$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Santa Anna, 18-20, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Quick city break

This is the second time staying in this hotel, once in summer and then in december. Ideally located... See full review

  • Griff
  • Dec 16, 2014
Perfect location

We had five great nights with delicious breakfasts. Perfect location, excellent room and facilities... See full review

  • The Weeties
  • Dec 2, 2014
The hotel is located near Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas, 15 minutes from the trade fair center and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a modern building carefully refurbished.There are 78 spacious and comfortable rooms, with private bath, air conditioning, TV with satellite connection, direct telephone , a magnetic locking door, a safety box.The Hotel also provides wi-fi, reception, restaurant.

Top hotels

Nouvel Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a double bed or 2 twin beds and 1 extra bed with a/c, cable/satellite tv, ensuite/private bathroom and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Apr 5, 2011

100 years old,new bathrooms,rooms small

hotel is in the best location for touring barcelona..we saw the ten top sights and were close to top restaurants and the seeport too the aerobus one block from hotel No nWIFI at hotel,rooms size of closets dark/dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elmo bakery across the sandwichesstreet for coffee,et al cheap and very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chachas
Business
Oregon
Jul 12, 2013

Vacationing with friends

The biggest drawback to this hotel is the lack of access from the street via car without prior warning. We drove around Barcelona a very long time trying to find the hotel which was extremely frustrating. We knew that it did not provide parking, but parking close to the hotel was very expensive. It is walking distance friendly to many sights in Barcelona, especially Las Ramblas. The desk clerks were extremely helpful in answering questions and acquiring tickets. Apparently they did not document that we paid the hotel tax per person a day ahead as we had a very early departure, but we did not have to pay twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
long distance travelers
Business
Indiana, US
Sep 16, 2013

nice European style hotel

found online and was pleased with our choice. Our luggage was delayed by the airlines and the hotel staff was very accommodating in storing our bags so we could begin to explore the city. The staff was proficient in the English language as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

centrally located to the heart of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarcelonaLP
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

just okay

Great location. Beds were very uncomfortable. From my balcony I had a great view of residential balconies including their laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to plan a shopping day. Lots of stores. Most are closed on Sundays and Holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington USA
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice

We stayed at Nouvel Hotel 3 nights before our cruise departure and one night upon return. My mom traveled with us. Both rooms accommodated 3 people very well, although the first was a bit better. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a great location. This is a beautifully restored older hotel. Both of our rooms were spacious and nice. The only issue we had was, in the first room, the cold air vent blew directly onto the bed. Otherwise we were overall pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great for everything we needed and wanted to do...shopping, dining, the visitor information and metro, the taxi center, museums, and many local attractions. We could walk to pretty much everything we needed or catch the metro or bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOSDD
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Centrally located in the heart of the city

The Nouvel is close to shopping, many places to find food of any description and to many types of transportation for both touring the city and conducting business appointments. It is an old facility but has been renovated and is clean. Rooms are air conditioned but not the hallways or other common areas. Beds have VERY firm mattresses. Pillows are provided but you may want to bring your own as those furnished are thin and lifeless. Also, as with most of Europe, bring your own face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one block from the first stop on the Hop On - Hop Off sight seeing busses. There are three routes to choose from and provided the best and least expensive way to see the city sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loukim
Business
Brighton U.K
Aug 16, 2014

Central location

We stayed for 3days and it was great to be so central. We appreciated the air conditioning and the clean towels along with a very happy maid!! daily. The hotel has a real Spanish and old fashioned feel which we loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you going to Barcelona at a busy time book on line any attractions you want to see as we spent a good few hours queuing for the Picasso exhibition and the Sagrada Familia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elmgeneva
Business
geneva
Jan 7, 2015

overpriced

The first hotel I've ever seen that charged for the TV remote and use of the safe. Also, no wifi in room or even in lobby. Otherwise friendly helpful staff (who did print boarding passes for me for free) and an excellent central buut quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ren.940
Business
Mission Viejo
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location, but that's it

Room was very mediocre. Very dark, small and pretty ugly. The bathroom however, was very nice. (It's like the room didn't even belong to that bathroom, weird.) The location was fantastic, walking distance to Plaza Catalunya and the Gaudi buildings. LOTS of restaurants, bars and things to see and do nearby. If you don't plan on spending much time inside the hotel room, this is great. However if you want a nice room, this isn't it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nouvel Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank khanji
Business
israel
Jan 5, 2014

not bad at all

close to many main tourist sites,clean decent price for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top