$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Condes de Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Passeig de Gracia, 73-75, Barcelona, 08008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie Boy
Business
Hertfordshire, UK
Dec 14, 2011

1 NIght - Weekend Break

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on a weekend break from the UK. We flew into Barcelona Airport and got the train to Passeig de Gracia where it was a short (10 min) walk to the hotel. The hotel is very well located on the Paseo de Gracia - perfect for shopping in the nearby boutiques, and getting into the centre of the city (20 min walk or short metro ride). Hotel has full amenities. Very clean bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff who speak english. Nice rooftop bar that opened at 5pm - good view while enjoying a beer / glass of wine. The pool and spa was shut, but I guess that was because we were in the middle of December! Did not try the restaurant as this was not included in the price (and they wanted 20 Euros per person for a Continental breakfast). Instead went round the corner to a cafe and ordered breakfast for 10 Euros for both of us. If you want a clean, smart and well located hotel you cannot go far wrong with this. However be aware that prices match the four star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Cerveceria Catalana Restaurant on Career de Mallorca (just over 1 block west of the hotel) for a fantastic Tapas Bar & Restaurant. Very popular with the locals (for good reason) it has English menus and a good selection of beer and wine. Very reasonable given the exchange rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob70
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Good Hotel

Very good location, free WIFI, friendly staff. Rooms older, but clean and spacious. Fairly typical pre-trip hotel. One complaint, as in most hotels, only one place for a suitcase, not real handy for two people with seperate bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Breakfast pastry shops around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue G.
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

location great, room unsatisfactory

Location was super. First room given to us #116 was located over the metro...every few minutes the floor vibrated and a humming noise was heard every time a train passed all night long. Requested new room at 9 am. We were given the key to #317 and told that they would move our bags to the new room. Four hours later, we moved the bags ourselves. But the worst part was that the new room assigned to us clearly had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. There were empty water bottles on the dresser, the bed covers were askew, and the bathrobe and slippers had been used. I had to request that the room be cleaned a total of 3 times before the room was cleaned. The new room was a smoking room...it smelled as such. We will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapa
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Best Location; Clean; English speaking helpful staff

It would be nice if the TV had more Options and Channels in English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taller De Tapas - This restaurant had everything at reasonable prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerryn
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 5, 2011

The Barcelona Experience

Didn't know much about Barcelona when we picked this hotel and we surely lucked out! The price was right and it was well located. We walked to sightsee, shopping and to restaurants. We did the city tour on the double decker bus and the pick up point was only one block away. Also, we were only a block away from Antoine Gaudi's most famous building which we think was a "must see." There were 4 couples in our party and each was very pleased with the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. The concierge was knowledgable and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was surrounded by shopping, restaurants, the tour bus route and attractions. It was a great pick at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 23, 2011

Great Location, Clean, and easy to find

The Condes de Barcelona is excellently located near Sagrada Familia and the metro station. Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and speaks above average English. The internet is not free and they do not have a complementary airport shuttle. But all in all an above average hotel in the Examplia district in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a T10 pass for the metro. It will get you the opportunity to quickly get around and see beautiful Barcelona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SETIguy
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 16, 2011

Clean modern rooms and great location

Booked a higher than normal class room, which was comfortable and bigger than the usual European breadbox. But came back in the evening, and it had a terrible smell. The management reacted courteously and quickly, placing us in yet a higher grade room, which was very nice indeed. Location is great, too, with most of the important "must see" sights within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The red, blue and green tourist busses are a good way to reconnoiter the entire city on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, nj
Apr 26, 2011

Very good

Very good but the hotel restaurants were to expensive to eat in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a little to eat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist in Spain
Business
Guilford, CT
Mar 6, 2011

Outstanding location

The hotel is located in an excellent location. It is in a very safe and upscale area. There are many restaurants and shops all around. There is a metro stop 1 block from the hotel. If you wnat to be centerally located this is the place to stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Most everyone spoke english. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of stores near by just make sure you watch your purse. Pick pocketers are everywhere in Barcelona. Just secure your purse underneath your clothing and you will be fine. If you look like an easy target you will be an easy target!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2011

Barcelona Business

Perfect location for business and wonderful surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top