$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hotel Glories

3 stars
Padilla, 173, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great city break

Decent hotel for a city break, we didn't spend much time in the hotel but the hours we did we're... See full review

  • Tommy Pickles
  • Oct 26, 2013
Great location, wonderful staff

I booked a three star hotel for a last minute trip and expected far less. Glories is very close... See full review

  • Eurotraveller
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Hotel Glories is located between Avenida Diagonal and Gran Via and 12 minutes from the Sagrada Familia . The rooms all have air conditioning, safety box and high speed free Wi-Fi.

Hotel Map

41.4011 2.1832
Area served
The hotel is located in the right Eixample neighborhood. Elegant grid network is a feat of 19th-century town planning with broad avenues of modernist architecture stretching the length of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Glories also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Glories Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
All modern rooms have parquet floor, air-conditioning and heating (depends season), features high speed free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV with international channels. There is a laptop free safe, and the marble bathroom includes a hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Auditori: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.9 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.9 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.9 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Auditori: 0.2 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.9 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.9 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.9 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 1 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.1 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.1 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 1.1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.2 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 1.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.2 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Glories

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Glories

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antanas
Not Provided
May 26, 2011

Hotel is quite well located: 7-8

Hotel is quite well located: 7-8 walking minutes to subway, 15 minutes to RENFE if willing to go to Catalunya F1 Circuit, which was my purpose of the visit. The staff is nicely welcoming and gives you all support you'll need. I just would expect a bit bigger rooms at requested price. Staying alone, it is quite OK but if you came with your wife, it would not be that convenient. Limited space limits also the possibilities of the bar thus you'd need to go out if you want to sit with your friends for a while.This, however, is not a problem because you can find something close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Glories

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eurotraveller
Nürmberg, DE
Jul 16, 2014

Great location, wonderful staff

I booked a three star hotel for a last minute trip and expected far less. Glories is very close (3-5 min walk) to public transportation, which is cheap and easy in Barcelona. The staff were cordial and helpful. The room was comfortable, air conditioned, and clean. Breakfast was a bit pricey and probably could have been included in the room rate but, overall, I wouldn't complain. I had a great stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Glories

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susie57
Rabat, Morocco
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas Holiday

I was not happy with the location of this hotel. The rooms were small and the beds were very uncomfortable. We moved on to a better location and a hotel that met our needs much better. This hotel is more for the real budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Glories

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captian Hook
Yerevan, Armenia
Dec 17, 2013

Nothing Special

The hotel is actual 5 or 6 blocks from the Sagrada Familia, a 2 blocks from a metro station. There are no good resturants in the area surrounding the hotel only small cafes with mediocre food. The hotel is about 4 metro stops from the beach and the majority of the tourist sites and area. The rooms are small and the walls are then. If you are young couple or single person then this hotel is alright for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Glories

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy Pickles
Barcelona
Oct 26, 2013

Great city break

Decent hotel for a city break, we didn't spend much time in the hotel but the hours we did we're great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top