$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Business
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Business
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natters13
Business
London, UK
Aug 6, 2012

One word "A.M.A.Z.I.N.G"

Cannot fault the hotel, it is exactly how it is in the pictures. Staff are very helpful and the bar prices are reasonable too. One thing if I had change anything would be that it would be the icing on the cake if they had a swimming pool on the first floor terrace. There is a lot of space up there not being used and would be heaven. A definate must stay if you really do enjoy luxury!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckland
Business
WA Australia
Oct 3, 2012

Three day getaway

Arrived in a taxi 5minuets away from the airport. Could not beleave our eyes the hotel looked like a 5 star hotel. metro accross the road easy to get the centre. loved the hotel staff. I will go again and tell all my friends and family to stay at this fantastic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married mum
Business
London
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect 4 wkend trip

Nice location, just outside main area of Barcelona, only 15mins from centre. Room was fantastic, stay on 17th floor so view was Devine. Staff were very helpful, gave us a plug converter when we realised we 4got ours. Would def stay there again, shopping mall down d road, so very handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel, food, clothes & restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome girl
Business
Uk
Aug 31, 2013

Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the receptionists, they are helpful, cheerful and can speak in English. My room was fantastic, nice design and very comfy. The hotel's location is fantastic, close to bus station, metro station, and the airport. The only thing I would recommend , is to change the 2 beds into a big bed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I revisited Barcelona. Thank you for all staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krisdemeanor
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet, so I barely even needed to use my ear plugs. Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well. There were only a couple of downsides. First was the location it's outside of the city center so it takes about 20 minutes to get to one of the major metro stops. There's a train station a couple of minutes away, though, that you can take into city center and get on the metro lines from there. The other downside was that the hair dryers that come with the hotel turn off if they get too hot, which meant I had to take 5 minute breaks while blowing my hair out. A minor quibble, but just a teensy bit inconvenient. Overall, it's a great hotel and I loved staying there during my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona travel card would be a great investment if you plan on hopping around the city a lot, but not necessarily seeing a ton of "attractions." I got the Barcelona Card, which includes discounts at a bajillion attractions as well as unlimited public transport throughout the city (includes trains, metros, and buses). I never really saw enough attractions to justify the cost of the full Barcelona Card, so if you don't plan on bouncing from attraction to attraction constantly, then the Barcelona Travel Card should suffice. OR, if you plan on doing tons of walking, then you may just want to opt for the T-10 card which you can get at train and metro stations and is good for 10 trips. I did so much walking it took me two days to use it up and it's a bout 10 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant, modern, and spacious. This is a beautiful hotel very close to a Metro station, airport bus stop, grocery store, and shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top