$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

K+K Hotel Picasso

4 stars
Passeig de Picasso, 26-30, Barcelona, 08003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Can I say perfect? Guess I can!

I totally chose the place to my luck, nonetheless have been utmost satisfied. Why? Perfect... See full review

  • St.Aqua
  • Jan 29, 2014
K & k Picasso

Everything was perfect . The location was great, staff was helpful, too . We were very pleased and... See full review

  • Humphries
  • May 5, 2013
The new K+K Hotel Picasso opened in June 2012 and with it brings a K+K boutique hotel with its usual elegant facilities to the lively city of Barcelona, Spain. The "avant-garde architecture" of the new, 4-star K+K Hotel in the chic El Born district of Barcelona blends in harmoniously with its historic surroundings on the "Passeig de Picasso". The luxurious interiors of their Barcelona hotel in elegant-modern design will be tastefully complemented by upscale, quality furnishings.

Hotel Map

41.3867 2.184
Area served
City center: El Born, Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport (BCN).
Area description
The new K+K Hotel in Barcelona is situated close to the centre in the exclusive "El Born" district. An ideal point of departure to discover the fascinating city, the "Ramblas", the cathedral "Santa Maria del Mar", the beach promenades and the port are all just a stone's throw away from the new K+K Hotel Picasso in Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Picasso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

K+K Hotel Picasso Rooms

Classic room
Double room with one double or two twin bed; Satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone, electronic safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, free highspeed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, electronic door lock, bathrooms with under floor heating, hairdryer, cosmetic mirror, guest toiletries
Executive room
Double room with one double or two twin bed. More spacious rooms equipped with individually adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, flat screen satellite TV with international channels, sound-proof windows, direct-dial telephone, laptop size electronic safe, mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, free highspeed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, virtual concierge tablet, electronic door lock, work desk with an integrated Euro electric socket, bathrooms with under floor heating, hairdryer, cosmetic mirror, premium guest toiletries, fluffy towels, bath robe and slippers. -virtual concierge tablets in the Executive rooms; -free access to over 2000 full-content international and local newspapers and magazines;

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Passeig del Born: 0 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.1 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.1 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.5 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.5 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Picasso

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get out and Explore
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Barcelona!

We could not have asked for a better hotel experience than we received at the K+K Piccasso hotel. Prior to our trip the staff was so helpful responding almost instantly to our emails. They allowed us to check it at 9 AM the morning we arrived in Barcelona. The hotel is brand new and very clean and well run. We never saw the cleaning staff, yet magically our room was cleaned and refreshed each day when we arrived back. The bathroom floors were heated and the shower pressure was awesome (can't say the same at most hotels). It was a great experience and I plan on staying here each time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city card to get unlimited public transportation use age for the number of days specified. Buy your Sagrada Familia tickets online to avoid long lines there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njp221
Business
Pittsburgh Pa.
Oct 1, 2014

great breakfast

room was a little small staff was very friendly and helpful very generous breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dont take the hop on hop off tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dw London
Business
London
Mar 31, 2014

Well located hotel

Nice hotel in a quiet, convenient location. Decent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Good restaurants and bars very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St.Aqua
Business
Ankara
Jan 29, 2014

Can I say perfect? Guess I can!

I totally chose the place to my luck, nonetheless have been utmost satisfied. Why? Perfect location: if you are not a classical type of tourist, not so fond of noisy crowds, the neighbourhood Born is perfect for you. Has many quality restaurants, cafes, bars around. Safe place, beautiful park nearby, Picasso Museum is very near, quite, not so much traffic, etc. Personnel: very, very helpful, even after your stay. I asked for some information after my stay, it was replied promptly and very politely. Very, very nice delicious, breakfasts, with lots of varieties. It was included in our package. Cleaning was precise. Price: yeah it was a bit high, but totally deserved it. The beds were really comfortable. Terrace is quite nice, with a beautiful view. The pool nevertheless, is not a "pool" unfortunately, it is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. is a very nice bar just at the street on the left of the hotel. Makes good cocktails. Luzia. It has a good mixed cuisine. Check for other restaurants of the group as well. General note: Do have reservations for dinner, since you may not find place otherwise in most restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BimperBoy
Business
Israel
Dec 10, 2013

Great value and super pleasant stay

We got to the hotel early morning ~10:00 and the staff Allowed us to do an early check-in 4 hours before regular check-in time. The lobby, halls, rooms, dining room are very clean and staff is very nice and assists with recommending points if intrests and restaurants. Down side is the fact that the hotel is a good 10 min walk from metro station and almost all touristdestinations from this station require a line change. Overall if you're willing to walk a bit this hotel Is great - clean, quite, walking distance from a couple points of intrest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Primark shop - huge savings in basic clothing. And celio outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nr456
Business
New York
Nov 7, 2013

Barcelona Base

A good base for exploring Barcelona. Quiet and next to the park/zoo. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1) Café de L'Academia 2) Montiel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rams
Business
Stamford, Ct.
Oct 18, 2013

WE LOVED IT

From top to bottom.... excellent, sophisticated , safe convenient location... friendly, helpful staff... wonderful, private roof-deck for relaxation with great views of the city... fabulous breakfasts... excellent bar service... we could not have been more pleased. Unless you absolutely must be on the waterfront.... this should be your choice in Barcelona. Frank and Pat ( on vacation to Provence and Barcelona )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humphries
Business
Sevilla
May 5, 2013

K & k Picasso

Everything was perfect . The location was great, staff was helpful, too . We were very pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandP
Business
Nr Durham
Apr 21, 2013

Fabulous Breakfast

We had a wonderful week thanks to the staff of this lovely hotel. The staff were all very helpful and attentive to all our requests. The choice of breakfast could not be faulted and was open until 11:30 which meant we didn't have to worry about having to hurry in the morning. Many thanks for a great week, we will recomend K&K to all our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to visit La Sagrada Familia book the day before online and avoid the queues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trick
Business
London, UK
Feb 24, 2013

Friendly modern hotel

Got off the overnight train from Paris and the Picasso Hotel was just a few minutes walk away where we had problems about checking in early at 9.30 am. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in and a great buffet breakfast. The hotel is opposite the Parc de la Cuitadella where there's a crazy over-the-top cascading fountain and the city zoo. The Born area that the hotel is situated in is quiet but there are good restaurants, tapas bars and shops away from the more frantic parts of the city. The Picasso Museum a short walk away is fantastic and the hotel has a good selection of art books in its quiet lounge. Very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Picasso Museum, Santa del Mar Church, Passeig del Born.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get out and Explore
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Barcelona!

We could not have asked for a better hotel experience than we received at the K+K Piccasso hotel. Prior to our trip the staff was so helpful responding almost instantly to our emails. They allowed us to check it at 9 AM the morning we arrived in Barcelona. The hotel is brand new and very clean and well run. We never saw the cleaning staff, yet magically our room was cleaned and refreshed each day when we arrived back. The bathroom floors were heated and the shower pressure was awesome (can't say the same at most hotels). It was a great experience and I plan on staying here each time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city card to get unlimited public transportation use age for the number of days specified. Buy your Sagrada Familia tickets online to avoid long lines there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top