$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

MH Apartments Guell

4 stars
Nou de la Rambla , 20, Barcelona, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
MH Apartments Guell

Apartment was large, basic and spotlessly clean Management friendly and helpful See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
My Barcelona Trip

We were there for our daughters graduation and while there saw a little of the town. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
MH Apartments Guell enjoy a privileged location, right in Barcelona's historical centre, a few minutes from the beach and the harbour, as well as from Catalunya Square and the most important sights of this fantastic city. When visiting the city, don't miss the Born, Gotic, Raval, Gracia and Eixample quarters, which feature the most important and beautiful sights of the city. The property features a free weekly cleaning for stays of 7 or more nights and a customer service phone line available 24 hours a day. MH Apartments Guell offers 10 apartments, some of them with a capacity up to 6 people, all decorated with wooden furniture and gorgeous tapestries, a living room, complete bathroom with hairdryer, a kitchen and a private balcony. All of the accommodations are equipped with heating, individually controlled air conditioning, radio, flat screen TV, iron and ironing board. Baby cots and DVD are available upon request. -Once you have made the booking, please inform us about your expected arrival time to Barcelona. VERY IMPORTANT: You must call us on the phone number that appears on your confirmation email upon arrival at the airport in order to be meet at the apartment. From 8 p.m there is a supplement of 20 euros. A breakage deposit of EUR 150 is required for all bookings. This deposit is payable at check-in and returned once the condition of the apartment has been checked.

Hotel Map

41.3787 2.1738
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
City center, the nearest stop is Liceo (L3).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MH Apartments Guell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

MH Apartments Guell Rooms

Two Bedrooom Apartment For 4 People
The apartament has one double bedroom (1.50m X 2.00m) and one twin bedroom (90cm X 2.00m). Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster and Washing machine, Hairdryer.
Two Bedrooom Apartment For 5 People
The apartament has one double bedroom (1.50m X 2.00m) and one twin bedroom (90cm X 2.00m)and one double sofa bed in the living room. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, one ensuite / 1 complete bathroom, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Toaster and Washing machine, Hairdryer

Amenities

General
Elevators
Services
Tour desk

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau Güell: 0 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.4 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for MH Apartments Guell

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky to travel Mom
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 9, 2014

Was expecting more

Checked in at 1430 (230 pm) which was nice, since it is usually 1500. Staff was polite and waiting for us to get in, so a phone call ahead of time is usueful or you'll be sitting outside a VERY BUSY STREET. If I was single college aged-just looking for a place to lay my head...this would do with a group of my friends, but it was not what I would expect for a family, especially with young kids. It is easier than a hotel when traveling with a few kids, but this place left a little to be desired. The sofa and sofa bed did not seem very clean or like the undersheets on it had been cleaned. The sofa is in the only air conditioned room. No internet and the room was definitely not in this century as the TV was tiny, the stereo was dated with a DVD. I asked for a crib and did not get one. I was expecting something a little more POSH, but considering the location which is right off the Ramblas, I gues I paid the high prive for location. I had stayed in another location on our way through before which was not as expensive, much classier, cleaner, better presented, and right by La Sagrada Familia. Again, the staff was VERY kind, helpful and polite and you have a 24 hour customer service number to call for help. Don't think I would stay there again. But for a college age group looking to pool money and just have aplace for their trip, not a bad deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take left out the hotel and 30 meters and the Ramblas is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dame fra Bergen
Business
Bergen, Norway
Aug 15, 2013

Great family holiday

Ok, something was missing. Light. The bathroom was dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big sis
Business
ireland
Feb 18, 2013

sisters getaway

Clean apartment but in need of painting. Bed linen good and comfortable beds. Could have hairdryer, would make life easy for female travellers. Perfect location within easy acess to all one wishes to see in Barcelona, restrauants,tube,Las Ramblas and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala
Oct 8, 2010

The Worst of my lifetime

Not clean at all. Did not had hot water for 3 days. People coming into the room all day triying to fix hot water. Never Knocked the door. Once we were sleeping and a guy came into our room. When I ask to talk to the manager they said the manager coul not be bother because he was on vacation. What abot me?????????????? I needed an extra day at the hotel and they did not charge me for it, but it was not worth being at this hotel DO NOT USE HM APARTMENTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2009

MH Apartments Guell

Apartment was large, basic and spotlessly clean Management friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jediartemis
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2009

Neat apartment, shady area

Great apartment and building. Clean, very spacious (huge master bedroom, another bedroom with own bathroom, three beds total + sofa bed). Great for a long stay--more than a week--given its fully decked kitchen (with pots/pans, etc.) and washer/dryer. Strange check-in process but went smoothly; we had to call the company from the airport (try figuring out a foreign payphone while battling jetlag and motion sickness) once we landed, but were met right on time once we finally made our way to the apartment. Not so great: The trash is dumped on the bottom floor of the building, and stinks up the entrance--very foul. No WiFi at all--not even paid! You do not get clean bedding/towels like at a hotel, which can get tricky unless you do laundry. No trash cans (??). Terrible, terrible location--very close to Las Ramblas but also very close to the shady red light district. Not safe to walk even at 10am in the morning (this from experience).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

No internet in the building--but the Ciutadella Park has a free WiFi spot (no joke). There are supposedly other free hotspots throughout the city but we couldn't find them. Even tried McDonald's, but their passcode didn't work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MH Apartments Guell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton, Ca
Apr 22, 2009

My Barcelona Trip

We were there for our daughters graduation and while there saw a little of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top