$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Couples
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Couples
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Couples
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Couples
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Barcelona was superb!

Hotel Porta Fira is a fantastic looking building. It sits amongst other hotels and structures but is instantly recognisable. The rooms are fantastically clean and well appointed. Bad points were that we upgraded to a privilege room thinking it would be slightly better than the standard urban rooms. We were given a room on the 10th floor, most reviews say to get 17 or above, without a choice. This was disappointing as there were obviously cheaper rooms higher up. We also should have had dressing gowns and slippers but these never materialised. This didn't spoil our experience tho, just niggling things which if we had known we wouldn't have bothered paying the extra. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the train/metro link which takes you into the centre of Barcelona, Catalunya square. There are a couple of transfers but public transport is excellent. You can buy a ticket, a T10, which gives you 10 journeys. It doesn't matter what mode of transport you use, rail, metro, tram or bus or all 4, one journey is travelling on any or all for up to 1hr 15 minutes. You can even share the ticket. Barcelona itself is superb! We spent most of our time in the gothic district but through tour buses and an excellent guide called Edgar with Barcelona Segway Glides we visited various areas of Barcelona. Lots of tourist things to do but plenty opportunity for the real Catalan experience. As I've said there were only a few niggling things with hotel Porta Fira such as floor we were put on, lack of gowns and slippers and with the type of hotel and location no pool but it is very individual and staff were really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iris m.
Single
bronx
Aug 14, 2015

Great experience with the hotel.

loved everything. i enjoyed it very much. the hotel was clean and nice. new, the rooms had nice amenities. nice shower, bed, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natters13
Friends
London, UK
Aug 6, 2012

One word "A.M.A.Z.I.N.G"

Cannot fault the hotel, it is exactly how it is in the pictures. Staff are very helpful and the bar prices are reasonable too. One thing if I had change anything would be that it would be the icing on the cake if they had a swimming pool on the first floor terrace. There is a lot of space up there not being used and would be heaven. A definate must stay if you really do enjoy luxury!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckland
Family
WA Australia
Oct 3, 2012

Three day getaway

Arrived in a taxi 5minuets away from the airport. Could not beleave our eyes the hotel looked like a 5 star hotel. metro accross the road easy to get the centre. loved the hotel staff. I will go again and tell all my friends and family to stay at this fantastic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married mum
Couples
London
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect 4 wkend trip

Nice location, just outside main area of Barcelona, only 15mins from centre. Room was fantastic, stay on 17th floor so view was Devine. Staff were very helpful, gave us a plug converter when we realised we 4got ours. Would def stay there again, shopping mall down d road, so very handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel, food, clothes & restaurants

Back to menu Return to top