$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

NH Constanza

4 stars
Deu i Mata, 69-99, Barcelona, 08029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Great deal!!

very good!!! great place....not yo close to the metro station...but no problem!! See full review

  • jimitu80
  • Apr 9, 2012
Will put to shame many 5 Star hotels

I am still finding the right word better than fantastic to describe my sastisfaction with NH... See full review

  • R H Francisco
  • Oct 31, 2011
Comfort and convenience in a relaxed, cozy atmosphere
The Hotel NH Collection Constanza entices guests with architecture by Rafael Moneo, friendly service and multifunctional facilities. Just minutes from the business and financial district of Barcelona and offering a wide range of modern, comfortable amenities, this cozy hotel is ideal for guests travelling for business or leisure. Highlights of the Hotel NH Collection Constanza include a spa and fitness center and a rooftop swimming pool with stunning city views. Guests can sample Mediterranean cuisine in the on-site Nhube restaurant, as well as a buffet breakfast. 
3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Convenient location, with easy access to the business and financial district of Barcelona
  • Fitness center and sauna located on-site
  • Comprehensive range of guest services offered including 24-hour front desk service and an on-call doctor 
Hotel NH Collection Constanza Rooms
Each of the Hotel NH Collection Constanza rooms are welcoming and comfortable, with avant-garde decor, contemporary art and modern furnishings. Guests choose from standard rooms, superior rooms, suites and junior suites. All standard rooms include televisions, safes, minibars, work desks and showers. Superior rooms include tea- and coffee-making facilities, comfortable amenities such as bathrobes and views of the garden. For guests requiring extra space, junior suites are ideal and offer spacious living room areas with sofas. Standard suites are also spacious and include two separate bedrooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include free wireless Internet access. Guests receive convenient amenities such as hair-dryers in all rooms. Each room and suite includes a buffet breakfast in the on-site buffet restaurant. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available at Hotel NH Collection Constanza. 
Things To Do:
  • Avinguda Diagonal/Numancia (adjacent)
  • La Pedrera (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Plaza de Cataluna (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Archaeology Museum of Catalan (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Picasso Museum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

NH Constanza Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room measuring 17m2 with one king-size or two twin beds. Rooms are comfortable and stylishly furnished with warm colors and an avant-garde style. Features include hardwood floors, air conditioning, flat screen TV, mini bar, safe, Wi-Fi, bath and shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Constanza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3888 2.1363
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona (El Prat) - 12 km.
Area description
The NH Constanza is located in the heart of Barcelona's business district. The hotel is just a few meters away from Avenida Diagonal and opposite the L'Illa Diagonal shopping mall, one of the most important shopping centers of the city. A few minutes away from the train station Barcelona-Sants and well connected by public transport. You are also within a walking distance from FC Barcelona stadium.

Nearby points of interest

  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.8 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.9 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.8 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.9 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.2 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 1.3 mi
  • ESADE: 1.3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.3 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.4 mi
  • Monestir de Pedralbes: 1.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.5 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.5 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.5 mi
  • IESE Business School: 1.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 1.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.6 mi

Dining

nhube
The "nhube" corner designed by Ferran Adria is a cozy and multifunctional area where guests can taste spectacular Mediterranean dishes, as well as relax after a busy day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for NH Constanza

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimitu80
Colombia
Apr 9, 2012

Great deal!!

very good!!! great place....not yo close to the metro station...but no problem!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

metro

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bibiu
israel
Jan 3, 2014

good room . not so good location ,

good chain hotels . good rooms. dissapointing location. we asked to cancell few nights of the six but the hotel wasnt flexible at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Fontes
Brazil
Sep 9, 2012

Awesome hotel

I found it awesome, I recommend it. Very new hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in the street on the back.

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pandy
Liverpool
Aug 19, 2012

Great

Good Points: Near to transport like metro, tram, bus Friendly staff Clean room and public areas Some suggestions: Put Ironing board/iron in room Put Tea/Coffee facilities in room Suggest bar facility of some kind on rooftop pool Handy hints: Shopping centre with food court, restaurants and large supermarket if you want things like water/snacks just behind hotel. Dont just hop straight on the public transport or walk towards the well known areas such as La Rambla. Try out the typical local Spanish bars near to the hotel - some charging a third of the price for a round of drinks compared to those in the more tourist based parts of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont just hop straight on the public transport or walk towards the well known areas such as La Rambla. Try out the typical local Spanish bars near to the hotel - some charging a third of the price for a round of drinks compared to those in the more tourist based parts of Barcelona.

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammon
Guildford, UK
Jul 24, 2012

Great base

Nice (small for hotel size) rooftop pool and terrace. Rooms large and clean. Bit far from nearest tube station but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moussol (i think) - Spanish for Owl. Really good food and well priced

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Javione
MIami, Florida
May 31, 2012

Very disappointing hotel stay

This was the second hotel during our Honeymoon in Spain and we were very disappointed. It started with check in. Front desk staff were not friendly in any sense. I let the front desk know we were on our honeymoon. They did not tell us anything about the hotel or surroundings. Instead, to our surprise, what we did get was a room with 2 twin beds. I went back to ask for another room and the front desk staff sighed, rolled her eyes and began to look through a list which I noticed contained room status...the hotel had plenty of available rooms listed. Eventually, we settled into the room. But that was not the end of the disappointment. The AC in the room did not work. Thankfully it was a cool night so we slept with the window open. The window shade had a 4 inch tear in it. The bathtub was not designed well, was very slippery, had missing parts and had mildew growing around the edges. (I have pictures). Also disappointing was the "Free Wifi". First, as the front desk staff told me, "Free" meant up to 30 minutes per day in the lobby only. (Of all the hotels we stayed at, this was the only one where it was not completely complementary). Another disappointing issue, again about the staff, was that they failed to mention we were right next to La'Illa mall (the largest in Barcelona) which we didn't realize until the last night of our stay in this Hotel. Had we known about its close proximity to both the mall and area restaurants, which was something every other hotel we stayed at did, it may have made the stay just a bit better. Instead, it made it clear this is not a hotel, I would ever consider for future trips or recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to La'Illa mall and several restaurants.

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinku
Berkeley, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Wonderful hotel, great in almost all respects

Beautiful building, great room decor, it's like a 4-start hotel for 3-star price. Staff is very friendly as well. The only drawback is the location, aboiut 15 minutes walk from nearest metro station and a little bit far from Las Ramblas or city center. But right next to two large shopping plazas though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimitu80
Colombia
Apr 9, 2012

Great deal!!

very good!!! great place....not yo close to the metro station...but no problem!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

metro

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R H Francisco
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Oct 31, 2011

Will put to shame many 5 Star hotels

I am still finding the right word better than fantastic to describe my sastisfaction with NH Constanza Hotel. Surely, I will use the Hotel again when I go to Barcelona in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want a 5 star accommodation, including the qualify of dining and breakfast, for less than the cost of a 4 star hotel, the NH Constansa is the choice.

Review of NH Constanza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Geneva
Aug 1, 2011

good choice for the holidays

Nice ,modern, calm hotel situated not far from the metro station.The rooms confortable well cleaned. The swimming pool is very small but nice to spend a couple of minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top