$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Jazz Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Pelai, 3, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location

Hotel within 5 minute walk from placa universait and 10 minutes placa catulyna and las rambles.... See full review

  • cap2012
  • Jul 4, 2014
Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere.... See full review

  • sonnetstar
  • Apr 9, 2014
Its unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and Ramblas (just 200 yards away), has made Hotel Jazz one of the citys most cosmopolitan hotels. Designed by Rosa Rosell, Hotel Jazz flaunts an exciting combination of elegance and design both in its lobby and public spaces, as well as in its 108 rooms, spread throughout 8 floors. A magnificent outdoor pool and large terrace make Hotel Jazz an exceptional place to relax in the center of Barcelona. Its also in an ideal spot for visiting the citys historical sites, as well as some of the most celebrated Gaud architecture in the Eixample neighborhood. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004227

Hotel Map

41.3858 2.166
Area served
Barcelona

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jazz Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Jazz Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Standard

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rule23
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 30, 2013

Large room, good location

Very spacious hotel room, comfortable beds, and full bath. Location was easy to find and great for getting around Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

To avoid long waits at popular tapas restaurants try to go early. Spain customarily eats very late.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

hotel jazz

good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

hotel jazz

good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, informed hotel staff

We stayed at Hotel Jazz for 2 nights prior to a cruise that departed from Barcelona. We followed the hotel website advice and took the AeroBus from the airport. We got off the bus at the stop indicated by the website, however despite the hotel being very close to the stop, it was not in sight. So after a bit of confusion we had to stop at a local Starbucks for directions. This was the most disappointing part of our stay... Otherwise this was a nicely located, clean and well staffed hotel. The rooms were small, but not by European standards. The hotel staff were very helpful, providing information regarding the tour buses and excellent restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, informed hotel staff

We stayed at Hotel Jazz for 2 nights prior to a cruise that departed from Barcelona. We followed the hotel website advice and took the AeroBus from the airport. We got off the bus at the stop indicated by the website, however despite the hotel being very close to the stop, it was not in sight. So after a bit of confusion we had to stop at a local Starbucks for directions. This was the most disappointing part of our stay... Otherwise this was a nicely located, clean and well staffed hotel. The rooms were small, but not by European standards. The hotel staff were very helpful, providing information regarding the tour buses and excellent restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cr01
Israel
May 1, 2014

Great vacation

We chose this hotel due to the terrific reviews it received. We spent 5 nights in Barcelona and the location can't be beat. The hotel location makes most of the sights to see readily available to those (like us) who like to walk. For the those that prefer public transportation the metro is easily available and easy to use. Bus service in central Barcelona is slow moving. Traveling by high speed train outside of Barcelona is also easy through the Sants station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We arrived early in the day a number of times for museum visits to which we didn't have prepaid tickets. By the time we left there were long lines to enter.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw and Pops
Americus, Ga.
Sep 17, 2010

Hotel Jazz - Barcelona

Convenient to Plaza Catalunya; good restaurants, shopping and La Rambla. We were on the 8th floor - well above the city noise but the subway trains rattled the building every time they went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because we'd never been to Barcelona before, we decided to stay for a couple days after our boat trip. Although the cruise ship had taken us on a two hour bus tour of the city before our cruise, we took the Hop on Hop Off Bus on our own after the cruise ended. The tour helped us decide how to spend our limited time in this large, diverse city. Since the weather was fine, it was a pleasant way to introduce ourselves to the city and the bus route was within spitting distance of our hotel. Bought the tickets on Orbitz before we left home.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touring trainer
Wisconsin
Sep 1, 2012

Great location, big room

When is the last time you had a hotel room in Europe that was close to the action and spacious to boot? Hotel Jazz is modern and chic, has great service, within two blocks of Las Ramblas and quiet. The hotel bar was closed when we were there in August, but there are plenty of bars around so hey... The service was good, the room was clean and I'll stay there next time I'm in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dankt
Plano, Tx
Nov 5, 2013

Great 3 start hotel

Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silhoch
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Jazz Hotel.

Very good location. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was not fancy but comfortable. Very nice terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top