$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

MH Apartments Tetuan

4 stars
Plaza Tetuan, 8, Barcelona, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice apartment for a city break...!

Good location, plenty of room, good kitchen facilities, quiet -you can rest... The two main cons... See full review

  • The Turista
  • Feb 23, 2014
Good location for Metro access or walking just about everywhere

We stayed here 5 nights in March on the 5th floor. It's quite basic but everything worked (shower,... See full review

  • LFL in AL
  • Mar 27, 2013
MH Apartments Tetuan is a reformed modernist building located in the centre of Barcelona; these apartments are ideal for enjoying a highly independent and relaxing break in the city. MH Apartments Tetuan has 2/3 bedroom's apartments, all of which are spacious and charming in design. Relax in the calm of this accommodation at the end of a long day of sightseeing or business in the city. The apartments boast free WIFi Internet access and a TV with international channels. The central location of these apartments means you can easily get around the city using the excellent public transport just in front the apartments, or on foot. These are spacious and fully equipped apartments with 24-hour customer service available. We offer a free weekly cleaning for stays of 7 or more nights. The apartments are unique and designed to accommodate up to 7 people. -Once you have made the booking, please inform us about your expected arrival time to Barcelona. VERY IMPORTANT: You must call us on the phone number that appears on your confirmation email upon arrival at the airport in order to be meet at the apartment. From 8 p.m there is a supplement of 20 euros. A breakage deposit of EUR 150 is required for all bookings. This deposit is payable at check-in and returned once the condition of the apartment has been checked.

MH Apartments Tetuan Rooms

Two Bedroom Apartment 1-3 people
The bedrooms has two twin beds (90 cm X 2.00m) with the option of one double(1.80m X2.00m). There is also a double sofa (1.50m X 2.00m) in the living room. All the apartments have balconies and enjoy views of the street. They are fully equipped with everything you will need to make your stay a pleasant one like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player (on request), Ensuite / Private bathroom with hairdrier, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven and Toaster.
Two Bedroom Apartment 4 people
The bedrooms has two twin beds (90 cm X 2.00m) with the option of one double(1.80m X2.00m). There is also a double sofa (1.50m X 2.00m) in the living room. All the apartments have balconies and enjoy views of the street. They are fully equipped with everything you will need to make your stay a pleasant one like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player (on request), Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven and Toaster.
Two Bedroom Apartment 5 people
The bedrooms has two twin beds (90 cm X 2.00m) with the option of one double(1.80m X2.00m).There is also a double sofa (1.50m X 2.00m) in the living room. All the apartments have balconies and enjoy views of the street. They are fully equipped with everything you will need to make your stay a pleasant one like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player (on request), Ensuite / Private bathroom with hairdrier, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven and Toaster.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MH Apartments Tetuan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3944 2.1752
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport - 14 kilometers.
Area description
City center, the nearest stop is Liceo (L3).

Nearby points of interest

  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.3 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.3 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.6 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.6 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Auditori: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.6 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.6 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.7 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.7 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.7 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for MH Apartments Tetuan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Stay

Our family of 4 stayed here from 11/25 - 11/29 2010. Location of the apartment is excellent. Literally steps from the metro stop Tetuan of L2 and walkable to many tourist attrctions, including Sagrada Familia, Casa Mila, Picasso Museum, Passeig de Gracia shopping area & Las Ramblas(10-20 minute walk). The apartment itself is just ok. The beds are very uncomfortable & the floors are stone so you definitely need to wear shoes at all time. It was very nice to have a kitchen & a washer. Even though the washer was supposed to have a "dryer" setting, the clothes still come out wet. We've stayed in other European hotels & this apartment does offer good amount of space so our family was not on top of each other. When you arrive, you need to call the apartment office to have someone meet you to let you into the apartment. Nobody told us that we were not allowed to store our luggage at the location so we ended up wasting time/money to go to the Sant Estacio rail station to store our luggage for the day before being allowed to check in at 2 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Stay

Our family of 4 stayed here from 11/25 - 11/29 2010. Location of the apartment is excellent. Literally steps from the metro stop Tetuan of L2 and walkable to many tourist attrctions, including Sagrada Familia, Casa Mila, Picasso Museum, Passeig de Gracia shopping area & Las Ramblas(10-20 minute walk). The apartment itself is just ok. The beds are very uncomfortable & the floors are stone so you definitely need to wear shoes at all time. It was very nice to have a kitchen & a washer. Even though the washer was supposed to have a "dryer" setting, the clothes still come out wet. We've stayed in other European hotels & this apartment does offer good amount of space so our family was not on top of each other. When you arrive, you need to call the apartment office to have someone meet you to let you into the apartment. Nobody told us that we were not allowed to store our luggage at the location so we ended up wasting time/money to go to the Sant Estacio rail station to store our luggage for the day before being allowed to check in at 2 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LFL in AL
coastal AL
Mar 27, 2013

Good location for Metro access or walking just about everywhere

We stayed here 5 nights in March on the 5th floor. It's quite basic but everything worked (shower, wifi, kitchen appliances, lights, TV, wall heater#. We didn't try the washing machine, however. We spent most of our time out and about so mainly used MH Tetuan Apts for sleeping. Found it much roomier than a hotel room and could have done all our cooking in the apartment had we wanted to. Our only complaints: 1) the bed was 2 twins pushed together and there's a gap between the mattresses; 2) there was a crack in the shower head which made it tricky to position without spraying water on the wall above the shower - you could see that the wall had already been damaged by this; 3) On 3 nights, there were loud kids somewhere down below #maybe from a youth program?) and the noise carried via the ventilation shaft in the middle of the building. Other than this, we found the location very convenient, with a nice view of Tetuan Plaza and a Metro station right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

As is true in many areas, a sit down restaurant is much pricier than grabbing fruit and sandwich fixings at a grocery store or market (mini-mart on same block) but if you do eat at a restaurant for your mid-day meal, check for the fixed price Menu del Dia (menu of the day) which includes a full meal and a drink.

Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Florida tourists
USA
Apr 14, 2010

"Great find!"

the location is great! front door is 100 feet from the metro stop. we had a 3 bdrm/2bath that even had a washer/dryer. we traveled with a 1 yr old and 3 rd old--LOTS of room for the kids to run around in. With a phone call I was even able to set up a baby bed for my 1 year old. There were two drawbacks--it was noisy when people in other apartments would come and go (but that comes with staying in an appt down town) and there was no heat. This was not a problem for those of us in a bed with the blankets, but it was very chilly for my 1 year old in the baby bed. Regardless, I'd definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Turista
Leeds, UK
Feb 23, 2014

Nice apartment for a city break...!

Good location, plenty of room, good kitchen facilities, quiet -you can rest... The two main cons were air heating system poor and noisy and water pressure in bathrooms needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 0.5 miles to La Sagrada Familia..!

Review of MH Apartments Tetuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Florida tourists
USA
Apr 14, 2010

"Great find!"

the location is great! front door is 100 feet from the metro stop. we had a 3 bdrm/2bath that even had a washer/dryer. we traveled with a 1 yr old and 3 rd old--LOTS of room for the kids to run around in. With a phone call I was even able to set up a baby bed for my 1 year old. There were two drawbacks--it was noisy when people in other apartments would come and go (but that comes with staying in an appt down town) and there was no heat. This was not a problem for those of us in a bed with the blankets, but it was very chilly for my 1 year old in the baby bed. Regardless, I'd definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top