$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Millenni Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Ronda Sant Pau, 14, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
totaly awsome in Spain

After a 12 day cruise and disembarking in Barcelona we spent the night before flying home. The... See full review

  • Mr and Mrs Cruise Line
  • Sep 25, 2013
Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was perfect. Clean, safe, affordable, good location, and friendly helpful staff. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2011
The Millenni Hotel is a cozy and central located in Barcelona, ideal to discover the city, in the theater and music epicenter of the Catalan capital for tourists on pleasure and business. Hotel with 46 rooms, blends a traditional faade of 1927 with a modern design and facilities. Offers multilingual staff Tourist information Luggage assistance, 24-hour service, bicycle rental Bar Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, Meeting Room, Business Room, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Gym. And you can also enjoy views of the town of Barcelona from the Top Roof, where in summer you can relax in the outdoor jacuzzi and sunbathing in the sunbeds. Hotel Millenni has obtained ISO quality certificate which catalogs and evaluates quality of service and facilities of this hotel in Barcelona. The Millenni Hotel is located in the centric area and emblematic Paral.lel theaters. Very close to the international boulervard "Las Ramblas" a 5-minute walk, and only 10 minutes from P. Grcia, Rambla Catalunya and P.Catalunya to enjoy Shooping in Barcelona Sauna, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi, gym, reading room, TV room. solarium Room service, appreciate breakfast buffet, 24, multilingual staff, laundry, housekeeping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millenni Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Millenni Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The rooms has modern decoration with light colours and they provide Flat screened TV with international channels ,Balcony or large window with double glazing ,Free safety box ,Iron & board on request ,Telephone ,Wireless Internet for laptop computers ,Rooms for non-smokers available,Non smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.1 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.5 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.1 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.5 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.6 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.7 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
The hotel hasn't got restaurant but we offer a varied hot buffet breakfast open daily 7:15 to 10:30, also you will find a bar opened daily from 8:00h to 23:00h.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was perfect. Clean, safe, affordable, good location, and friendly helpful staff. The room was basic, but clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The staff was wonderful and most spoke English. Shopping and cafes are only steps away and it's about a 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the water front. If you're on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Cruise Line
Business
Spanish Fork, Utah
Sep 25, 2013

totaly awsome in Spain

After a 12 day cruise and disembarking in Barcelona we spent the night before flying home. The hotel was located a short distance from the port which was within walking distance from the shuttle drop off, where it was fairly easy to locate. we arrived early before it was time to check in and droped our suitcases off at the front desk which the staff had them placed in safekeeping until we got back from a day of sightseeing in the city. we got back at the hotel late that evening where we recieved our room key from the front desk along with our suitcases and headed up to the room to freshen up before heading out again to see this marvelous city where we actually went and saw a show with flamingco dancers which we got hooked up with tickets from the front desk. This hotel is located very well in the city and within distance of everything you would want to see as far as sightseeing. The staff was great and met all of our expections, very freindly people. The room exceeded our expections and thought it was great place to stay, very clean and modern. The only downside was two single beds together but we only slept there for a few hours because of being up late and getting up early for our flight home. The lobby was very nice along with the outside of the hotel . I would stay here again in a heartbeat and only wish we could have spent more time there, I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Flaminco dance, a must see, down on Las Ramblas. Take advantage of the metro to get around to some of the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtn1949
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location

Very modern, clean, comfortable hotel, located about a block from the paral-lel metro station or a 10-15 minute walk from Las Ramblas. In addition to the charge shown on this web site, the hotel will charge you 1.21 euros per day per person as a "tourist tax."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bocarillo marketplace at the mid-point of Las Ramblas is a terrific place to pick up fresh fruits, vegetables, and juices, as well as lunch, at a very reasonable price. And the food is terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was perfect. Clean, safe, affordable, good location, and friendly helpful staff. The room was basic, but clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The staff was wonderful and most spoke English. Shopping and cafes are only steps away and it's about a 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the water front. If you're on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Broken Back
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 27, 2011

No 4 star

I'm not sure how this hotel was rated so highly. Its not that it was bad, its just very, very average, with a well polished exterior. The beds were granite hard, and the breakfast was excruciatingly expensive. Walk across the street for 1/3 the price and better food. Beware if you like a full size bath tub, or a real shower. It has a 2/3 size tub, that you can enclose on 3 sides only if you'd like to have a shower. Not a bad location, with subway just down the street. Don't bring a car. Street parking is impossible to find, and underground is more expensive than the car rental itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wkindler
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 3, 2010

Barcelona Cruise & Hotel

Great location - near cruise terminal and most Barcelona sites. The room was modern, very clean, and attractive. Free internet service at their business center was a plus. Staff was very helpfull, friendly and spoke excellent english. This was our second stay at the Apsis Millenni Hotel and we plan on using it again when we take another cruise from Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millenni Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jilzer16
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2009

Excellent hotel!

The staff was extremely helpful in providing helpful hints about the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top