$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Placa d'Europa, 45, Barcelona, 08907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Holiday

The hotel was great with friendly staff, they helped us with every question we had, location is... See full review

  • Tommo
  • Aug 28, 2015
Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are... See full review

  • Krisdemeanor
  • Jan 14, 2015
Across from Fira Barcelona Exhibition Centre, Porta Fira is an impressive red tower designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It features a gym, sauna and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and views of Barcelona. Hotel Porta Firas rooms feature sleek minimalist dcor and include a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The modern bathrooms come with a selection of toiletries. The Porta Fira offers a breakfast buffet and has an elegant restaurant, serving international cuisine. You can also enjoy light meals and drinks in the snack bar and cafe. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Gran Via 2 Shopping Center. Just 220 yd away, Europa Fira FGC Metro Station provides direct access to central Barcelona. Barcelona Airport is a 10 minute drive away. Barcelona Fira 2 is a great choice for travelers interested in cleanliness, business and shopping. Hotel Registration Number HB-004476.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$87
4.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$108
3.9 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.2 / 5 124 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$117
4.5 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$124
4.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$102
3.7 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$112
3.5 / 5 4 reviews

Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona Rooms

URBAN ROOM
Standard room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
PRIVILEGE ROOM
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin bed and Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Gran Via: 0 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 1.4 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1.4 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 1.5 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.5 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Montjuïc Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 1.6 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 1.7 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.7 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 2 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 2.2 mi
  • Les Corts: 2.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 2.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 2.4 mi
  • ESADE: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 2.5 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 2.6 mi
  • Estadi Cornellà-El Prat: 2.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • IESE Business School: 2.7 mi
  • El Raval: 2.7 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckland
Family
WA Australia
Oct 3, 2012

Three day getaway

Arrived in a taxi 5minuets away from the airport. Could not beleave our eyes the hotel looked like a 5 star hotel. metro accross the road easy to get the centre. loved the hotel staff. I will go again and tell all my friends and family to stay at this fantastic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommo
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Great Holiday

The hotel was great with friendly staff, they helped us with every question we had, location is prefect but it is only a bus/subway journey to Espanya which isn't to far away to walk into city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Barcelona was superb!

Hotel Porta Fira is a fantastic looking building. It sits amongst other hotels and structures but is instantly recognisable. The rooms are fantastically clean and well appointed. Bad points were that we upgraded to a privilege room thinking it would be slightly better than the standard urban rooms. We were given a room on the 10th floor, most reviews say to get 17 or above, without a choice. This was disappointing as there were obviously cheaper rooms higher up. We also should have had dressing gowns and slippers but these never materialised. This didn't spoil our experience tho, just niggling things which if we had known we wouldn't have bothered paying the extra. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the train/metro link which takes you into the centre of Barcelona, Catalunya square. There are a couple of transfers but public transport is excellent. You can buy a ticket, a T10, which gives you 10 journeys. It doesn't matter what mode of transport you use, rail, metro, tram or bus or all 4, one journey is travelling on any or all for up to 1hr 15 minutes. You can even share the ticket. Barcelona itself is superb! We spent most of our time in the gothic district but through tour buses and an excellent guide called Edgar with Barcelona Segway Glides we visited various areas of Barcelona. Lots of tourist things to do but plenty opportunity for the real Catalan experience. As I've said there were only a few niggling things with hotel Porta Fira such as floor we were put on, lack of gowns and slippers and with the type of hotel and location no pool but it is very individual and staff were really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iris m.
Single
bronx
Aug 14, 2015

Great experience with the hotel.

loved everything. i enjoyed it very much. the hotel was clean and nice. new, the rooms had nice amenities. nice shower, bed, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krisdemeanor
Single
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Hotel Porta Fira is just as beautiful as its pictures, and the service is top-notch. The rooms are extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet, so I barely even needed to use my ear plugs. Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well. There were only a couple of downsides. First was the location it's outside of the city center so it takes about 20 minutes to get to one of the major metro stops. There's a train station a couple of minutes away, though, that you can take into city center and get on the metro lines from there. The other downside was that the hair dryers that come with the hotel turn off if they get too hot, which meant I had to take 5 minute breaks while blowing my hair out. A minor quibble, but just a teensy bit inconvenient. Overall, it's a great hotel and I loved staying there during my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona travel card would be a great investment if you plan on hopping around the city a lot, but not necessarily seeing a ton of "attractions." I got the Barcelona Card, which includes discounts at a bajillion attractions as well as unlimited public transport throughout the city (includes trains, metros, and buses). I never really saw enough attractions to justify the cost of the full Barcelona Card, so if you don't plan on bouncing from attraction to attraction constantly, then the Barcelona Travel Card should suffice. OR, if you plan on doing tons of walking, then you may just want to opt for the T-10 card which you can get at train and metro stations and is good for 10 trips. I did so much walking it took me two days to use it up and it's a bout 10 euro.

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vittoria6
Single
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

I had a great stay here

The service was courteous, quick, helpful, and professional. I felt welcomed and cared about. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant, modern, and spacious. This is a beautiful hotel very close to a Metro station, airport bus stop, grocery store, and shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio California
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Unique Hotel

Great looking hotel but very far from the center of the city. The bus ride only will take you at least 30 minutes. Big shopping mall is a few blocks away. The hotel room was comfy but the awkward bathroom set up i did not enjoy...lets just say it lacks privacy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They should provide a shuttle automatically without one having to call them days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a shopping mall is within walking distance

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
FORT LAUDERDALE
Nov 17, 2014

CRUISE STAY

VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED NEAR A WONDERFUL MALL NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybridget
Couples
ireland
Aug 16, 2014

excellent hotel

top class hotel in peaceful location easy access to all attractions bus pass's hotel every 15 minutes only 10/15 minutes to city centre room was brilliant, tea/coffee making in room would be a bonus will recommend to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

visit stidges, beautiful beach and best tapas I have ever eaten

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claude L
Couples
Cornwall Ontario (Canada)
Aug 14, 2014

Great value and location

We were on our way back from Venice and flying home to Canada which required a n overnight stay in Barcelona. This hotel was close to the airport and offered modern and ver clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of restaurants (and shopping) options close by. Interesting architecture as well. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money. Claude and Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large and comprehensive shopping centre very close by also includes numerous dining options

Review of Hotel Porta Fira Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKKK
Couples
Nottinghamshire, England
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel check-in was really easy and we were able to get in our room straight away, which was great. Hotel staff were really friendly. Good job we took a credit card as they wanted to swipe it to cover any additional costs such as mini bar use etc. The hotel has excellent transport links. We chose to get on the No.46 bus and hopped off virtually right outside the door. Also the underground is just across the street. Only 4 stops on the underground to the Placa Espanya. Extremely efficient! We stayed on the 20th floor of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was reallly swish and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Extremely clean. We didn't opt for breakfast because we thought it was quite expensive. On the whole a great place to stay just outside the main city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top