$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Hotel Granados 83

4 stars
Enric Granados, 83, Barcelona, 08008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
My week in Barca

I loved everything about it. The room,, food service, decor, location. It was great. Extremely... See full review

  • Rph'a mom
  • Mar 10, 2014
Terrific staff, lovely design hotel

Granados 83 is very well situated, and the staff were tremendously helpful. See full review

  • Ernest Pontifex
  • Aug 30, 2013
The most urban and avant-garde hotel designed for gourmet bohemians and the most adventurous. The Granados 83 Hotel provides design and comfort to enjoy Barcelona. A passage of light takes you to a place where things are always happening, in a factory-type design using exotic materials, fantastic swimming pools and a glamorous atmosphere to make you feel unique. The Hotel also provides pool, Gym, Business center, 24 hrs room service, disabled facilities, Restaurant "3", Cocktail-bar Gbar, meeting room, Internet access - Wireless, Fire extinguishing system and Fire extinguishing system. Important Information: VAT taxes may be subject to change according to new rate percentage variation.

Hotel Map

41.3919 2.1569
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Barcelona, spain.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Granados 83 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Granados 83 Rooms

Superior Room
Innovative rooms with a Zen touch, furnished with luxurious materials and avant-garde design combining exposed stonework with wrought iron elements in shelves, minibar and nightstands. The room decor combines tamarind wood desks imported from Indonesia, with floors and doors made from zebrano wood imported from Africa, and fine Italian leather that can be found in the sofas, headrests and stools. The glass and the white Thassos marble from Greece stand out in the impressive bathrooms.
Individual Room Executive
Interior single rooms with en-suite bathroom, designed for combining work and leisure in a sophisticated setting. Unique design in the purest style of New York's Soho, where the tamarind wood desks imported from Indonesia are particularly striking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.5 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.7 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.8 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.8 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.9 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A new concept of "hotel cuisine". The most surprising dishes with a touch of the Mediterranean and top quality ingredients. Weekly menu available Open from Monday to Friday 13.30h - 16h
Terrace-Bar
You can try the most exquisite delicatessen by the hotel swimming pool or in the terrace-bar while you wait for lunch or dinner.
G-Bar
A minimalist and exclusive area, in the latest design to try such original cocktails as the Saketini, A pleasure to visit and taste. The "Gbar" sets the pace for the trendsetters of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Granados 83

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usarugger
Novato, California
Apr 29, 2014

Yes, I certainly recommend this hotel.

A very clean and updated hotel in a perfect location. Other than the price being just a bit high, I have zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnPo
Pitsburgh, PA
Aug 26, 2012

Exaimple Hotel

Great location. Within walking distance to metro, train to airport, attractions, and restaurants. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westofer
lansing,il
Aug 1, 2013

spanish fiesta

one of the days I left the do not disturb sign on the door when I left for the day.i returned to an unmade room with no fresh towels.i showered with one useable towel.when I left to go to a show and dinner I mentioned this at the desk,apoligized for my mistake and asked if I could get one towel to get me to the service for the next day.when I returned the room had been completely serviced with fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

study your maps and know your direction before walking to save time and energy.

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rph'a mom
Fla
Mar 10, 2014

My week in Barca

I loved everything about it. The room,, food service, decor, location. It was great. Extremely affordable, I'll never stay anywhere else when I return. The staff was courteous, so efficient, kind, helpful with directions. So good in every way. They went the extra mile to get me a ticket for the opera Tosca, opening night Saturday. A splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was extremely doable. I walked to Sagrada fFamilia, the Egyptian museum. Only took taxis for nighttime convenience. Easy to use Metro Station. Once you understand the layout of the subway, easy to get there and back. Nice trip for 56 year old lady.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search