$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Jazz Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Pelai, 3, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great location

Hotel within 5 minute walk from placa universait and 10 minutes placa catulyna and las rambles.... See full review

  • cap2012
  • Jul 4, 2014
Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere.... See full review

  • sonnetstar
  • Apr 9, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jazz Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Jazz Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Standard

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor F
Business
Chicago
Sep 10, 2014

Good Location

Good Location. Everything was nice. Room & Bathroom are large. No Spa / Sauna. Uncomfortable pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonnetstar
Business
brighton england
Apr 9, 2014

Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere. the bus from the airport stops just a short walk from the hotel as doe the metro. La Rambla is a short walk as are some lovely restaurants. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giji123
Business
Arcadia, Californis
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, great service!

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Barcelona and we totally enjoyed the stay in Hotel Jazz. We booked a two person room online, but my daughter stayed with us for the first day so I asked them to add one more person for one day. They gave us a bigger room with a separate area with a sofa bed and we stayed there for all 5 days and they only charge the extra person for one day. The room is very big, very clean, nicely decorated. It is only one block from Plaza Cataluya and the metro station is just around the corner. There is also airport bus leaving from Plaza Cataluya every 5 minutes, so it is very easy to get to anywhere you want to go by walking or public transportion. In addition, there is a small 24 hour supermarket cross the street and a nice sandwich restaurant called Vienna where we had our breakfast several times. Don't go to the coffee shop next to the hotel though. What I like the most is the service of the front desk. They are very friendly and very helpful. I tried to book the tickets to Sagrada Familia online. I needed to print the tickets from a kiosk called ServiceCaxia. The front desk pointed me to a nearby place where I can find the kiosk. I went there, but couldn't find English instruction and didn't know how to use it. I went back to the hotel asking for help. They eventually send someone with me to the kiosk to get the tickets! I am so grateful for their willingness to go the extra mile to help a lost tourist :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom-in-charge
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location at a great price

We stayed in five hotels in four cities in Spain and this was our favorite. The location is close to attractions, restaurants and transportation. The rooms are comfortable and good size. There is internet access on the second floor as well as a restaurant and bar. The pool on the roof offers spectacular views and a nice place to relax after sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top