, 2014

Central location

We stayed for 3days and it was great to be so central. We appreciated the air conditioning and the clean towels along with a very happy maid!! daily. The hotel has a real Spanish and old fashioned feel which we loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you going to Barcelona at a busy time book on line any attractions you want to see as we spent a good few hours queuing for the Picasso exhibition and the Sagrada Familia.

Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank khanji
israel
Jan 5, 2014

not bad at all

close to many main tourist sites,clean decent price for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search