$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

K+K Hotel Picasso

4 stars
View map of Passeig de Picasso, 26-30, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Great place to celebrate Anniversary

My husband and I enjoyed a trip to Barcelona in celebration of our anniversary. Staying at the K+K... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • May 4, 2015
Can I say perfect? Guess I can!

I totally chose the place to my luck, nonetheless have been utmost satisfied. Why? Perfect... See full review

  • St.Aqua
  • Jan 29, 2014
The new K+K Hotel Picasso opened in June 2012 and with it brings a K+K boutique hotel with its usual elegant facilities to the lively city of Barcelona, Spain. The "avant-garde architecture" of the new, 4-star K+K Hotel in the chic El Born district of Barcelona blends in harmoniously with its historic surroundings on the "Passeig de Picasso". The luxurious interiors of their Barcelona hotel in elegant-modern design will be tastefully complemented by upscale, quality furnishings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Picasso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

K+K Hotel Picasso Rooms

Classic room
Double room with one double or two twin bed; Satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone, electronic safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, free highspeed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, electronic door lock, bathrooms with under floor heating, hairdryer, cosmetic mirror, guest toiletries
Executive room
Double room with one double or two twin bed. More spacious rooms equipped with individually adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, flat screen satellite TV with international channels, sound-proof windows, direct-dial telephone, laptop size electronic safe, mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, free highspeed Internet access via LAN and WiFi, virtual concierge tablet, electronic door lock, work desk with an integrated Euro electric socket, bathrooms with under floor heating, hairdryer, cosmetic mirror, premium guest toiletries, fluffy towels, bath robe and slippers. -virtual concierge tablets in the Executive rooms; -free access to over 2000 full-content international and local newspapers and magazines;

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Passeig del Born: 0 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.1 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.1 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.5 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Picasso

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyMami
Business
Rahway
May 4, 2015

Great place to celebrate Anniversary

My husband and I enjoyed a trip to Barcelona in celebration of our anniversary. Staying at the K+K Picasso added to our wonderful experience. The location is close to all of the sites. The continental breakfast is convenient especially when you don't want to rush out in the a.m. It is clean, welcoming, and we felt safe. The staff was phenomenal. They were extremely helpful with recommendations for site seeing. I had an activity voucher and wasn't sure how to dial out to reach the tour company and the attendant called on my behalf. The evening before my departure, another wonderful attendant stayed on the phone for 15 minutes waiting for a response to make sure that my car service pick up to the airport was confirmed. I would definitely stay here again due to the location and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njp221
Business
Pittsburgh Pa.
Oct 1, 2014

great breakfast

room was a little small staff was very friendly and helpful very generous breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dont take the hop on hop off tour

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dw London
Business
London
Mar 31, 2014

Well located hotel

Nice hotel in a quiet, convenient location. Decent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Good restaurants and bars very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St.Aqua
Business
Ankara
Jan 29, 2014

Can I say perfect? Guess I can!

I totally chose the place to my luck, nonetheless have been utmost satisfied. Why? Perfect location: if you are not a classical type of tourist, not so fond of noisy crowds, the neighbourhood Born is perfect for you. Has many quality restaurants, cafes, bars around. Safe place, beautiful park nearby, Picasso Museum is very near, quite, not so much traffic, etc. Personnel: very, very helpful, even after your stay. I asked for some information after my stay, it was replied promptly and very politely. Very, very nice delicious, breakfasts, with lots of varieties. It was included in our package. Cleaning was precise. Price: yeah it was a bit high, but totally deserved it. The beds were really comfortable. Terrace is quite nice, with a beautiful view. The pool nevertheless, is not a "pool" unfortunately, it is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. is a very nice bar just at the street on the left of the hotel. Makes good cocktails. Luzia. It has a good mixed cuisine. Check for other restaurants of the group as well. General note: Do have reservations for dinner, since you may not find place otherwise in most restaurants.

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BimperBoy
Business
Israel
Dec 10, 2013

Great value and super pleasant stay

We got to the hotel early morning ~10:00 and the staff Allowed us to do an early check-in 4 hours before regular check-in time. The lobby, halls, rooms, dining room are very clean and staff is very nice and assists with recommending points if intrests and restaurants. Down side is the fact that the hotel is a good 10 min walk from metro station and almost all touristdestinations from this station require a line change. Overall if you're willing to walk a bit this hotel Is great - clean, quite, walking distance from a couple points of intrest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Primark shop - huge savings in basic clothing. And celio outlet

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nr456
Business
New York
Nov 7, 2013

Barcelona Base

A good base for exploring Barcelona. Quiet and next to the park/zoo. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1) Café de L'Academia 2) Montiel

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rams
Business
Stamford, Ct.
Oct 18, 2013

WE LOVED IT

From top to bottom.... excellent, sophisticated , safe convenient location... friendly, helpful staff... wonderful, private roof-deck for relaxation with great views of the city... fabulous breakfasts... excellent bar service... we could not have been more pleased. Unless you absolutely must be on the waterfront.... this should be your choice in Barcelona. Frank and Pat ( on vacation to Provence and Barcelona )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humphries
Business
Sevilla
May 5, 2013

K & k Picasso

Everything was perfect . The location was great, staff was helpful, too . We were very pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandP
Business
Nr Durham
Apr 21, 2013

Fabulous Breakfast

We had a wonderful week thanks to the staff of this lovely hotel. The staff were all very helpful and attentive to all our requests. The choice of breakfast could not be faulted and was open until 11:30 which meant we didn't have to worry about having to hurry in the morning. Many thanks for a great week, we will recomend K&K to all our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to visit La Sagrada Familia book the day before online and avoid the queues

Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trick
Business
London, UK
Feb 24, 2013

Friendly modern hotel

Got off the overnight train from Paris and the Picasso Hotel was just a few minutes walk away where we had problems about checking in early at 9.30 am. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in and a great buffet breakfast. The hotel is opposite the Parc de la Cuitadella where there's a crazy over-the-top cascading fountain and the city zoo. The Born area that the hotel is situated in is quiet but there are good restaurants, tapas bars and shops away from the more frantic parts of the city. The Picasso Museum a short walk away is fantastic and the hotel has a good selection of art books in its quiet lounge. Very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Picasso Museum, Santa del Mar Church, Passeig del Born.

Back to menu Return to top