$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hotel Ronda Lesseps

3 stars
Ballester, 77-81, Barcelona, 08023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Comfortable quarters

Quiet, very close to metro and not too far to walk to exclusive shopping/dining area. Good... See full review

  • Mourner
  • Sep 27, 2014
GOOD,CHEAP,STAFF FRIENDLY

I stayed here for 2 night with family friends , location is good, near Metro station, Staff very... See full review

  • YH TAN
  • Aug 25, 2013
The hotel has 60 rooms, all of them with capacity for 2 or 3 persons, distributed on four floors. All the rooms has their own bathrooms with bath or shower and hairdryer. Other facilities such as air-condition, satellite TV, safe, telephone, etc, are also available in every room.The Hotel also provides bar, concierge, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, wireless internet- at cost, lift/elevator, lobby, parking facilities- at cost, reception, restaurant and tour desk. Our new opening time of our restaurant is from 7:00am to 23:30pm and breakfast time is from 7:00 to 10:30 Effective November 1, 2012, a tourist tax of 0,72EUR per person per day is to be paid directly upon arrival at the hotel. *COMPLIMENTARY BUFFET BREAKFAST*

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Ronda Lesseps also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Ronda Lesseps Rooms

Standard Twin with extra bed
The Room offers 2 single beds with extra bed for 3 persons with a/c, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access-at cost, iron/ironing board, safe in room and telephone service.
Standard Room
The Room offers 2 single beds or 2 twin bed put together as double with a/c, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access-at cost, iron/ironing board, safe in room and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 0.4 mi
  • Guell Park: 0.4 mi
  • Park Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.8 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de la Creueta del Coll: 0.9 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Turo de la Rovira: 1.1 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 0.4 mi
  • Guell Park: 0.4 mi
  • Park Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.8 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de la Creueta del Coll: 0.9 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Turo de la Rovira: 1.1 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.2 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 1.3 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Guinardó Park: 1.3 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 1.4 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 1.4 mi
  • Fabra Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.5 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 1.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.6 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Sagrat Cor: 1.8 mi
  • Tibidabo: 1.8 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.8 mi
  • Torre de Collserola: 1.8 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.8 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,Colorado
Nov 21, 2009

Great hotel close to subway!!

It is in the Gracia neighborhood of Barcelona. very close to Guell Park which is very scenic. Friendly neighborhood markets close by. Metro 4 stops from Las Ramblas. close to Sagrada Familia alsonot far from the beach by metro. The staff was very helpful [...] the girl at the counter whenever i was at the hotel had answers for any question I had. The room was clean and maintained well. I did not spend much time at the hotel except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guell Park was a nice suprise. Beautiful views of the city and Mediteranean Sea. A very short walk from the hotel albeit uphill the cost is free to enter the park. I certainly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YH TAN
Business
Dublin Ireland
Aug 25, 2013

GOOD,CHEAP,STAFF FRIENDLY

I stayed here for 2 night with family friends , location is good, near Metro station, Staff very friendly and teach us where have a nice place to go.NICE !!! Room is clean, but the only way is Wifi not free, have to pay....... Overall not bad . 10/ 8 marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rhonda,Barcelona
Jan 24, 2010

Rohnda , Barcelona

The staff of the hotel were very helpful. The location was near The Subway which we used all the time. We were very pleased with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mourner
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 27, 2014

Comfortable quarters

Quiet, very close to metro and not too far to walk to exclusive shopping/dining area. Good breakfast with variety, served in ample facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Passeig de Cracia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabydou
Business
Montreal, canada
Apr 24, 2014

Ok

This was ok, not mort not less... For a quik stay not a long one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leschnyhan
Business
Austin, Texas
May 31, 2010

Great staff; unexpected fees

The best thing to recommend this hotel is the multilingual staff--everyone I encountered at the front desk spoke fluent English and Spanish, and other languages, as well. The parking garage is expensive at the daily rate, and even more expensive if you use your car during your stay--you will incur a higher hourly rate. Beware also of fees to use the room safe, telephone (even for local calls), and wireless (wifi) Internet access. I was especially dissappointed that I had to pay so much for Wifi, considering the weak signal strength (and intermittently dropped connection) in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeeBug
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 25, 2012

Difficult to find hotel

Long story short, the room had dust bunnies, thin towels, dirty curtains. Even the flags flying out front looked sooty. It was OK for two nights, and we spent very little time in the room. Breakfast was minimal and not included in the price of the room. It had the feel of an old, not cared-for hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josephus
Business
Granada
Jun 29, 2012

Worst hotel ever

This was the worst stay I have had, the front desk staff was rude and not helpful, the room was noisy and there was about 10 minutes were I actually slept. I dont recommend this hotel unless you dont need sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Ronda Lesseps

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR Milan
Business
vancouver, bc
Nov 10, 2012

Stay Away!

My first impression was of value and convenience, however that was short lived when I realized they include nothing in the price. Parking was a rip-off at 20euro/day, wifi was 3 euro/hr. and the signal strength was awful and they were so cheap that no breakfast was included nor did they even offer coffee or even a pack of crackers in the room. The staff were hard to find and they were less than helpful with our questions. Also the hotel is very noisy and in a less than desirable location. Don´t waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top