Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$86
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 14, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room - City View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Room - City View
  • Size: 323 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Across from Fira Barcelona Exhibition Centre, Porta Fira, a 4 Stars Superior Hotel, is an impressive red tower designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It features a gym, sauna and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and views of Barcelona. Hotel Porta Firas rooms feature sleek minimalist dcor and include a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The modern bathrooms come with a selection of toiletries. The Porta Fira offers a breakfast buffet and has an elegant restaurant, serving international cuisine. You can also enjoy light meals and drinks in the snack bar and cafe. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Gran Via 2 Shopping Center. Just 220 yd away, Europa Fira FGC Metro Station provides direct access to central Barcelona. Barcelona Airport is a 10 minute drive away. Barcelona Fira 2 is a great choice for travelers interested in cleanliness, business and shopping. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$66
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$97
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$105
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$75

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Couple trip

Would recommend Sun, Sep 6, 2015
I was in the hotel for 5 days, overall experience was fantastic just one thing the wireless is bad couldn't get wireless in my room

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Holiday

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2015
The hotel was great with friendly staff, they helped us with every question we had, location is prefect but it is only a bus/subway journey to Espanya which isn't to far away to walk into city centre.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barcelona was superb!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 22, 2015
Hotel Porta Fira is a fantastic looking building. It sits amongst other hotels and structures but is instantly recognisable. The rooms are fantastically clean and well appointed. Bad points were that we upgraded to a privilege room thinking it would be slightly better than the standard urban rooms. We were given a room on the 10th floor, most reviews say to get 17 or above, without a choice. This was disappointing as there were obviously cheaper rooms higher up. We also should have had dressing gowns and slippers but these never materialised. This didn't spoil our experience tho, just niggling things which if we had known we wouldn't have bothered paying the extra. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the train/metro link which takes you into the centre of Barcelona, Catalunya square. There are a couple of transfers but public transport is excellent. You can buy a ticket, a T10, which gives you 10 journeys. It doesn't matter what mode of transport you use, rail, metro, tram or bus or all 4, one journey is travelling on any or all for up to 1hr 15 minutes. You can even share the ticket. Barcelona itself is superb! We spent most of our time in the gothic district but through tour buses and an excellent guide called Edgar with Barcelona Segway Glides we visited various areas of Barcelona. Lots of tourist things to do but plenty opportunity for the real Catalan experience. As I've said there were only a few niggling things with hotel Porta Fira such as floor we were put on, lack of gowns and slippers and with the type of hotel and location no pool but it is very individual and staff were really good.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience with the hotel.

Would recommend Fri, Aug 14, 2015
loved everything. i enjoyed it very much. the hotel was clean and nice. new, the rooms had nice amenities. nice shower, bed, etc.

| bronx Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel for the money

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet, so I barely even needed to use my ear plugs. Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well. There were only a couple of downsides. First was the location it's outside of the city center so it takes about 20 minutes to get to one of the major metro stops. There's a train station a couple of minutes away, though, that you can take into city center and get on the metro lines from there. The other downside was that the hair dryers that come with the hotel turn off if they get too hot, which meant I had to take 5 minute breaks while blowing my hair out. A minor quibble, but just a teensy bit inconvenient. Overall, it's a great hotel and I loved staying there during my trip!

Money saver

The Barcelona travel card would be a great investment if you plan on hopping around the city a lot, but not necessarily seeing a ton of "attractions." I got the Barcelona Card, which includes discounts at a bajillion attractions as well as unlimited public transport throughout the city (includes trains, metros, and buses). I never really saw enough attractions to justify the cost of the full Barcelona Card, so if you don't plan on bouncing from attraction to attraction constantly, then the Barcelona Travel Card should suffice. OR, if you plan on doing tons of walking, then you may just want to opt for the T-10 card which you can get at train and metro stations and is good for 10 trips. I did so much walking it took me two days to use it up and it's a bout 10 euro.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I had a great stay here

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant, modern, and spacious. This is a beautiful hotel very close to a Metro station, airport bus stop, grocery store, and shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unique Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Nov 25, 2014
Great looking hotel but very far from the center of the city. The bus ride only will take you at least 30 minutes. Big shopping mall is a few blocks away. The hotel room was comfy but the awkward bathroom set up i did not enjoy...lets just say it lacks privacy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They should provide a shuttle automatically without one having to call them days in advance.

Shopping hint

a shopping mall is within walking distance

| San Francisco, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

CRUISE STAY

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

| FORT LAUDERDALE L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

excellent hotel

Would recommend Sat, Aug 16, 2014
top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Dining

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

| ireland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great value and location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 14, 2014
We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Shopping hint

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

| Cornwall Ontario (Canada) Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Gran Via 0 mi
Plaza Espanya 1.1 mi
Carrer de Sants 1.4 mi
Poble Espanyol 1.4 mi
Anella Olimpica 1.4 mi
Fundació Fran Daurel 1.5 mi
Piscines Bernat Picornell 1.5 mi
Palau Sant Jordi 1.5 mi
Fran Daurel Foundation 1.5 mi
Montjuïc Cemetery 1.6 mi
Barcelona Pavilion 1.6 mi
CaixaForum 1.6 mi
FC Barcelona Museum 1.6 mi
Palau Blaugrana 1.6 mi
Parc de l'Espanya Industrial 1.6 mi
Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya 1.6 mi
Nou Camp Stadium 1.6 mi
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys 1.6 mi
Camp Nou 1.7 mi
Barcelona Sants railway station 1.7 mi
Barcelona Olympic Stadium 1.7 mi
Plaza de Espanya 1.7 mi
Jardí Botànic de Barcelona 1.7 mi
Montjuïc 1.8 mi
Dona i Ocell 1.8 mi
Fira de Barcelona 1.8 mi
Palau dels Esports de Barcelona 1.8 mi
Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia 1.9 mi
Teatre Lliure 1.9 mi
Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya 1.9 mi
Fundació Joan Miró 2 mi
Teatre Grec 2 mi
Montjuïc Castle 2.2 mi
Palau Reial de Pedralbes 2.2 mi
Les Corts 2.3 mi
Polytechnic University of Catalonia 2.3 mi
Air Raid Shelter 2.4 mi
ESADE 2.5 mi
Port of Barcelona 2.5 mi
Sant Pau del Camp 2.6 mi
Estadi Cornellà-El Prat 2.7 mi
Sants Rail Station 2.7 mi
IESE Business School 2.7 mi
El Raval 2.7 mi
Montjuïc funicular 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$86
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 14, 2016