$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Moderno Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Hospital, 11, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Fantastic location

Extremely helpful staff and great breakfast. Location couldn't be better for a stay in Barcelona. See full review

  • Timothy Mark
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great location, good breakfast

Great location to be right on La Rambla where all the actions are 24/7 for those who haven't been... See full review

  • Tuan from San Jose CA
  • Jun 20, 2014
The Hotel Modernobcn offers a good relation price-quality. It includes breakfast buffet and free Wireless internet connection. All rooms at the Hotel Modernobcn have Air conditioning, central heating and they are soundproof. They included satellite TV, complete bathroom and amenities. Hotel Moderno bcn is provided with Free Luggage room, 24 hours open reception, Public parking close by the hotel (20mtrs.), Breakfast buffet lounge at principal floor, Restaurant open every day up to 11 pm. Daily menu and la carte, Catalonian and market cuisine. Hotel rooms available with 49 Totally functional Central heating/ Air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer, free wireless internet connection. They also provides a Minibar fridge and free safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moderno Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Moderno Hotel Barcelona Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
The Hotel is provided by 49 rooms with a design which allows comfort without loosing familiarity sensation. Totally functional Central heating/ Air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer, free wireless internet connection. They also provides a Minibar fridge and free safe.
Family Room
All our Family room are interior , totally functional, provided with Central heating/ Air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer, free wireless internet connection. They also provides a Minibar fridge and free safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.4 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung
Business
vancouver, Canada
Nov 7, 2012

Excellent location

The room is small, however the location is great, only a few steps to La Ramblas. Staff speaks very good English & very helpful & knowledgable . Breakfast is unusually good, quite a variety of selection .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no ice machine in the hotel but you can walk to the restaurant next door to get ice if you need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward II
Business
Temse, BELGIUM
Apr 15, 2013

fantastic family room

very good breakfast near Ramblas ; nearby metro (Liceu-green line) staff very helpful, lift, bathroom ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Palau Guell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herp
Business
america
Apr 1, 2014

Wonderful wonderland

This experience was delightful! a great location. wonderful staff. great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teban
Business
San Francisco
Jun 4, 2014

Nice Surprise

This was a last minute booking for me, and I feel I was very lucky. At first, I was dismayed at the small size of my single, but I soon discovered that it was very well designed--efficient and comfortable--and the roomy bathroom helped a lot. The hotel is surprisingly quiet, considering its location right off La Rambla. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast excellent. I's stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuan from San Jose CA
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Great location, good breakfast

Great location to be right on La Rambla where all the actions are 24/7 for those who haven't been to Barcelona and want to be close to everything. The hotel is clean and good condition. Staffs are friendly and the breakfast is quite generous to be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The open market a block away is a bonus. You can find fresh seafood, fresh fruits or drink or just interesting to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy Mark
Business
Auckland
Sep 7, 2014

Fantastic location

Extremely helpful staff and great breakfast. Location couldn't be better for a stay in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sivaji.s
Business
ireland
Oct 29, 2013

family holiday

we stayed in the hotel for 4 nights...room was pretty big to accommodate 4 people .located very near to metro and easy accessible to all the nearest places. staffs were very helpful.only problem was with a/c,which never worked and was very hot during night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dd egypt
Business
egypt
Jul 10, 2014

good location

The hotel in a good location and good breakfast with several varities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moderno Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jkutcher
Business
Santa Cruz,CA
Sep 14, 2014

Hotel Moderno Barcelona

The only thing I can say that was positive about this hotel was the reception staff. They were extremely informative and helpful. Otherwise, the hotel is right off of La Ramba which I would compare to Times Square. The first night we had a balcony as close to La Rambla as possible. We did not sleep all night. The reception staff were happy to move our room and then we were able to sleep. The breakfast was very weak. We had stayed in 2 other hotels while in Spain and this did not even compare to these other really nice breakfasts. The internet hardly worked. Although housekeeping cleaned our room during the day, the room was marginal, at best when we returned. I believe we did not get good value for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top