$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Le Meridien Barcelona

5 stars
Ramblas 111, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfect location, nicest staff

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I have to say that the location cannot be... See full review

  • Jahall
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great Hotel

Our stay at Le Meridien Barcelona was wonderful. The location was perfect. On La Rambla but not too... See full review

  • Leo H
  • Nov 12, 2013
A hotbed of avant-garde design smack in the middle of Las Ramblas

The location of Le Meridien Barcelona, right on Las Ramblas, gives this sophisticated hideaway a prestigious spot among the city's many properties. In addition to richly appointed rooms and suites, this hotel of choice for visiting celebrities offers a wide array of top facilities. The fine-dining Cent Ontze restaurant dishes out renowned Catalan fare. The recently opened Discovery Spa offers a range of body treatments. The ground-floor Illy Caffé has an extensive menu of top coffees.

Highlights
  • Top location right on iconic Las Ramblas
  • Modern Catalan fare at Cent Ontze restaurant
  • A range of treatments at Discovery Spa
  • The ambience of glitz and glam
Rooms

The rooms and suites at Le Meridien Barcelona feature a seamless blend of traditional design and contemporary trends. Rooms are decorated in rich, warm hues with walnut timbers, colorful modern artwork, natural satin-finish fabrics, leather furniture and wool carpets that show a street plan of Eixample. The frosted windows that illuminate the entrance to the rooms, with drawings of Gaudi's emblematic buildings, give a décor nod to the Modernist master. High-tech trimmings include an interactive TV with a 42-inch plasma screen. The en-suite bathrooms sport a soothing rain shower. High-speed Internet is available (fees apply). Other perks include a custom-designed bed with Egyptian cotton sheets, a trouser press, as well as coffee and tea station. Some of the deluxe rooms and suites showcase views over Las Ramblas. 

Features

At Cent Ontze restaurant, the chef cooks up a creative culinary storm with high-quality ingredients hand-picked at La Boqueria, the famed food market steps away. The accent is on Catalan cuisine, featuring dishes such as bream fillet with pumpkin purée and Santa Pau beans, pork fillet with quince jelly and sautéed mushrooms and Catalan cream caramel with biscuit ice-cream. The tasting menu (which changes weekly) is a feast and the daily menu an excellent deal. The food theme continues at Discovery Spa, which features treatments with chocolate and fruit. Le Pop Bar showcases live DJ-spun tunes and saxophone from Thursday to Saturday.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Catalunya (on the L1 and L3 lines)
Attractions
  • Plaza Catalunya (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Port Olimpic (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Meridien Barcelona Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Le Piano Bar
There is no better place for a nice evening in Barcelona than Le Piano Bar, where our guests can enjoy one of our special cocktails whilst listening to live music.
Le Patio
With its warm and cosy decoration, Le Patio restaurant offers a perfect combination between Mediterranean-style cuisine and the peaceful, traditional atmosphere of a Catalan patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahall
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect location, nicest staff

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I have to say that the location cannot be beat. La Boqueria market, gothic quarter, paseo de gracia (where you will see some of Gaudi's work), plaza cataluyna are all in walking distance...everything else is a quick metro or cab ride away. The staff are fantastic and accommodating....they were even able to get us tickets to the FC Barcelona game an hour before it started. An overall wonderful stay both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy la Boqueria market in the morning for a bite to eat...go towards the back where prices may be cheaper. It may take some patience to snag a seat, but well worth it...great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wigglesl
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 23, 2012

Vacation of a life time

We where there to early to check in. They held our luggage so we could go see the sights while the room was prepared. The room was just fantastic. PRISTINE! The Service desk was very helpful and fast to act to every demand. The soak tub was fantastic. The terrace was so relaxing to drink our tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 10, 2009

le meridien barcelona

The hotel has undergone renovations. It is lovely but not 5 star. Very often we were ignored by the front desk. They tried to make up for not calling us for our wake up call however if that had been the day we wee leaving we would have missed our plane. They sais they called twice. They did not.There is no pool nor roof area. Location is wonderful directly on Las Ramblas which also added to the noise level. The bathrooms are surrounded by etched glass, not walls, and take up a large portion of the room. The sliding glass door does not close completely so there is NO privacy. I am not a fan of this. Rooms are cleaned once a day and the linens are lovely. No turn down service at night which I consider 5 star. I would not stay here again. I wanted old and unique and what I got was modern and not appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2009

The Truth

The location was fantastic! Concierge was good, but not great. Evening front staff were the most helpful- daytime staff did the minimum to help- definitely did NOT go out of their way. Room was ok, but right next to the elevator- didn't get cleaned till the very end of the day, & then didn't pick up the dirty glasses- I had to ask for new, clean ones! No night service in the room either(turndown service). I have stayed in other hotels of similar standard & had much better interactions with the staff- Being booked completely isn't an acceptable excuse for not being helpful! I am a very experienced traveler & I wouldn't go back, but would look at other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A must for foodies is the Boqueria market in Barcelona- a very short walk from the hotel- fantastic place to see & taste great local food- from fruits & veggies to meats & cheese. Had hot cod croquets in the am that were fabulous! People very friendly! Don't miss it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top