$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

4 stars
Placa De Llevant S/N, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Fantastic attention to detail, would return

Easy to get to, although quite far to Central Barcelona the transportation links get you there... See full review

  • Female Solo traveller
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good Experience

As soon as we walked into the hotel, we knew it was going to be a great place to stay. The place... See full review

  • Courtney Leigh
  • Sep 6, 2014
Relaxing easily accessible modern hotel
Conveniently located and easily accessible by public transport and from Barcelona's El Prat international airport, the Hotel Diagonal Zero serves the needs of both business and leisure guests. The hotel is close to beaches and the Diagonal Mar shopping center.  The modern, clean lines of the hotel are quite impressive. With its rooftop pool and the Spazio Wellness spa providing relaxation and rejuvenation opportunities, this is a great venue for a relaxing break. A contemporary restaurant, the ECHO Healthy, combines healthy and ethical eating with modern culinary expertise to provide excellent dining.  Meals can be followed by drinks in the Cocktail or Pool bars.  The hotel has a private car park. 
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Free access to rooftop pool and bar, with panoramic views across to the sea
  • Well-equipped, soundproofed rooms all with free Wi-Fi and ADSL, iPod, MP3 and PC connections, as well as minibars and microwaves
  • Convenient location within easy walking distance of multiple points of public transport, the tourist bus, and the main convention center
Hotel Diagonal Zero Rooms
Technology fans are well catered for in all of the 262 rooms at the Hotel Diagonal Zero. All rooms have iPod, MP3 and PC connections, as well as free Wi-Fi and ADSL. Gym, pool and solarium access is complimentary for all residents, while guests in Executive rooms, Suites or Jacuzzi Suites can also access the 15th Floor Lounge and hotel spa at no extra cost. In the 15th floor Lounge of the Hotel Diagonal Zero, dedicated services are: a concierge, free drinks and snacks, an Internet corner, international newspapers and magazines, and a private outdoor terrace with sea views, provide extra opportunities for relaxation. Family suites consisting of a double room and a twin, behind a single access door, provide for family groups or larger parties. Ice dispensers for drinks are on every floor and help to keep the Barcelona summer heat at bay. 
Things to Do:
  • Barcelona International Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Port Olympic (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Parc de la Ciutadella (2.4 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Arc de Triomf (2.4 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Sagrada Familia (2.5 mi/3.8 km)
  • Palau de la Musica Catalana (2.8 mi/4.5 km) 
  • Barcelona Cathedral (2.9 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Plaza Catalunya (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Ramblas (3 mi/4.8km)
  • Parc Guell (3.4 m/5.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Rooms

Deluxe Room with W-ifi and Gym access complimentary
The room provides 2 twin or 1 queen bed. They all equipped with the last technologies, offer a great number of services that will make the guests enjoy an exclusive stay. All rooms have either sea or city views. The rooms have amenities like Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Executive Room with W-ifi, Spa and Gym access complimentary
The room provides 2 twin or 1 queen bed. All Executive Rooms have exclusive access to the 15th Lounge and the Spa. Private solarium with an out door terrace and sea views. All rooms with either sea or city views. This room is provided with a King bed. They all equipped with the last technologies, offer a great number of services that will make you enjoy an exclusive stay. The rooms have amenities like Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.7 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.7 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Olympic Port: 2 mi
  • Auditori: 2 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 2.1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.3 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.4 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.4 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.5 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.5 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.6 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.7 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.7 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.7 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.7 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.7 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.7 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Solo traveller
London
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic attention to detail, would return

Easy to get to, although quite far to Central Barcelona the transportation links get you there easily enough. Easy to head out of Barcelona too, if you wanted the airport or trains further out. Friendly staff, delicious food though service a bit slow. Cocktails incredible though a bit pricey it didn't stop me getting a second one. Didn't try the breakfast as it was so close to cafe's I chose to go out instead. Shower was incredible, consistent no matter what time of the day. Wifi worked no matter where I was in the hotel.Couldn't want for anything more whilst staying here, the room and hotel itself have everything you need. Only downside was the communal pool was always so busy I didn't get chance to use it, but no big deal. 5+ minute walk to the beach, huge shopping mall, cigarette shop and restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again. Everyone is made to feel comfortable here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are watching the pennies then eat and drink at any one of the local places just around the corner, or in the mall across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sprigvillain
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Sep 29, 2014

Business hotel needs maintenance

Rooms were not well-maintained. Shower was broken upon arrival, and several fixtures were broken. The heavy soap holder was not screwed in and fell on my foot, giving me a cut. Upon checkout, my complaint was simply 'noted'. The price was high for this quality. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney Leigh
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2014

Good Experience

As soon as we walked into the hotel, we knew it was going to be a great place to stay. The place was immaculate and very modern. The rooms were a good size and it was great that they were able to accommodate our large group of people. The rooftop pool has a beautiful view of Barcelona and the hotel provided great information about restaurants, things to do/see, etc. The only problem we had was that one of our rooms was not ready for an hour after check in time, but the staff was very nice and polite about the situation and offered to store our luggage until the room was available. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Solo traveller
Business
London
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic attention to detail, would return

Easy to get to, although quite far to Central Barcelona the transportation links get you there easily enough. Easy to head out of Barcelona too, if you wanted the airport or trains further out. Friendly staff, delicious food though service a bit slow. Cocktails incredible though a bit pricey it didn't stop me getting a second one. Didn't try the breakfast as it was so close to cafe's I chose to go out instead. Shower was incredible, consistent no matter what time of the day. Wifi worked no matter where I was in the hotel.Couldn't want for anything more whilst staying here, the room and hotel itself have everything you need. Only downside was the communal pool was always so busy I didn't get chance to use it, but no big deal. 5+ minute walk to the beach, huge shopping mall, cigarette shop and restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again. Everyone is made to feel comfortable here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are watching the pennies then eat and drink at any one of the local places just around the corner, or in the mall across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cool water
Business
san francisco ca
Jun 2, 2014

zero is zero in any language

The ocean view at this hotel is entirely blocked by the phone company building across the street. The staff is the least cordial I have ever seen. We stayed there seven days(package deal) and never could make eye contact with any of them. The guests were entirely incidental to their private conversations. We heard rumors of some kick-back scandal involving taxis. Our refrigerator was broken for the first three days and after several calls, necessitated a personal visit and demand at the front desk. There was no concierge service and no info at all as to sites of interest. We would have liked to know that a huge concert was held across the street while we were there. We might have gotten tickets. There was no access to the entrance for vehicles and cabs had to park down at the corner. I could go on but since I waited to calm down before writing this, I am sure I have forgotten many of the problems with the zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrkrailt
Business
Doncaster
Apr 23, 2014

Excellent hotel

Staff and location fantastic. Easy underground service to all the major sights just a 2 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caruman
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel near the metro

The hotel was elegant and priced reasonably there is a metro station around the corner. Beautiful roof top pool overlooking the entire city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is slow at 330 am (understandable but it's Barcelona c'mon) and airport taxi should be no more than 30-35 euro fyi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loveshack61
Business
Bacelona
Sep 24, 2013

Breakfast Poor

Hotel 5 minute walk from the shopping mall which is huge and top name brands. As breakfast not included in our package we had to pay 18 euros, I had fried egg and mushrooms both of which were cold! I complained at reception and a member of staff called Marcus came out and was telling us the egg temperature was 86 degrees! I assured him this was not the case he was very dismissive and did agree to give us our money back although I don't think he believed us, and was not very happy about it. We had free Spa one day of our stay and forgot to take our ticket with us, the receptionist was quite miserable and made us feel like we were trying to pull a fast one. We weren't shown how things worked in the Spa and had to ask fellow guests. The ice machine did not work for the duration of our stay, there were sachets of tea and coffee no kettle! For a 4 star Hotel just a bottle of complimentary water would be nice there was water but it was in the mini bar. We had supper once at Hotel consisting of Nachos and french fries very mediocre. For a short stay I would recommend it but for longer I wouldn't. Definitely go on the Barcelona Bus Tours fantastic way to see the city .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall 5 minutes walk from Hotel is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patldn
Business
London
Aug 27, 2013

could do much better

The hotel has lots going for it it is modern and spacious the communal areas are nice and airy too. We stayed in a triple and had plenty of space loved the big TV and the bathroom was nice big shower bidet and good sink area. The TV could do with more English speaking channels but it does have some - some have wrote there are none but we had discovery and MTV. Some also wrote that it is out of town which it is but we wanted that as we went for Circuit and wanted some peace when we wanted rest! The beach is very close and tube just round the corner which gets you into town in 15 mins or a taxi to the centre was about 11 euros. The gym is very good was never busy it's not big but good equipment. The spa seems nice but we didn't use. The hotel is totally let down by the staff who are borderline rude, slow and unhelpful. Also the room service and restaurant prices are EXTORTIONATE. I stayed in the hesperia presidente a few years ago and was amazed how cheap the RS was. There are lots of shops and cafes near with a big shopping mall with cheap options in. Be careful of the fridge as it auto charges if you move things! The surrounding area is not as pretty as central Barcelona and feels industrial but didnt' bother us. We got a good rate for flight and room only we would stay here again if it was cheap again but would not hurry back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shamim
Business
u.k.
May 5, 2013

clean hotel with excellent location for transport and shopping.

easy to reach the hotel from barcelona airport on public transport.reception staff were efficient and helpful.enjoyed our 4 day stay although we did not use the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

diagonal mar shopping mall just few minutes walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old man fishing
Business
dover, delaware
Dec 31, 2012

great vacation

nice and clean room, helpful staff, and convenience location to metro (2 min walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top