$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaffers
Couples
Kent, England
Aug 11, 2013

Brilliant time in Barcelona!!!!

The hotel was 10mins from the airport on the bus (46). location of the hotel was 15mins from the centre of barcelona on the metro which was a 5min walk from the hotel, little tip get a T10 card is saves you money as you can use it on any transport. Our room was very modern and clean with a good view on the 20th floor. We asked to changed our room on the second day because they had given us two single beds pushed together and made separately too, also we had a bad reception on our tv but was told thats how it is due to ariel, we got put into another room straight away with a queen size bed and a tv with good reception, but mainly spanish channels with some english news channels. We had a great time just one thing missing a good breakfast, we didnt try breakfast in the hotel as it was 26 euro's for both of us each morning. I still would still recommend this hotel for the value of the room. We had a brilliant time in Barcelona and a very enjoyable stay at The Porta Fira.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kskee
Couples
san francisco, ca
Jul 22, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira

This hotel was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location isnt great since its technically not in Barcelona, its on the outskirts in the convention center part of town. Its closer to the airport than most hotels but definitely a good 10-15 minutes away from the city. Its a beautifully designed hotel on the exterior and interior, and it was the first hotel I had stayed at in Barcelona that had exceptional and really well thought out interior design. The color palette of the room was a little cold, but the fact that the shower was roomy and the bed was comfy made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesto
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Porta Fira Barcelona Hotel

Sightsee in Barcelona. Hotel was visible from our incoming route to Barcelona; it is 22 stories high and red. This was a great hotel and experience in comfort. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Very nice hotel, quite, peacefull, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Couples
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Couples
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Couples
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Couples
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top