$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

NH Barcelona Centro

3 stars
View map of Duc, 15, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Barcelona Centro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 15, 2011

Good hotel close to Las Ramblas

This was a great hotel for the price close to city center. Just a block or two off Las Ramblas was very convienent for walking in the Gothic area or catching the metro. The room was quiet, clean and all we needed. The room did have a safe which was great. The TV lacked channels in english but did have a few news and business channels. We would definitely use this hotel again or recommend it to others. We did not do the breakfast. We found the walk to Starbucks or McDonalds was just fine. Hotel had free wifi in the lobby. If you did not have your own laptop, they charge 0.35 per minute to use a workstation in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2011

Great price

Nice, clean hotel in the center of Barri Gotic (old town). Close to La Rambla (main touristy street) shopping, metro, signtseeing. But I wouldn't recommend for single female travelers because of the location ( the area around is not very pleasant to walk around late at night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKonz
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 5, 2011

Barcelona Trip

It was perfect for our needs. The hotel was located in a great spot, just steps from La Rambla and near the Cathedral in the Gothic Quarters. For the price, this hotel was clean, had nice amenities and was overall solid. The front desk associates were very helpful and spoke great English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docklands
Business
Azores-Portugal
Jan 2, 2011

NICE HOTEL near Ramblas

Very clean Hotel and room. Great front desk staff. Very close to Ramblas, shopping, and food and resturants. Free in lobby wireless internet for about 15 minutes. It is hard to find becuase it is in the middle of shopping center. Cab might want to leave you a block or two from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every is close to the hotel,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Dec 29, 2010

Great location and value, ok rooms

This hotel is in an amazing location. My wife and I were able to walk to everything. The only time we took a taxi was to get to Montjuic and when we were running late for our tour of la Sagrada Familia. My wife enjoyed the excellent shopping options just a block away from the hotel. There are tons of restaurants to choose from in the area. The hotel itself is right by las Ramblas but not on las Ramblas, so it is actually fairly quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to help when we had questions. They let us check in early, and they had a room for us to keep our bags forthe time between checkout and our departing flight at 9pm. The only downside to the hotel is that the rooms themselves are not all that comfortable. The only place to sit is the bed an one office chair. The beds are on castors on a laminate floor, so they roll around quite a bit. The tv only has three channels in English with no pay-per-view option, so make sure to download some entertainment options onto your computer before you stay at the hotel or bring some enjoyable books. We did not spend that much time in the room, but when we were tired from walking around each day, it would have been nice to be able to relax a little more comfortably for an hour or so each night. Pretty good breakfast bar including mimosas, fruits, coffees, fresh juices, hams, baguettes, and Spanish-style tortillas all for around 16 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurants were at the Bodega Market just off las Ramblas and in the Plaza de Pi. The restaurants on Las Ramblas were good for a drink or coffee but not for dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janzie
Business
Boston
Nov 24, 2010

Barcelona

Great hotel in a great location for seeing the city on foot.Barcelona in general can be dangerous and the area of the hotel is no exception A friend had a suitcase stolen within minutes of leaving a taxi. Hotel is on a side street that taxi can not always get to.They leave you off down the road and then you must walk with all your bags. Rooms were clean and well appointed but we upgraded to mini suite because regular rooms were very small.Great location for extended cruise ship stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Ramblas is a great place to stoll and see the flvor of Barcelona.Walk from top to bottom and see all cafe's , street vendors and artists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2010

Great hotel. Great location

Hotel with an excellent location in Barcelona. Walking distance to the Ramblas, but not on the Ramblas, so it's not loud or crazy. Nice and quiet location. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Room is nice and clean. Nothing special, but definitely worth the price and no complaints other than expected fact that beds are pushed together for couples. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2010

Great hotel for the price and location!

We stayed at the hotel for two nights when we arrived and one night at the end of our stay in Spain. The hotel was great for the price we paid. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept well. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one facing the courtyard. It was very quiet. Having a microwave and refrigerator in our room was very handy. Even though they told us that the free wi-fi wouldn't work in our room, it did (we had a room on the 3rd floor and then on the 2nd floor). The one complaint we had was that the quality of the rooms was inconsistent- although there was no problem with our first room, in our second room, the hair dryer didn't work, the nightstand was about to collapse, and the faucet of the sink by the refrigerator was loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 9, 2010

Barcelona hotel

Three couples (grown children). A great location, friendly staff. Clean hotel, I would there again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audubon461
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2009

Perfect hotel for a first-time visit

As others have noted, the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Though we had a "superior room," and thus larger than others, it was still rather small (as was the bathroom). The bed was very comfortable and the location ideal (in a quiet pedestrian zone, a couple of blocks from La Rambla). I would award it 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The best way to see the city is by walking. The hotel is centrally located enough that one can walk to many major sites (and the metro is clean and efficient as well). Beware, however, of pickpockets. There are warnings everywhere, and we had one such attempt on the metro, but we were prepared and the pickpockets didn't succeed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top