$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hotel Granados 83

4 stars
View map of Enric Granados, 83, Barcelona, 08008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Modern hotel in great area

Really nice, very modern hotel. Smart reception, it had a lovely smell!! Check in was quick and... See full review

  • AllyF
  • May 13, 2015
TRIP

VERY GOOD HOTEL, THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY NICE . if NEXT TIME GO THERE , I ALSO CHOOSE THERE See full review

  • alicepink
  • Feb 14, 2015
The most urban and avant-garde hotel designed for gourmet bohemians and the most adventurous. The Granados 83 Hotel provides design and comfort to enjoy Barcelona. A passage of light takes you to a place where things are always happening, in a factory-type design using exotic materials, fantastic swimming pools and a glamorous atmosphere to make you feel unique. The Hotel also provides pool, Gym, Business center, 24 hrs room service, disabled facilities, Restaurant "3", Cocktail-bar Gbar, meeting room, Internet access - Wireless, Fire extinguishing system and Fire extinguishing system. Important Information: VAT taxes may be subject to change according to new rate percentage variation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Granados 83 also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$122
4.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$124
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$110
3.9 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$132
3.8 / 5 4 reviews

Hotel Granados 83 Rooms

Superior Room
Innovative rooms with a Zen touch, furnished with luxurious materials and avant-garde design combining exposed stonework with wrought iron elements in shelves, minibar and nightstands. The room decor combines tamarind wood desks imported from Indonesia, with floors and doors made from zebrano wood imported from Africa, and fine Italian leather that can be found in the sofas, headrests and stools. The glass and the white Thassos marble from Greece stand out in the impressive bathrooms.
Individual Room Executive
Interior single rooms with en-suite bathroom, designed for combining work and leisure in a sophisticated setting. Unique design in the purest style of New York's Soho, where the tamarind wood desks imported from Indonesia are particularly striking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.5 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.5 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.7 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.8 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.8 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.9 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A new concept of "hotel cuisine". The most surprising dishes with a touch of the Mediterranean and top quality ingredients. Weekly menu available Open from Monday to Friday 13.30h - 16h
Terrace-Bar
You can try the most exquisite delicatessen by the hotel swimming pool or in the terrace-bar while you wait for lunch or dinner.
G-Bar
A minimalist and exclusive area, in the latest design to try such original cocktails as the Saketini, A pleasure to visit and taste. The "Gbar" sets the pace for the trendsetters of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Granados 83

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rph'a mom
Single
Fla
Mar 10, 2014

My week in Barca

I loved everything about it. The room,, food service, decor, location. It was great. Extremely affordable, I'll never stay anywhere else when I return. The staff was courteous, so efficient, kind, helpful with directions. So good in every way. They went the extra mile to get me a ticket for the opera Tosca, opening night Saturday. A splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was extremely doable. I walked to Sagrada fFamilia, the Egyptian museum. Only took taxis for nighttime convenience. Easy to use Metro Station. Once you understand the layout of the subway, easy to get there and back. Nice trip for 56 year old lady.

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllyF
Couples
Aberdeenshire
May 13, 2015

Modern hotel in great area

Really nice, very modern hotel. Smart reception, it had a lovely smell!! Check in was quick and informative, all reception staff were helpful and professional. The room was clean, quirky gadgets, not huge but had all the facilities we could need. The bed was very comfy but wasn't sure about the shutters/ see through curtains combination on the windows? We loved the area of the hotel, beautiful tree lined street, restaurants and smart shops, walking distance to central Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue M
Couples
N/A
May 13, 2015

3 night weekend stay

Good value in a great area 2 blocks away from the metro - much better to stay here than around las ramblas / gothic quarter which was still only linutes away on the metro. Lovely eateries locally. We really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alicepink
Business
providence
Feb 14, 2015

TRIP

VERY GOOD HOTEL, THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY NICE . if NEXT TIME GO THERE , I ALSO CHOOSE THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Restful in Barcelona
Couples
NYC
Nov 13, 2014

Great hotel

Very comfortable hotel. Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. Auxiliary input to play own music through the room speakers (includes bathroom). Chocolates on bed every day. Dimmable lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local bar across the street.

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mawnan37
Cornwall UK
Jul 1, 2014

Very stylish hotel

Loved the whole feel of the place! Modern, stylish and chic room - very clean. I particularly lived the roof terrace and the modern glass lift to the top! Didn't eat here as breakfast seemed pricey but otherwise a highly recommended hotel and definitely will return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sineadblfc
Couples
Dublin
Jul 1, 2014

Fabulous!

Hotel was fab! We had a room on the 6th floor with a private terrace and small pool. It was amazing! The hotel is really modern and the decor is beautiful. Pool bar was lovely for winding down after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff were really friendly and helpfull. Will defiantly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get the 2 day Barcelona Sightseeing Bus ticket Great way to see all the attractions and you can hop on and off as you wish

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usarugger
Single
Novato, California
Apr 29, 2014

Yes, I certainly recommend this hotel.

A very clean and updated hotel in a perfect location. Other than the price being just a bit high, I have zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernest Pontifex
Friends
New York
Aug 30, 2013

Terrific staff, lovely design hotel

Granados 83 is very well situated, and the staff were tremendously helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely get the catch of the day at nearby Boca Grande--great restaurant.

Review of Hotel Granados 83

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westofer
Single
lansing,il
Aug 1, 2013

spanish fiesta

one of the days I left the do not disturb sign on the door when I left for the day.i returned to an unmade room with no fresh towels.i showered with one useable towel.when I left to go to a show and dinner I mentioned this at the desk,apoligized for my mistake and asked if I could get one towel to get me to the service for the next day.when I returned the room had been completely serviced with fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

study your maps and know your direction before walking to save time and energy.

Back to menu Return to top