$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Jazz Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Pelai, 3, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Would recommend to anyone

Had a lovely visit to Barcelona staying at Hotel Jazz. The location made it easy to get anywhere.... See full review

  • sonnetstar
  • Apr 9, 2014
Impressive

The hotel was conveniently located so we could walk everywhere. Many bakeries, restaurants and... See full review

  • Taylor VB
  • Dec 5, 2013
Its unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and Ramblas (just 200 yards away), has made Hotel Jazz one of the citys most cosmopolitan hotels. Designed by Rosa Rosell, Hotel Jazz flaunts an exciting combination of elegance and design both in its lobby and public spaces, as well as in its 108 rooms, spread throughout 8 floors. A magnificent outdoor pool and large terrace make Hotel Jazz an exceptional place to relax in the center of Barcelona. Its also in an ideal spot for visiting the citys historical sites, as well as some of the most celebrated Gaud architecture in the Eixample neighborhood. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004227

Jazz Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Standard

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jazz Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3858 2.166
Area served
Barcelona

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Giji123
Arcadia, Californis
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, great service!

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Barcelona and we totally enjoyed the stay in Hotel Jazz. We booked a two person room online, but my daughter stayed with us for the first day so I asked them to add one more person for one day. They gave us a bigger room with a separate area with a sofa bed and we stayed there for all 5 days and they only charge the extra person for one day. The room is very big, very clean, nicely decorated. It is only one block from Plaza Cataluya and the metro station is just around the corner. There is also airport bus leaving from Plaza Cataluya every 5 minutes, so it is very easy to get to anywhere you want to go by walking or public transportion. In addition, there is a small 24 hour supermarket cross the street and a nice sandwich restaurant called Vienna where we had our breakfast several times. Don't go to the coffee shop next to the hotel though. What I like the most is the service of the front desk. They are very friendly and very helpful. I tried to book the tickets to Sagrada Familia online. I needed to print the tickets from a kiosk called ServiceCaxia. The front desk pointed me to a nearby place where I can find the kiosk. I went there, but couldn't find English instruction and didn't know how to use it. I went back to the hotel asking for help. They eventually send someone with me to the kiosk to get the tickets! I am so grateful for their willingness to go the extra mile to help a lost tourist :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
silhoch
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Jazz Hotel.

Very good location. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was not fancy but comfortable. Very nice terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Loves visiting cities
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Convenient location

The hotel is convenient to popular sites, restaurants and metro. Room was clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
MilorgaMike
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Good hotel in a perfect location

Our 7-night stay at Hotel Jazz was perfect. I cannot point out a single thing that the hotel did not do perfectly. The front desk staff was friendly, our room was nicely attended daily, the bartender was friendly and attentive, and the wi-fi was free and widely accessible. We were not able to take advantage of the rooftop pool as the temperatures were a little cool, but we did visit it and it was pleasant. Most importantly, this hotel has a near-perfect location. In any direction there are attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again. As a matter of fact, I told my friend in Barcelona that she should recommend Hotel Jazz to any visitors that she has coming to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Scobie's Irish bar just outside the front door is a good English-speaking joint if you tire of not knowing the local language.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
ksp1
Tampa Florida
Oct 25, 2011

Hotel Jazz

The hotel is wonderful, the location was great and the room was immaculate. We were very very pleased! We walked to everything, the Gaudi, the Picasso museum, tons of shopping! The restaurant selection was fantastic and the hotel was spacious and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, informed hotel staff

We stayed at Hotel Jazz for 2 nights prior to a cruise that departed from Barcelona. We followed the hotel website advice and took the AeroBus from the airport. We got off the bus at the stop indicated by the website, however despite the hotel being very close to the stop, it was not in sight. So after a bit of confusion we had to stop at a local Starbucks for directions. This was the most disappointing part of our stay... Otherwise this was a nicely located, clean and well staffed hotel. The rooms were small, but not by European standards. The hotel staff were very helpful, providing information regarding the tour buses and excellent restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Great Hotel

We were very pleased with Hotel Jazz. Not only is the location great, very close to Metro, two blocks from Placa Catalunya, the room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and lots of amenities. The bathroom was a good size and nicely tiled. The staff was very helpful with general information but also printed out our plane boarding pass without charging us. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just two blocks from Las Ramblas

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2010

Jazz Hotel just wonderful

We read reviews of the hotel and decided to book a night It was a very short walk to Las Rambas and the staff was very helpful in providing directions. Cab from airport was $25 Euros. A bus or train can be taken, but after a long flight from the NY the cab was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of resturants just outside the hotel

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Mom-in-charge
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location at a great price

We stayed in five hotels in four cities in Spain and this was our favorite. The location is close to attractions, restaurants and transportation. The rooms are comfortable and good size. There is internet access on the second floor as well as a restaurant and bar. The pool on the roof offers spectacular views and a nice place to relax after sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Memaw and Pops
Americus, Ga.
Sep 17, 2010

Hotel Jazz - Barcelona

Convenient to Plaza Catalunya; good restaurants, shopping and La Rambla. We were on the 8th floor - well above the city noise but the subway trains rattled the building every time they went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because we'd never been to Barcelona before, we decided to stay for a couple days after our boat trip. Although the cruise ship had taken us on a two hour bus tour of the city before our cruise, we took the Hop on Hop Off Bus on our own after the cruise ended. The tour helped us decide how to spend our limited time in this large, diverse city. Since the weather was fine, it was a pleasant way to introduce ourselves to the city and the bus route was within spitting distance of our hotel. Bought the tickets on Orbitz before we left home.

Review of Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

hotel jazz

good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top