$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2011

Good stop-over hotel.

Interesting contemporary hotel. Great food. Only suggestion is coffee availability early in the morning in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Business
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Business
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Business
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend warrior
Business
Helsinki
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful location, good connections

The hotel, while located in the business district, was just about perfect for me and my wife's weekend of getting to know Barcelona. The entrance to the subway system was about 100 meters from the hotel and it took us maybe 15-20 minutes to get to the "center" of the city. Connections to the Airport were pretty OK too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natters13
Business
London, UK
Aug 6, 2012

One word "A.M.A.Z.I.N.G"

Cannot fault the hotel, it is exactly how it is in the pictures. Staff are very helpful and the bar prices are reasonable too. One thing if I had change anything would be that it would be the icing on the cake if they had a swimming pool on the first floor terrace. There is a lot of space up there not being used and would be heaven. A definate must stay if you really do enjoy luxury!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckland
Business
WA Australia
Oct 3, 2012

Three day getaway

Arrived in a taxi 5minuets away from the airport. Could not beleave our eyes the hotel looked like a 5 star hotel. metro accross the road easy to get the centre. loved the hotel staff. I will go again and tell all my friends and family to stay at this fantastic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married mum
Business
London
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect 4 wkend trip

Nice location, just outside main area of Barcelona, only 15mins from centre. Room was fantastic, stay on 17th floor so view was Devine. Staff were very helpful, gave us a plug converter when we realised we 4got ours. Would def stay there again, shopping mall down d road, so very handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel, food, clothes & restaurants

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome girl
Business
Uk
Aug 31, 2013

Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the receptionists, they are helpful, cheerful and can speak in English. My room was fantastic, nice design and very comfy. The hotel's location is fantastic, close to bus station, metro station, and the airport. The only thing I would recommend , is to change the 2 beds into a big bed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I revisited Barcelona. Thank you for all staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top