$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Jazz Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Pelai, 3, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Lovely hotel, great location.

Lovely hotel, rooms were clean and bathrooms were a great size. The pool and rooftop bar were... See full review

  • Carly C.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Great location

Hotel within 5 minute walk from placa universait and 10 minutes placa catulyna and las rambles.... See full review

  • cap2012
  • Jul 4, 2014
Its unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and Ramblas (just 200 yards away), has made Hotel Jazz one of the citys most cosmopolitan hotels. Designed by Rosa Rosell, Hotel Jazz flaunts an exciting combination of elegance and design both in its lobby and public spaces, as well as in its 108 rooms, spread throughout 8 floors. A magnificent outdoor pool and large terrace make Hotel Jazz an exceptional place to relax in the center of Barcelona. Its also in an ideal spot for visiting the citys historical sites, as well as some of the most celebrated Gaud architecture in the Eixample neighborhood. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004227

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jazz Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★
$144
4.2 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$122
4.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$121
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$132
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$91
3.0 / 5 22 reviews

Jazz Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Standard

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonnetstar
Family
brighton england
Apr 9, 2014

Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere. the bus from the airport stops just a short walk from the hotel as doe the metro. La Rambla is a short walk as are some lovely restaurants. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ksp1
Couples
Tampa Florida
Oct 25, 2011

Hotel Jazz

The hotel is wonderful, the location was great and the room was immaculate. We were very very pleased! We walked to everything, the Gaudi, the Picasso museum, tons of shopping! The restaurant selection was fantastic and the hotel was spacious and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giji123
Family
Arcadia, Californis
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, great service!

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Barcelona and we totally enjoyed the stay in Hotel Jazz. We booked a two person room online, but my daughter stayed with us for the first day so I asked them to add one more person for one day. They gave us a bigger room with a separate area with a sofa bed and we stayed there for all 5 days and they only charge the extra person for one day. The room is very big, very clean, nicely decorated. It is only one block from Plaza Cataluya and the metro station is just around the corner. There is also airport bus leaving from Plaza Cataluya every 5 minutes, so it is very easy to get to anywhere you want to go by walking or public transportion. In addition, there is a small 24 hour supermarket cross the street and a nice sandwich restaurant called Vienna where we had our breakfast several times. Don't go to the coffee shop next to the hotel though. What I like the most is the service of the front desk. They are very friendly and very helpful. I tried to book the tickets to Sagrada Familia online. I needed to print the tickets from a kiosk called ServiceCaxia. The front desk pointed me to a nearby place where I can find the kiosk. I went there, but couldn't find English instruction and didn't know how to use it. I went back to the hotel asking for help. They eventually send someone with me to the kiosk to get the tickets! I am so grateful for their willingness to go the extra mile to help a lost tourist :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor VB
Couples
Hudson, OH
Dec 5, 2013

Impressive

The hotel was conveniently located so we could walk everywhere. Many bakeries, restaurants and museums were close. We loved the streets all lit up with holiday lights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2010

Jazz Hotel just wonderful

We read reviews of the hotel and decided to book a night It was a very short walk to Las Rambas and the staff was very helpful in providing directions. Cab from airport was $25 Euros. A bus or train can be taken, but after a long flight from the NY the cab was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of resturants just outside the hotel

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom-in-charge
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location at a great price

We stayed in five hotels in four cities in Spain and this was our favorite. The location is close to attractions, restaurants and transportation. The rooms are comfortable and good size. There is internet access on the second floor as well as a restaurant and bar. The pool on the roof offers spectacular views and a nice place to relax after sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OreoBigBoy
Couples
Central FL
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Place in Awesome Barcelona

A great hotel w/ fab staff. We got to hotel before the advertised check in time. Our room was already set for us to move into, and we went straight up. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. It had a door that opened to a tiny railed terrace with enough room to just step outside and take in the action on the street below. The hotel location really couldn't be better or more central. You'll find a lot of the Gaudi buildings w/in walking distance, along w/ tons of shopping, and food options. In addition, la Boquería market is just down the street. It's very convenient to the Aerobus line from the BCN airport, as well as two subway stops for accessing outlying areas of the city. FYI, we didn't find it bothersome, but if you're a light sleeper than a small word of caution; the subway does run underneath the hotel, and you will feel it from time to time. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, because of other plans. However, it seemed to consistantly be busy in the AM, and the bar area looked fun & pretty happening at night. For the price, location, thoughtful staff, and decor, it be hard to do any better in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sequim, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Great Hotel

We were very pleased with Hotel Jazz. Not only is the location great, very close to Metro, two blocks from Placa Catalunya, the room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and lots of amenities. The bathroom was a good size and nicely tiled. The staff was very helpful with general information but also printed out our plane boarding pass without charging us. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just two blocks from Las Ramblas

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cap2012
Couples
Waltham,ma
Jul 4, 2014

Great location

Hotel within 5 minute walk from placa universait and 10 minutes placa catulyna and las rambles. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean, bed comfortable. Couldn't ask for better location, restaurants/stores close by in walking proximity. Enjoyed our stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carly C.
Friends
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Lovely hotel, great location.

Lovely hotel, rooms were clean and bathrooms were a great size. The pool and rooftop bar were brilliant and the hotel was in a very central location so great for getting out and about. Would be good if you could get wifi round the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top