$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Jazz Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Pelai, 3, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location

Hotel within 5 minute walk from placa universait and 10 minutes placa catulyna and las rambles.... See full review

  • cap2012
  • Jul 4, 2014
Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere.... See full review

  • sonnetstar
  • Apr 9, 2014
Its unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and Ramblas (just 200 yards away), has made Hotel Jazz one of the citys most cosmopolitan hotels. Designed by Rosa Rosell, Hotel Jazz flaunts an exciting combination of elegance and design both in its lobby and public spaces, as well as in its 108 rooms, spread throughout 8 floors. A magnificent outdoor pool and large terrace make Hotel Jazz an exceptional place to relax in the center of Barcelona. Its also in an ideal spot for visiting the citys historical sites, as well as some of the most celebrated Gaud architecture in the Eixample neighborhood. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004227

Jazz Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Standard

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jazz Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3858 2.166
Area served
Barcelona

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2010

Jazz Hotel just wonderful

We read reviews of the hotel and decided to book a night It was a very short walk to Las Rambas and the staff was very helpful in providing directions. Cab from airport was $25 Euros. A bus or train can be taken, but after a long flight from the NY the cab was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of resturants just outside the hotel

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2010

Jazz Hotel just wonderful

We read reviews of the hotel and decided to book a night It was a very short walk to Las Rambas and the staff was very helpful in providing directions. Cab from airport was $25 Euros. A bus or train can be taken, but after a long flight from the NY the cab was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of resturants just outside the hotel

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom-in-charge
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location at a great price

We stayed in five hotels in four cities in Spain and this was our favorite. The location is close to attractions, restaurants and transportation. The rooms are comfortable and good size. There is internet access on the second floor as well as a restaurant and bar. The pool on the roof offers spectacular views and a nice place to relax after sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom-in-charge
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location at a great price

We stayed in five hotels in four cities in Spain and this was our favorite. The location is close to attractions, restaurants and transportation. The rooms are comfortable and good size. There is internet access on the second floor as well as a restaurant and bar. The pool on the roof offers spectacular views and a nice place to relax after sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw and Pops
Americus, Ga.
Sep 17, 2010

Hotel Jazz - Barcelona

Convenient to Plaza Catalunya; good restaurants, shopping and La Rambla. We were on the 8th floor - well above the city noise but the subway trains rattled the building every time they went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because we'd never been to Barcelona before, we decided to stay for a couple days after our boat trip. Although the cruise ship had taken us on a two hour bus tour of the city before our cruise, we took the Hop on Hop Off Bus on our own after the cruise ended. The tour helped us decide how to spend our limited time in this large, diverse city. Since the weather was fine, it was a pleasant way to introduce ourselves to the city and the bus route was within spitting distance of our hotel. Bought the tickets on Orbitz before we left home.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw and Pops
Americus, Ga.
Sep 17, 2010

Hotel Jazz - Barcelona

Convenient to Plaza Catalunya; good restaurants, shopping and La Rambla. We were on the 8th floor - well above the city noise but the subway trains rattled the building every time they went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because we'd never been to Barcelona before, we decided to stay for a couple days after our boat trip. Although the cruise ship had taken us on a two hour bus tour of the city before our cruise, we took the Hop on Hop Off Bus on our own after the cruise ended. The tour helped us decide how to spend our limited time in this large, diverse city. Since the weather was fine, it was a pleasant way to introduce ourselves to the city and the bus route was within spitting distance of our hotel. Bought the tickets on Orbitz before we left home.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

hotel jazz

good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

hotel jazz

good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OreoBigBoy
Central FL
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Place in Awesome Barcelona

A great hotel w/ fab staff. We got to hotel before the advertised check in time. Our room was already set for us to move into, and we went straight up. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. It had a door that opened to a tiny railed terrace with enough room to just step outside and take in the action on the street below. The hotel location really couldn't be better or more central. You'll find a lot of the Gaudi buildings w/in walking distance, along w/ tons of shopping, and food options. In addition, la Boquería market is just down the street. It's very convenient to the Aerobus line from the BCN airport, as well as two subway stops for accessing outlying areas of the city. FYI, we didn't find it bothersome, but if you're a light sleeper than a small word of caution; the subway does run underneath the hotel, and you will feel it from time to time. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, because of other plans. However, it seemed to consistantly be busy in the AM, and the bar area looked fun & pretty happening at night. For the price, location, thoughtful staff, and decor, it be hard to do any better in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OreoBigBoy
Central FL
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Place in Awesome Barcelona

A great hotel w/ fab staff. We got to hotel before the advertised check in time. Our room was already set for us to move into, and we went straight up. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. It had a door that opened to a tiny railed terrace with enough room to just step outside and take in the action on the street below. The hotel location really couldn't be better or more central. You'll find a lot of the Gaudi buildings w/in walking distance, along w/ tons of shopping, and food options. In addition, la Boquería market is just down the street. It's very convenient to the Aerobus line from the BCN airport, as well as two subway stops for accessing outlying areas of the city. FYI, we didn't find it bothersome, but if you're a light sleeper than a small word of caution; the subway does run underneath the hotel, and you will feel it from time to time. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, because of other plans. However, it seemed to consistantly be busy in the AM, and the bar area looked fun & pretty happening at night. For the price, location, thoughtful staff, and decor, it be hard to do any better in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top