$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

NH Barcelona Centro

3 stars
View map of Duc, 15, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Barcelona Centro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy H
Family
Germany
Aug 24, 2012

Getaway

Great location and easy to get to from the airport using the Air Bus. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Air Bus to get to the hotel because it is less than 6 Euro.

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Couples
San Francisco
Aug 23, 2012

All you need

Great experience. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean and quiet. We had a double -- I liked our room, it wasn't spacious, but just fine for the two of us. Free wifi. The location is great: right next to the Rambla if that's your thing, but also within walking distance to the beautiful old part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mukie
Couples
England
Jul 22, 2012

Perfect for Barca

The hotel was very clean and well run.It is in a excellent location for exploring Barcelona.Bus and train services are within a 5 minute walk away.The hotel has not got many facilities but if you want a good hotel at good value then this is perfect.It is also down a quiet street just off the main streets of central barcelona so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Overall this hotel is good value for a short break in Barcelona,and we were very pleased with it.Would we stay here again? yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
puih2002
Couples
Paris, France
Jun 17, 2012

Good Location, but needs an upgrade

The hotel is in a great location. It's tucked away but yet super close to the metro station and yummy places to eat. The only thing I would like for them to change is upgrading the furniture. Everything was probably from the 80s including the most uncomfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is right around the corner.

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen
Family
Den Haag
May 15, 2012

Wonderful location, clean and delicious breakfast.

Excellent location in the Barri Gothic. Alleyways full of character surrounding the hotel. Great accessibility to all historical must-sees. Short walk up to the Placa Catalunya and the Palau De La Musica De Catalunya. Clean bright room however air conditioning needs some renovation, doubt if it couldn't cope with the high temps of full summer heat! Friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts for reasonable additional price. Make sure the taxi knows exactly where to drop you off, we were left stranded near the Cathedral square still with about 500m at least to walk with my 79 year old Mother and 2 suitcases at a busy time of the day! Taxi's can drop right at the door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 Gats Restaurant on C. Montsio, about 200 m from Hotel - wonderful food and ambiance, lovely pianist after about 9 pm.

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GAK1
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great getaway

Great location, clean rooms. Only issue is internet access: very slow & very tough to get on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bouqueria

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadgr8
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Vacation

Great hotel. Only problem was spottiness of wifi. Must be used in the lobby, which was an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GTGT3
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Couples vacation

This was our second hotel in Barcelona. The first one was a boutique hotel that we hated! The NH de luc was in a great location on a quiet street but still near all the action. You can walk to many sight seeing spots! Psg de gracia (shopping), la rambla, gaudi houses, picasso museum, the metro... I'm so glad we didn't stay on Las Ramblas street or on another main street. Those locations are dirty, touristy, and very loud. I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff is helpful. WiFi free if you are using it in the hotel lobby. Across the entrance is a little mini-market and you can stock up on waters and snacks for cheap and spend the rest of your money on tapas and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to purchase tickets ahead of time to museums, gaudi places. You will only have to wait in one line instead of 2 long ones!

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
itpuzzles
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 18, 2011

Great location and good value for the price

We stayed at this hotel 1 day before a cruise vacation and returned to stay one night after the cruise. Both rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the staff was very nice. Our favorite thing about this hotel was location, location, location. Just a few minutes from La Rambla street, 5 minutes from Plaza de Catalunia, and at the beginning of the amazing Gothic section of Barcelona. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all major attractions in Barcelona.

Review of NH Barcelona Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJAlex
Couples
Rahway, NJ, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

The NH Duc de la Victoria was in a great location, a block away from the Rambles, so it was quite yet close to everything. The hotel itself was what you would expect from a 3 Star hotel in the middle of an old city. No major issues but it would be nice if the free internet was available outside the lobby, was faster and didn't have a 30min limit, also if that the rooms had an iron and board, and the AC, though cold, didn't do a good job with the humidity to the point that there is mold on the ceiling by the vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top