Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices City and Friends Room
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Premium Room
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Room - City View
  • Size: 194 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices City Room
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Inside a refurbished 1920s building at the heart of Barcelona's Golden Triangle, as the city's shopping and tourism center is often called, Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona sits steps away from Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. This hideaway provides a set of stylish rooms. The on-site cafe and restaurant serves breakfast as well as all-day tapas. The leafy sun terrace with loungers affords fantastic views over city rooftops.

Rooms

The 60 neat rooms at Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona showcase lots of natural light, splashes of soft color, contemporary art and style aplenty. Rooms come in different sizes and categories but all are equipped with flat-screen TV, double-glazed windows for great soundproofing, Internet access (fees apply) and en-suite marble bathrooms with amenities. Deluxe rooms feature a private patio. Two latest additions are art-inspired. The Gaudi-themed junior suite has a separate living room. The property's most exclusive unit, the Dali suite, is a decor nod to the famous Surrealist painter, with a private terrace offering direct access to the sun deck.

Property features

Hiding behind the classic facade of Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona in the city center is a set of beautifully decked out rooms and a range of facilities. In addition to breakfast, the Red Cafe on the premises serves tapas, sandwiches and international dishes daily between noon and 10:30 p.m. The sun deck with loungers--a great place for a cocktail--offers panoramic city views. The Britannia meeting room, holding up to 25 people, is equipped with the latest technological amenities. The location steals the show at Inglaterra Hotel Barcelona--a stone's throw from Las Ramblas, the Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA) and minutes from the Modernist landmarks and high-end shops of Eixample district.

Highlights

  • Top location a hop and a skip from most attractions
  • Charming sun deck with loungers and great vistas
  • Well-equipped rooms with personality and style

Nearby attractions

  • Plaza Catalunya (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Las Ramblas (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Picasso Museum (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2 km)

Transportation

  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Universitat (on the L1 and L2 lines), Catalunya (on the L1 and L3 lines)
  • Two-minute walk from the airport bus stop on Plaza Catalunya

Policies

Hotel Registration Number: HB-004058

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Caledonian

★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$50

Cram Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$90
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$103
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$99

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Solarium

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Hotel Inglaterra

Would recommend Sun, Dec 20, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Inglaterra in Barcelona. Very near City Center and the Ramblas, and subway stops, the location was perfect for seeing the sights. The hotel staff was very helpful in suggesting things to do and ways to do things we had planned. They also gave us wonderful restaurant suggestions and were friendly throughout our stay. We would most certainly stay at Hotel Inglaterra again as it quickly became our Barcelona 'home.'

| League City Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couple weekend break

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
Wasn't expecting too much from the hotel considering the price and location but it was great. Staff were very helpful, room was cleaned daily and was very comfortable. Nice decking with pool on the roof. No bar in the hotel but there are many bars within 500 yards. Definitely recommend staying here.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location.

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and great location!! Pool is much smaller than it looks in pics, but it was still fabulous after a hot day in Barcelona.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 28, 2015
We had a good stay here for 2 nights. The location is excellent for Las Ramblas and city center. Staff speaks english well and is helpful. Room was small but well appointed. Well recommended for it's convenient location and good service.

| Plant City Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Brilliant Barcelona break

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Great location, very close to La Ramblas which is a good evening stroll to the harbour or gothic areas. And the bustling market for fresh fruit. Supermarket across the street for water and snacks. Catalunya Square is just around the corner so good for aerobus, tour buses and local transport too. Metro station as well. Hotel is modern, well run with nice comfortable air con rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small pool & sun deck on roof. Breakfast available but didn't take it as we preferred a coffee from Starbucks. Would have been good to have coffee making facilities in the room but there is room service. Glad we chose this hotel, we fell on our feet for a first trip to Barcelona.

Money saver

The produce in the market partway down Las Ramblas makes a great picnic and a great way to sample local produce rather than eating in the restaurants which were a bit pricey.

| UK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

short break

Would recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel,only critiscism was that the hotel needs a little decorative improvement,and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms,otherwise a great place to stay,staff very helpful.

Dining

lots of good restaurants and bars in the area

| isle of wight Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Barcelona Trip

Would recommend Wed, May 7, 2014
Loved it that the floors were hardwood rather than carpet. Breakfast was great and gave us the energy we needed to be tourists in beautiful Barcelona. Location was nice being close to the Universitat Metro and walking distance to La Rambla. 4 stars only on comfort because the central air conditioner was still not turned on - it was the beginning of spring when we were there. But, would have appreciated to have it turned on during those warm spring nights. Staff were professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. It was nice to return to a clean hotel room after an exhaustive, can-not-get-enough-of-Barcelona day!

| Palm Beach Gardens, Florida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Tue, Jan 28, 2014
Lovely hotel in a perfect location. 1 minute walk from the Aerobus bus stop and 5 minutes from Las ramblas. Very clean room but no coffee and tea making facilities but there is a Starbucks just down the road.

| Crawley, West Sussex Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unhelpful

Would not recommend Sun, May 27, 2012
I booked this hotel for my parents. They had stayed here before and loved it. Things have obviously changed. Firstly my parents were put in a tiny room at the back of the hotel. Two single beds pushed together and not enough room to open their suitcases. A sweat box. Obviously squeezing people in. But more horrible was that my father got ill upon his arrival. My mother asked at reception for an English speaking doctor. The hotel got one which was fine but not once did they ask was everything ok or bat an eyelid when they had to check out early to go home. I understand that a hotel is not responsible for a guests well being but my goodness I would have thought that they would have the good grace to check if this older couple were ok. This is my first time writing a review on a hotel and I'm sorry it has to be so negative. But I am so angry at the level of indifference of this hotel and it's staff.

| Ireland Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Location and Courteous Staff

Would recommend Wed, May 2, 2012
We stayed here 2 nights in April 2012. Staff speaks English, is courteous and very willing to answer questions. Location is as described on website and easy walking distance to many sites. Metro is close and about 2 blocks to Aerobus to and from airport. Our room was clean and quiet. If you can get a decent price, it is a good choice. We will likely stay here on our next visit to Barcelona.

Dining

cellar de tapas is just up the street on Placa Universitat. Food was good and it has a lively vibe. Service inconsistent but not really bad.

| Plant City, FL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Carrer de Pelai 0.1 mi
University of Barcelona 0.1 mi
Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona 0.2 mi
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art 0.2 mi
Coliseum 0.2 mi
Font de Canaletes 0.2 mi
Carrer del Carme 0.2 mi
Plaça de Catalunya station 0.2 mi
Teatre Poliorama 0.2 mi
Fundación Francisco Godia 0.3 mi
Palau de la Virreina 0.3 mi
Santa Anna Church 0.3 mi
El Corte Inglés 0.3 mi
Portal de l'Àngel 0.3 mi
Esglesia de Betlem 0.3 mi
Museu del Modernismo Catala 0.3 mi
Casa Lleó Morera 0.4 mi
National Library of Catalonia 0.4 mi
Old Hospital de la Santa Creu 0.4 mi
Casa Martí 0.4 mi
Casa Amatller 0.4 mi
La Boqueria 0.4 mi
Fundació Antoni Tàpies 0.4 mi
El Raval 0.4 mi
Rambla de Catalunya 0.4 mi
Paseo de Gracia 0.5 mi
Santa Maria del Pi 0.5 mi
Palau de la Música Catalana 0.5 mi
Casa Calvet 0.5 mi
Casa de l’Ardiaca 0.5 mi
Placa Sant Felip Neri 0.5 mi
La Rambla 0.5 mi
Museu Diocesà 0.5 mi
Ciutat Vella 0.5 mi
Gran Teatre del Liceu 0.6 mi
Barcelona Cathedral 0.6 mi
Ancient synagogue 0.6 mi
Museu Frederic Marès 0.6 mi
Ronda de Sant Pere 0.6 mi
Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya 0.6 mi
Temple of Augustus 0.6 mi
Chapel of Santa Ágata 0.6 mi
City Hall 0.6 mi
Plaça del Rei 0.6 mi
Museo de Historia de Barcelona 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$66
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016