$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kskee
Business
san francisco, ca
Jul 22, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira

This hotel was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location isnt great since its technically not in Barcelona, its on the outskirts in the convention center part of town. Its closer to the airport than most hotels but definitely a good 10-15 minutes away from the city. Its a beautifully designed hotel on the exterior and interior, and it was the first hotel I had stayed at in Barcelona that had exceptional and really well thought out interior design. The color palette of the room was a little cold, but the fact that the shower was roomy and the bed was comfy made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesto
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Porta Fira Barcelona Hotel

Sightsee in Barcelona. Hotel was visible from our incoming route to Barcelona; it is 22 stories high and red. This was a great hotel and experience in comfort. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Very nice hotel, quite, peacefull, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Business
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Business
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Business
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Business
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio California
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Unique Hotel

Great looking hotel but very far from the center of the city. The bus ride only will take you at least 30 minutes. Big shopping mall is a few blocks away. The hotel room was comfy but the awkward bathroom set up i did not enjoy...lets just say it lacks privacy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They should provide a shuttle automatically without one having to call them days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a shopping mall is within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top