$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Le Meridien Barcelona

5 stars
View map of La Rambla 111, La Rambla 111, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
great location and service

we would stay again and again as the staff was very helpful and location was perfect The Room are... See full review

  • MANINDER S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Perfect location, nicest staff

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I have to say that the location cannot be... See full review

  • Jahall
  • Feb 18, 2014
A hotbed of avant-garde design smack in the middle of Las Ramblas

The location of Le Meridien Barcelona, right on Las Ramblas, gives this sophisticated hideaway a prestigious spot among the city's many properties. In addition to richly appointed rooms and suites, this hotel of choice for visiting celebrities offers a wide array of top facilities. The fine-dining Cent Ontze restaurant dishes out renowned Catalan fare. The recently opened Discovery Spa offers a range of body treatments. The ground-floor Illy Caffé has an extensive menu of top coffees.

Highlights
  • Top location right on iconic Las Ramblas
  • Modern Catalan fare at Cent Ontze restaurant
  • A range of treatments at Discovery Spa
  • The ambience of glitz and glam
Rooms

The rooms and suites at Le Meridien Barcelona feature a seamless blend of traditional design and contemporary trends. Rooms are decorated in rich, warm hues with walnut timbers, colorful modern artwork, natural satin-finish fabrics, leather furniture and wool carpets that show a street plan of Eixample. The frosted windows that illuminate the entrance to the rooms, with drawings of Gaudi's emblematic buildings, give a décor nod to the Modernist master. High-tech trimmings include an interactive TV with a 42-inch plasma screen. The en-suite bathrooms sport a soothing rain shower. High-speed Internet is available (fees apply). Other perks include a custom-designed bed with Egyptian cotton sheets, a trouser press, as well as coffee and tea station. Some of the deluxe rooms and suites showcase views over Las Ramblas. 

Features

At Cent Ontze restaurant, the chef cooks up a creative culinary storm with high-quality ingredients hand-picked at La Boqueria, the famed food market steps away. The accent is on Catalan cuisine, featuring dishes such as bream fillet with pumpkin purée and Santa Pau beans, pork fillet with quince jelly and sautéed mushrooms and Catalan cream caramel with biscuit ice-cream. The tasting menu (which changes weekly) is a feast and the daily menu an excellent deal. The food theme continues at Discovery Spa, which features treatments with chocolate and fruit. Le Pop Bar showcases live DJ-spun tunes and saxophone from Thursday to Saturday.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Catalunya (on the L1 and L3 lines)
Attractions
  • Plaza Catalunya (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Port Olimpic (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Barcelona Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi

Dining

CentOnze Restaurant
CentOnze Restaurant invites the discovery of unexpected flavours of Barcelona. Seasonal, sustainable ingredients directly from La Boquería Market are minimally manipulated into such elaborate, refined creations as tapas and platillos.
Longitude Bar 02º 10'
Incorporated in our HUB space is Longitude Bar 02º 10’, which serves illy® coffee and a range of fine teas and juices throughout the day. Fresh cakes, biscuits, and pastries—including the local flavour of our Le Méridien éclair—are also available.
Le Pop Cocktail Bar
Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates senses with an exciting blend of libations, music, and savoir vivre. A master mixologist adds a modern twist to the ritual of cocktail hour with sparkling creations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Barcelona

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeM
Virginia, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Perfect Location in Barcelona

Right off Las Ramblas, the main street in the center of Barcelona one block from the highly efficient metro, near many restaurants and bars. Internet provided but you must re-log on every 30 mins. Barcelona is a walking town (in our case the weather was perfect) and this hotel made the Gothic area as well as the shopping areas readily available. Also, do not miss the "farmers market" about a block down Las Ramblas toward the sea. Barcelona is a great city, not to be missed. Excellent architecture of well built and well kept buildings and very clean streets. At the top of my list of world favorite cities and I have been to a large number of major cities in the world. The Gaudi church and the Roman Ruins were my favorite visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Roman ruins in the Gothic section of town, toward the sea and off to the north from the hotel. Excavations from the 6th century showing incredible technology of the times. There is a 10 minute film that is most educational inside the museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MANINDER S.
Business
jersey city
Dec 29, 2014

great location and service

we would stay again and again as the staff was very helpful and location was perfect The Room are always kept clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahall
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect location, nicest staff

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I have to say that the location cannot be beat. La Boqueria market, gothic quarter, paseo de gracia (where you will see some of Gaudi's work), plaza cataluyna are all in walking distance...everything else is a quick metro or cab ride away. The staff are fantastic and accommodating....they were even able to get us tickets to the FC Barcelona game an hour before it started. An overall wonderful stay both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy la Boqueria market in the morning for a bite to eat...go towards the back where prices may be cheaper. It may take some patience to snag a seat, but well worth it...great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo H
Business
Covington, La
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Our stay at Le Meridien Barcelona was wonderful. The location was perfect. On La Rambla but not too noisy, which can be a real problem late at night. They sent champagne to our room on my wife's birthday, what a surprise. Upon our arrival they delivered a bowl of fresh fruit and our last night another bowl of fresh fruit. Very nice touches. The staff were warm, attentive and completely helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss La Sagrada Familia. It's amazing, unusual and totally inspiring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel and Dine
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jun 15, 2013

Location Location Location

Right off La Ramblas, super close to La Boqueria, Metro stations, bus stops, and restaurants. About 30 minutes from airport in traffic. Few metro stops from Sagrada Familia, Parc Guel, Spanish Village, Barceloneta, etc., can't ask for better location. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We arrived early so we dropped off our suit case and went out for a walk. It was our first visit to Barcelona and we had a great time! If I were to be hyper critical, wish the room was a bit bigger for the price. We plan to visit Barcelona again and when we do we will definitely stay at Meridien.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Luka
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 23, 2013

Excellent Value

Great location near Las Ramblas but on a quiet street. Maybe a mile from the port, and easy walking distance to many tourist destinations. Staff was courteous, helpful and offered good suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Room was very clean, nice size and comfortable. Free water bottles each day and complimentary coffee were nice touches. Usual quality we've come to expect from Le Meridien hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to negotiate prices. Many stores willing to bargain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super daughter
Business
London
Apr 18, 2013

Excellent hotel

1st floor rooms are very small which makes temperature difficult to controll, however very quiet at back of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wigglesl
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 23, 2012

Vacation of a life time

We where there to early to check in. They held our luggage so we could go see the sights while the room was prepared. The room was just fantastic. PRISTINE! The Service desk was very helpful and fast to act to every demand. The soak tub was fantastic. The terrace was so relaxing to drink our tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeM
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Perfect Location in Barcelona

Right off Las Ramblas, the main street in the center of Barcelona one block from the highly efficient metro, near many restaurants and bars. Internet provided but you must re-log on every 30 mins. Barcelona is a walking town (in our case the weather was perfect) and this hotel made the Gothic area as well as the shopping areas readily available. Also, do not miss the "farmers market" about a block down Las Ramblas toward the sea. Barcelona is a great city, not to be missed. Excellent architecture of well built and well kept buildings and very clean streets. At the top of my list of world favorite cities and I have been to a large number of major cities in the world. The Gaudi church and the Roman Ruins were my favorite visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Roman ruins in the Gothic section of town, toward the sea and off to the north from the hotel. Excavations from the 6th century showing incredible technology of the times. There is a 10 minute film that is most educational inside the museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 18, 2011

very good and safe bet for novice

clean and safe and convinient hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rado18
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel in a great location

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

La Boqueria is just a short walk from the hotel. It is the most amazing market--I recommend trying the fresh juices offered by many vendors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top