$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the... See full review

  • Awesome girl
  • Aug 31, 2013
Perfect 4 wkend trip

Nice location, just outside main area of Barcelona, only 15mins from centre. Room was fantastic,... See full review

  • Married mum
  • Apr 17, 2013
The hotel is located at Hospital De Llobregat in Barcelona, good location, friendly staff with amenities such as Gym, Bar, Room service, business center and concierge etc. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona Rooms

URBAN ROOM
Standard room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
PRIVILEGE ROOM
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.357 2.1257
Area served
Barcelona .
Nearby airports
El Prat de Llobregat International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located at Plaza Europa 45, Hospital De Llobregat, Barcelona ES 08908.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.6 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.7 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 2 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 2.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 2.4 mi
  • ESADE: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 2.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 2.6 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 2.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.7 mi
  • El Raval: 2.7 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate33
London
Apr 3, 2013

Weekend escape

The hotel was reasonably easy to get to from the airport, however was actually a fair distance from the city, it took us about an hour each trip which is too far to just pop back if you forgot something. We found the staff to be less than helpful. I was desperately trying to contact home after receiving some bad personal news and was given incorrect operating instructions for the telephone, then I was told someone would come up to my room to assist and they never showed! Needless I was extremely frustrated until I was able to work it out myself. Breakfast was not included, which I was surprised about given the price. This was not highlighted on the booking, in my experience I have received breakfast everywhere in Europe (even hostels), so we had not budgeted for the additional expense. Despite the closeness to the airport a taxi arranged by the hotel cost more than our friends paid who stayed right in the heart of Barcelona- not sure what happened there! I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesto
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Porta Fira Barcelona Hotel

Sightsee in Barcelona. Hotel was visible from our incoming route to Barcelona; it is 22 stories high and red. This was a great hotel and experience in comfort. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kskee
san francisco, ca
Jul 22, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira

This hotel was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location isnt great since its technically not in Barcelona, its on the outskirts in the convention center part of town. Its closer to the airport than most hotels but definitely a good 10-15 minutes away from the city. Its a beautifully designed hotel on the exterior and interior, and it was the first hotel I had stayed at in Barcelona that had exceptional and really well thought out interior design. The color palette of the room was a little cold, but the fact that the shower was roomy and the bed was comfy made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestdaughter
Warwickshire, England
Apr 20, 2014

Glad I booked it

was looking for a nice hotel for a Mother-Daughter-Trip to Barcelone. Room was fantastic - 21st floor with great view. We didn't want to stay in the city centre and found the location close to the metro station ideal. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet matched the price. Would recommend the hotel and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesto
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Porta Fira Barcelona Hotel

Sightsee in Barcelona. Hotel was visible from our incoming route to Barcelona; it is 22 stories high and red. This was a great hotel and experience in comfort. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Very nice hotel, quite, peacefull, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Very nice hotel, quite, peacefull, well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top