$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the... See full review

  • Awesome girl
  • Aug 31, 2013
excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15... See full review

  • marybridget
  • Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is located at Hospital De Llobregat in Barcelona, good location, friendly staff with amenities such as Gym, Bar, Room service, business center and concierge etc. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona Rooms

URBAN ROOM
Standard room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
PRIVILEGE ROOM
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.6 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.7 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 2 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 2.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 2.4 mi
  • ESADE: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 2.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 2.6 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 2.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.7 mi
  • El Raval: 2.7 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesto
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Porta Fira Barcelona Hotel

Sightsee in Barcelona. Hotel was visible from our incoming route to Barcelona; it is 22 stories high and red. This was a great hotel and experience in comfort. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Very nice hotel, quite, peacefull, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Business
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Business
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio California
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Unique Hotel

Great looking hotel but very far from the center of the city. The bus ride only will take you at least 30 minutes. Big shopping mall is a few blocks away. The hotel room was comfy but the awkward bathroom set up i did not enjoy...lets just say it lacks privacy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They should provide a shuttle automatically without one having to call them days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a shopping mall is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate33
Business
London
Apr 3, 2013

Weekend escape

The hotel was reasonably easy to get to from the airport, however was actually a fair distance from the city, it took us about an hour each trip which is too far to just pop back if you forgot something. We found the staff to be less than helpful. I was desperately trying to contact home after receiving some bad personal news and was given incorrect operating instructions for the telephone, then I was told someone would come up to my room to assist and they never showed! Needless I was extremely frustrated until I was able to work it out myself. Breakfast was not included, which I was surprised about given the price. This was not highlighted on the booking, in my experience I have received breakfast everywhere in Europe (even hostels), so we had not budgeted for the additional expense. Despite the closeness to the airport a taxi arranged by the hotel cost more than our friends paid who stayed right in the heart of Barcelona- not sure what happened there! I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top