$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

MH Apartments S. Familia

4 stars
Valencia, 423, Barcelona, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Superb accommodationin and the right location

The apartment was excellent, superb location, friendly helpful staff who provided the support and... See full review

  • Fifty plus
  • Aug 12, 2013
Sagrada Familia fantastic!

The hotel was in the perfect location. We had a view of the Sagrada Familia and it was very close... See full review

  • largos
  • Jan 4, 2014
MH Apartments S. Familia are recently reformed, situated just next to Sagrada Familia monument (Eixample). Stylish and spacious 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (75-85 mt) with all amenities and facilities included. Suitable for family holidays and business stays,a new accommodation option in Barcelona. Large, comfortable and equipped apartments with all amenities included in the price. We offer 24 hour customer service and one free cleaning for stays of 7 or more nights. These apartments can accommodate from 2 to 6 people. Some of them have balconies looking out onto the main street Valncia. All the apartments have international channels and free Wifi internet access. -Once you have made the booking, please inform us about your expected arrival time to Barcelona. VERY IMPORTANT: You must call us on the phone number that appears on your confirmation email upon arrival at the airport in order to be meet at the apartment. From 8 p.m there is a supplement of 20 euros. A breakage deposit of EUR 150 is required for all bookings. This deposit is payable at check-in and returned once the condition of the apartment has been checked.

MH Apartments S. Familia Rooms

Two bedroom apartment (1-2 people)
Room offers a double bed (1.50m X 2.00m)and one twin bed (90cm X 2.00m) with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player on request, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster.
Two bedroom apartment (3 people)
Room offers a double bed (1.50m x 2.00m)and one twin bed (90cm X 2.00m)with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player on request, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster.
Two bedroom apartment (4 people)
Room offers a double bed (1.50m X 2.00m)and one twin bed (90cm X 2.00 m)with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player on request, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster.There is a double sofa bed in the living room.
Two bedroom apartment (5 people
Room offers a double bed (1.50m X 2.00m)and one twin bed (90cm X 2.00 m)with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player on request, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster.There is a double sofa bed in the living room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MH Apartments S. Familia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.402 2.1757
Area served
Right Eixample, next to the Famous Holly Family.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport - 14 KM
Area description
City center, the nearest stop Sagrada Familia"(L2).

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Auditori: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.7 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Auditori: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.7 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.8 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.8 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1.1 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for MH Apartments S. Familia

Overall score

4 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

3
Spain travel2013
USA
Nov 11, 2013

Barcelona Trip

Great location - right next to Sagrada Familia. 2 min walking distance. shops near by for groceries. comfortable beds and decently clean. the person who greeted us was polite and helpful. The biggest problem was noise level due to construction. every morning loud banging right over our heads. It was absolutely insane to have that during our holiday. I wish they had told us about that in advance. I would not have stayed there in that case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Cypress, Texas, USA
Mar 20, 2010

Apartment Living

The fourth floor, two bedroom, two bath apartment was one block from Segunda Familia and the subway station, so it made getting everywhere easily accessible. It was located on a very busy street, so opening the French doors brought in an unbearable noise level. It had a fully stocked kitchen and a clothes washing machine (that we didn't use. The apartment was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. No soap, shampoo or paper towels were provided in the bathrooms. The TV was an old analog set and the satellite wasn't wsorking, so the only programming available was in Spanish. We went to bed the first night with scalding hot water and woke up to only cold water. Since the maintenance staff was not avaialbe until after 9 am, we took very cold showers that first morning, After it was repaired, we were able to enjoy a hot shower. The only time we saw staff was on initial check in and when the maintenance man came to tell us how the TV remotes were supposed to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store located across the street had anything we needed.

Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
largos
new york, new york
Jan 4, 2014

Sagrada Familia fantastic!

The hotel was in the perfect location. We had a view of the Sagrada Familia and it was very close to a metro station. You could easily get downtown and there was lots to do in the area. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean The kitchen was well equipped for easy breakfasts, lunches, etc. Wifi was also available in the room. We stayed in a two bedroom with our two kids. Very comfortable for four people. We even had 2 friends stay over one night. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
P3
USA
Jun 18, 2011

Barcelona

Location of apartment (5 minute walk to the Sagrada Familia) and amenities (air conditioning, washer/dryer) were great. Good area as there were a variety of nearby restaurants and a grocery store right across the apartment. Entry of building is deceiving as it was dark and dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
twobrats64
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2010

Great alternative to a hotel!

Our apartment proved to be ideal for us: We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus a large living room area and full kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer combination. The few problems we had (TV not working, toilet clogged) were corrected promptly. If I have any complaint, it is just that they should have provided paper towels for the kitchen and toilet paper. Also, the traffic noise could be quite loud (we were on the second floor), due largely to the many scooters and motorcycles. The apartment was located around the corner from the iconic Sagrada Familia church and metro station. Of course, many restaurants in the area were very touristy, but there were also some standouts, notably La Paradeta for the freshest fish imaginable and Els Pollos de Llull for wonderful, inexpensive rotisserie chicken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

It seemed like many of the restaurants we came across, particularly in touristy areas such as L'Eixample and La Rambla, all serve the same menu of tapas, paella, and sandwiches on baguettes. Look for eateries in more off-the-beaten-track locations that primarly cater to the locals. As an aside, La Boqueria is the best-known market in Barcelona, but the Mercat Santa Caterina is for the locals and features one of the best restaurants we ate in Barcelona, Cuines Santa Caterina.

Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Jun 9, 2009

Great Stay

Great place to stay for family. Only one block from Sagrada Familia. Very short walk to Metro. Two bedrooms which was nice to get some alone time. Don't let the outside fool you, apartments are great when you get inside. Only problem was check in. Since these are apartments, had to wait about 2 hours outside apartment before we could check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Florida gal
Sunrise, Florida
Oct 20, 2012

Nice place

This was clean, big & comfortable, the only issues were with the showers heads but we never call for anyone to take care of it. Had a problem at the beginning trying to get hold of them but the phone# provided by the web site was not a 24 hours and could not get hold of someone. I'm not sure if I would stay again because I like trying different things everytime I travel but I'll recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This place was located in the heart of Ramblas close to everything.

Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
Sightseers in Barcelona
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2013

Nice clean soft beds and great shower pressure!

My friend and I stayed there Oct 2013 in the 2 bedroom apt. It is only a block from Sagrada familia and bus sightseeing tours. Checking in was at 2pm and we had just gotten off our plane from USA and were really tired. We called the staff at a different location and took a cab to their other office and left our luggage there for a few hours while we explored. We took a cab to our apt and met another staff member who checked us in promptly at 2pm and let us into the apt. On a loud street but was fun to people watch. Bed and showers were great. Apt was very roomy and clean. Beware as you have to go across the street to the grocery market and buy soap and toilet paper as not included. A few tapas restaurants nearby were good. Try the pimento padron peppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store with bread, cheese, wine, water, toilet paper and soap etc across the street.

Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
iitzenup
s. carolina
May 22, 2012

good location

clean apt in a good location with the needed essentials no frills or extras. Small for more than three people. Internet problems Did not work most of the time. Depended on this to skype. Dissapointing J Walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MH Apartments S. Familia

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baltimore, maryland
Jun 29, 2010

convenient location

The hotel locates in a very convenient location, closing to metro station, restaurants, and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From airport, taking train then connecting to metro subway and a short walking (2 blocks), you can reach the apartment less than 1 hour.

Back to menu Return to top