$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are... See full review

  • Krisdemeanor
  • Jan 14, 2015
I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The... See full review

  • vittoria6
  • Jan 9, 2015
Across from Fira Barcelona Exhibition Centre, Porta Fira is an impressive red tower designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It features a gym, sauna and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and views of Barcelona. Hotel Porta Firas rooms feature sleek minimalist dcor and include a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The modern bathrooms come with a selection of toiletries. The Porta Fira offers a breakfast buffet and has an elegant restaurant, serving international cuisine. You can also enjoy light meals and drinks in the snack bar and cafe. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Gran Via 2 Shopping Center. Just 220 yd away, Europa Fira FGC Metro Station provides direct access to central Barcelona. Barcelona Airport is a 10 minute drive away. Barcelona Fira 2 is a great choice for travelers interested in cleanliness, business and shopping. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona Rooms

URBAN ROOM
Standard room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
PRIVILEGE ROOM
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.6 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.7 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 2 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 2.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 2.4 mi
  • ESADE: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 2.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 2.6 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 2.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.7 mi
  • El Raval: 2.7 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natters13
Business
London, UK
Aug 6, 2012

One word "A.M.A.Z.I.N.G"

Cannot fault the hotel, it is exactly how it is in the pictures. Staff are very helpful and the bar prices are reasonable too. One thing if I had change anything would be that it would be the icing on the cake if they had a swimming pool on the first floor terrace. There is a lot of space up there not being used and would be heaven. A definate must stay if you really do enjoy luxury!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckland
Business
WA Australia
Oct 3, 2012

Three day getaway

Arrived in a taxi 5minuets away from the airport. Could not beleave our eyes the hotel looked like a 5 star hotel. metro accross the road easy to get the centre. loved the hotel staff. I will go again and tell all my friends and family to stay at this fantastic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married mum
Business
London
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect 4 wkend trip

Nice location, just outside main area of Barcelona, only 15mins from centre. Room was fantastic, stay on 17th floor so view was Devine. Staff were very helpful, gave us a plug converter when we realised we 4got ours. Would def stay there again, shopping mall down d road, so very handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel, food, clothes & restaurants

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome girl
Business
Uk
Aug 31, 2013

Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the receptionists, they are helpful, cheerful and can speak in English. My room was fantastic, nice design and very comfy. The hotel's location is fantastic, close to bus station, metro station, and the airport. The only thing I would recommend , is to change the 2 beds into a big bed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I revisited Barcelona. Thank you for all staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krisdemeanor
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet, so I barely even needed to use my ear plugs. Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well. There were only a couple of downsides. First was the location it's outside of the city center so it takes about 20 minutes to get to one of the major metro stops. There's a train station a couple of minutes away, though, that you can take into city center and get on the metro lines from there. The other downside was that the hair dryers that come with the hotel turn off if they get too hot, which meant I had to take 5 minute breaks while blowing my hair out. A minor quibble, but just a teensy bit inconvenient. Overall, it's a great hotel and I loved staying there during my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona travel card would be a great investment if you plan on hopping around the city a lot, but not necessarily seeing a ton of "attractions." I got the Barcelona Card, which includes discounts at a bajillion attractions as well as unlimited public transport throughout the city (includes trains, metros, and buses). I never really saw enough attractions to justify the cost of the full Barcelona Card, so if you don't plan on bouncing from attraction to attraction constantly, then the Barcelona Travel Card should suffice. OR, if you plan on doing tons of walking, then you may just want to opt for the T-10 card which you can get at train and metro stations and is good for 10 trips. I did so much walking it took me two days to use it up and it's a bout 10 euro.

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant, modern, and spacious. This is a beautiful hotel very close to a Metro station, airport bus stop, grocery store, and shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestdaughter
Business
Warwickshire, England
Apr 20, 2014

Glad I booked it

was looking for a nice hotel for a Mother-Daughter-Trip to Barcelone. Room was fantastic - 21st floor with great view. We didn't want to stay in the city centre and found the location close to the metro station ideal. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet matched the price. Would recommend the hotel and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Business
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva Karolina
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Aug 20, 2012

Nice stay for a 5 days getaway

The hotel is truly beautiful. The room had a great view and was spotless clean. Gym had some limited equipment but was also very well maintained. Breakfast overpriced but there is a place next door where you can eat for 3 times less. WiFI worked well, Staff was very friendly and helpful. All front desk personal was knowledgable and fluent in English. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus will take you straight from the airport to the IKEA area, which is next door to the hotel. It costs 2 Euro. The metro is within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes to get to downtown area by metro. If you are in Barcelona for a few days, get your T-10, this will give you a great discount for the metro, basically it is 10 rides for less than 10 Euro. Each ride counts for about 1 hour, therefore you can swich lines in the meantime.

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie get your gun
Business
GB
Apr 8, 2013

great holiday

Great modern hotel only 10 -15 mins from city centre. Not keen on 2 single beds pushed together as one large double and room required tea and coffee making. Found common areas very dark due to bad lighting and black walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top