$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are... See full review

  • Krisdemeanor
  • Jan 14, 2015
I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The... See full review

  • vittoria6
  • Jan 9, 2015
The hotel is located at Hospital De Llobregat in Barcelona, good location, friendly staff with amenities such as Gym, Bar, Room service, business center and concierge etc. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona Rooms

URBAN ROOM
Standard room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
PRIVILEGE ROOM
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.6 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.7 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 2 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 2.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 2.4 mi
  • ESADE: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 2.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 2.6 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 2.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.7 mi
  • El Raval: 2.7 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome girl
Uk
Aug 31, 2013

Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the receptionists, they are helpful, cheerful and can speak in English. My room was fantastic, nice design and very comfy. The hotel's location is fantastic, close to bus station, metro station, and the airport. The only thing I would recommend , is to change the 2 beds into a big bed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I revisited Barcelona. Thank you for all staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krisdemeanor
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet, so I barely even needed to use my ear plugs. Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well. There were only a couple of downsides. First was the location it's outside of the city center so it takes about 20 minutes to get to one of the major metro stops. There's a train station a couple of minutes away, though, that you can take into city center and get on the metro lines from there. The other downside was that the hair dryers that come with the hotel turn off if they get too hot, which meant I had to take 5 minute breaks while blowing my hair out. A minor quibble, but just a teensy bit inconvenient. Overall, it's a great hotel and I loved staying there during my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona travel card would be a great investment if you plan on hopping around the city a lot, but not necessarily seeing a ton of "attractions." I got the Barcelona Card, which includes discounts at a bajillion attractions as well as unlimited public transport throughout the city (includes trains, metros, and buses). I never really saw enough attractions to justify the cost of the full Barcelona Card, so if you don't plan on bouncing from attraction to attraction constantly, then the Barcelona Travel Card should suffice. OR, if you plan on doing tons of walking, then you may just want to opt for the T-10 card which you can get at train and metro stations and is good for 10 trips. I did so much walking it took me two days to use it up and it's a bout 10 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant, modern, and spacious. This is a beautiful hotel very close to a Metro station, airport bus stop, grocery store, and shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio California
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Unique Hotel

Great looking hotel but very far from the center of the city. The bus ride only will take you at least 30 minutes. Big shopping mall is a few blocks away. The hotel room was comfy but the awkward bathroom set up i did not enjoy...lets just say it lacks privacy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They should provide a shuttle automatically without one having to call them days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a shopping mall is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Business
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Business
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Business
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestdaughter
Business
Warwickshire, England
Apr 20, 2014

Glad I booked it

was looking for a nice hotel for a Mother-Daughter-Trip to Barcelone. Room was fantastic - 21st floor with great view. We didn't want to stay in the city centre and found the location close to the metro station ideal. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet matched the price. Would recommend the hotel and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome girl
Business
Uk
Aug 31, 2013

Great staff

I spent a week in Barcelona and I was lucky to be in this hotel, very nice staff , especially the receptionists, they are helpful, cheerful and can speak in English. My room was fantastic, nice design and very comfy. The hotel's location is fantastic, close to bus station, metro station, and the airport. The only thing I would recommend , is to change the 2 beds into a big bed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I revisited Barcelona. Thank you for all staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaffers
Business
Kent, England
Aug 11, 2013

Brilliant time in Barcelona!!!!

The hotel was 10mins from the airport on the bus (46). location of the hotel was 15mins from the centre of barcelona on the metro which was a 5min walk from the hotel, little tip get a T10 card is saves you money as you can use it on any transport. Our room was very modern and clean with a good view on the 20th floor. We asked to changed our room on the second day because they had given us two single beds pushed together and made separately too, also we had a bad reception on our tv but was told thats how it is due to ariel, we got put into another room straight away with a queen size bed and a tv with good reception, but mainly spanish channels with some english news channels. We had a great time just one thing missing a good breakfast, we didnt try breakfast in the hotel as it was 26 euro's for both of us each morning. I still would still recommend this hotel for the value of the room. We had a brilliant time in Barcelona and a very enjoyable stay at The Porta Fira.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top