$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Pelai, 14, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
istanbultraveller
Business
istanbul
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect location

Location is great for sightseeing.2 minutes walk to La Rambla. Rooms were freshly renovated and it was very clean. The staff was also quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Convenient location to most of the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Mar 13, 2011

Great Value and Location!

Great location and easy to walk to many hot spots like La Rambla. Be sure to check out all the back alleys, too! The Mercat is nearby and has the best fresh squeezed juices and fruit for less than 2 Euros! Metro just outside makes it so easy to get around to see all the Gaudi sites. The hotel room was TINY but really well laid out. The maid service was fabulous. Our room had a little balcony and black out curtains. The bathroom is well equipped - lots of hot water and good water pressure. Quiet enough despite the central location. The breakfast buffet probably is worth the discounted rate we were offered of 9 Euros per person if you pre-book at the start of your stay (15 Euros otherwise). We had trouble finding good breakfast spots and unless you enjoy pastries for breakfast, I'd book the hotel buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Along Psg de Gracia there is tons of great shopping. If you get the TAX FREE voucher, BE SURE to redeem at Placa de Catalunya BEFORE you go to the airport. It was so confusing at the airport, we never got our 50 Euros tax back... :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 1, 2010

Very nice hotel in a great location

We have found this hotel as we wanted a hotel near Placa Catalunya, and we wanted to pay a reasonable price. We were very happy with the hotel. It is in a great location (2 minutes walk from Place Catalunya and La Rambla). The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we approached them on any issue. We stayed there 3 nights, and were very happy. The room we got had some dust in it (under the bed), and so we asked them to send someone, and they cleaned it immediately, even though the maid was just about to leave. We will definitely recommend and would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Expat living in Mexico
Nov 20, 2010

Good location, nice staff

Great location. Rooms were small but nice. The bathroom was beautiful. Had a room to on the court yard and it was very quiet. Staff was helpful and accomadating. Had a great dinner in the dining room. I would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was located right in the heart of the city and offered anything from fast food to lovely resturants within walking distance. Shopping was just a few doors down from the hotel. Tours were available at the end of the block. It offered everything within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2010

Nice stay

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Got there early (10Am) from all night flight. Room not ready but for $15 extra got an upgraded room. Nice enough, friendly staff, great location. Would stay there again, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to the hop on-off bus, Gothic area, Ramblas, market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 20, 2010

Pre cruise hotel stay

My husband & I met other family members at this hotel for a pre cruise stay. The hotel location was great - in walking distance to Las Ramblas & many shops & restaurants. Room was extremely small though that is not uncommon for European hotels. The hotel was very clean & the staff friendly. The breakfast "buffet" left a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Sep 24, 2010

Perfect location and helpful staff!

The hotel was in a great location as we could walk to all the main areas. The rooms were small but very clean---comfy beds but foam pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. No charge when using a phone card from the room--a plus since the hotel didn't have free WiFi available for using Skype on our iPod. We had stayed at 2 other hotels and 4 paradors before landing in Barcelona and all had free WiFi. This hotel does have a computer which guests can use for one hour for free. We thought it would be a total of one hour over our 3-night stay but it really meant you could use the computer for free ONCE then you'd have to pay. Although the hotel is on a side street it was very noisy at night from steet sounds. I would never consider it a boutique hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 22, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel is located close to the metro and bus service. It is located close to Gothic area and within walking distance of the cathedral and other historical attractions. You can take the bus to the beach which is important given there is no pool at the hotel. This is not a good place to stay if you are traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gothic area is the best place for souvenirs, just need to be careful with your wallet or purse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Very Nice

The location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Very Nice

The location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top