Hotel Condal

2 stars
Boqueria, 23, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
13 reviews
excellent mini break

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel had a very good time hotel was great location... See full review

  • bobbyv
  • Jun 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel

We enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Condal hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Happy Catalonia visitor
  • Aug 4, 2012
Set 30 meters from Las Ramblas and Liceu Metro Station, Hotel Condal offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with private bathrooms. Opened in 1850, this hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. The Condal's rooms have simple dcor with tiled floors. Each room has a Flat-screen TV. A continental breakfast is served in Hotel Condal's cafe-bar. There is a varied selection of restaurants in the streets surrounding the hotel. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information on Barcelona's many attractions, including the MACBA Museum and Barcelona Cathedral, which can be reached in 10 minutes by foot. The Condal is less than 1 km from Port Vell Marina. Hotel Registration Number HB-000051.

Hotel Map

41.3815 2.1742
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
Hotel Condal is less than 30 meters from the Ramblas, Liceu Teatre and Mercado de la Boqueria.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Condal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Condal Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double offers one double or two twin beds with all the basic amenities.
Single Room
Rooms have simple dcor with tiled floors, air conditioning and a Flat-screen TV. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Shower, Bath, Toilet, Bathroom, TV, Telephone

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ciutat Vella: 0 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.2 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Condal

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsBrit
St. Louis, MO
Oct 29, 2013

Right off Las Ramblas

We got a deal on this hotel room, and when we arrived they only had a room with two twin beds for us. We pushed them together so it was not an issue for us. The room and bathroom were actually larger than most European hotel rooms I have stayed in, about the size of a small hotel room in the USA. We were right off of Las Ramblas, less than a couple minutes walking from the nearest metro station and right by the Boqueria Market. The location was great, however the street noise was quite loud at night. We had a room with a window on the street (side street off Las Ramblas). If you plan to get up early for sight-seeing I would request a room that doesn't face the street, if that is possible. We were only in Barcelona for one night and it was a good stay for the cost, location, and the little time we spent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbyv
hornchurch essex
Jun 1, 2013

excellent mini break

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel had a very good time hotel was great location superb right in the heart of las ramblas staff were friendly and helpful the room was tidy and clean and fresh linen was done daily will return there great value may ask for an internal room due to noise at the front of hotel but expected that from previous reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie accurate
Fort laud,fl
May 30, 2013

Good location

Good location ,lots of noise in the front because lots of restaurants on the street,safe, small rooms, first night was lots of noise ,rest of the trip took a back room less noise but no windows,good hotel,in the middle of everything ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good show flamenco at trantos for half an hour show for 10 e

Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtles1786
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Average

Hotel Condal is in a great location, just of Las Ramblas. They have an elevator, so that makes life easier. The front desk clerks spoke English. The room was pretty Spartan, but clean. It was what I was expecting from the reviews I had read. It was a little loud at night because our windows faced the street. The only thing that was really annoying is that the hot water didn't work the one night we stayed there. I have no reason to believe this is a trend, but taking a cold shower before traveling a long way home was not fun. If it is any consolation, the hot water was supposed to be fixed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenny1stabv
Des Moines, IA
Oct 21, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is conveniently located off La Rambla - right in the middle of the action. The hotel does not supply hair dryers. My husband and I were surprised when we entered our room to find 3 twin beds! That seemed unusual - additionally, the mattresses were very poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Constantly
Colorado
Oct 19, 2012

Great Location

Price too high for hotel but the location was great. Very clean also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Constantly
Colorado
Oct 19, 2012

Great location

Clean and nice desk staff. Felt it was a little expensive for hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanNan
UK
Oct 8, 2012

Short city break

Friendly staff, central location, easy to get to from public transport, but incredibly noisy in room directly above hotel entrance, i.e. noise from the street, including refuse lorry in middle of night. Managed undisturbed sleep only between 5 am and 7 am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Catalonia visitor
West Sussex, England
Aug 4, 2012

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel

We enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Condal hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and practical and the location excellent being a one minute walk from Las Ramblas. The only negative was it was noisy outside throughout the night but his is to be expected in a location so close to the city centre. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy to get to airport by aerobus and metro saving expense on taxi fares. Metro stop one minute walk from hotel.

Review of Hotel Condal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Portland, Oregon
Jun 25, 2012

Could walk these streets for days

Remodeled inside, modern, basically ok. Get a room on the back side. The street in front is noisy in summer until 4 am. The location is perfect for the Boqueria market, Las Ramblas, the Cathedral, and the entire old city. You can walk to the beach from here in 20 minutes too. Just be ready to only see tourists for miles and miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top