$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hotel Carlit Barcelona

3 stars
Diputacio, 383, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Great location

I'm definitely going to stay at Hotel Carlit next time I'm in Barcelona. It's within walking... See full review

  • Eliza del mar
  • Jun 22, 2014
great easy stay

24 hour staff, very friend, excellent English. Great location to Sagrada Familia. Terrific value... See full review

  • CRD1
  • Apr 16, 2014
Hotel Carlit is located in Barcelona, 900 metres from the iconic Sagrada Famlia Basilica and Passeig de Gracia Boulevard. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and flat-screen satellite TV. The Carlit is a 10-minute walk from Arc de Triomf, with Ciutadella Park and the trendy Born district just beyond. You can walk to the Agbar Tower in 15 minutes. Tetuan Metro Station is just 200 metres away, just 1 stop away from Passeig de Gracia. Estacio del Nord Bus Station is 750 metres away. The hotel has a caf-bar serving a daily buffet breakfast, as well as snacks and drinks throughout the day. Staff at reception can provide information about what to see and do in Barcelona, as well as offering restaurant recommendations. FREE WIFI in Lobby & Rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Carlit Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Carlit Barcelona Rooms

Standar Twin
Double room with two single beds. Maximum capacity for 2 people.
Standard Single
Single room with a single bed. Maximum capacity for 1 person.
Superior Double
Superior double room with a double bed. A maximum of two people.
Triple Room
Triple room with a double bed and an extra bed. A maximum of three people.
Standard Room
Double room with double bed, maximum capacity for 2 people. We accept cots on request.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.5 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.5 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.7 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.7 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.7 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.7 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.8 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.8 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolinha77
Business
Aventura, Florida
Apr 23, 2014

Horrible

The guys at front desk were amazing, but that is all. Location was just ok. Rooms very small and they never clean the bathrooms, the towels was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sagrada Familia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaudi4ever
Business
Sweden and Netherlands
Jul 18, 2012

Exploring Barcelona with a friend

We were two friends exploring the sights and atmosphere of Barcelona. The location of this hotel was perfect for that. Metro station near by allows you to get anywhere at almost no time at all. The street wich the hotel is located on is pretty quiet and right next door you can find a small shop and on the other side of the hotel lies a pizzeria. Although the room was clean and the staff friendly, we did encounter som problems during our stay. Our first problem was that the shower only offered steaming hot water. It was impossible to take a shower. We asked if this could be resolved and the staff sent someone during the day to look at it and it did become better. Our next problem was that the lock stopped working and we couldn't get into our room. We tried several keys, including two keys from the cleaning ladies until we managed to get the door open. We also asked that this would be looked at during the day. When we got back to the hotel in the evening, we still couldn't get in. After a while the lady working at the desk managed to get the door open and offered us another room instead. So, there were some unnecessary problems along the way that you as a guest do not want to think about when you are on a holiday, but the staff were very kind and friendly in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel cause it cost 12 euro extra per person and day. If you go to one of several cafeterias within a few hundred meters, you can get a great breakfast for 4 - 5 euro (coffee and a sandwich).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lingolizzy
Business
Pretoria, South Africa
Sep 10, 2012

Clean, practical, convenient

When we first arrived the hotel lift was not functioning and we had to drag our heavy lugguge up three floors. We are both 60+ years old and it was no joke, since we were travel weary. However, we were told the lift would be repaired by the next day, and to our relief it was! The hotel is neat and visually pleasurable. The breakfasts were adequate and the staff helpful and friendly. Despite the initial hiccough, it turned out to be a happy stay after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnB
Business
Dorset, England
Oct 11, 2012

Convenient for Barcelona Break

Arrived before check-in time and room not available, but we able to leave luggage while we took car to parking garage. Parking outside hotel not possible, but can double park for short time at next corner, 20yds away. Room adequate but rather basic and just large enough. WiFi not strong enough for room (3rd floor) but available free in lobby. Reasonably convenient for central attractions if ok to walk reasonable distances. Metro station short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro ticket for 10 trips good value at less than 1/2 price of single trip. The ticket can be used by more than one person and is OK for buses as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ontario013
Business
canada
Nov 15, 2012

hotel prior to cruise

Good value for a hotel in Barcelona. Close to transportation and centrally located. Took metro to cruise port. Convenience store next door and cafes in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barca Teacher
Business
Barcelona
Aug 17, 2013

Good deal

The hotel was comfortable, safe, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pehlivan
Business
ıstanbul
Aug 29, 2014

fine trip

ı lıke the hotel .ıt ıs cloce to familiar placec in barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart,
Nov 16, 2011

Couple Weekend Getaway

We had a very nice time in the Hisperia Carlitt in Barcelona- the hotel is only a five minute walk from the metro, friendley and helpful staff and very clean. We found it to be a good base from with to explore the city and enjoyed our trip. We decided to book the breakfast buffet with was worth it! We would definately stay there again- great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Barcelona card with allows you unlimited use of public transportation and gives discounts on all major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lynchburg Bells
Business
VA
Sep 19, 2012

Modern Marvel

Very neat and modern hotel! It was perfect for what we were looking for and we only stayed 1 night. Elevator was out but other than that, the hotel was a perfect spot and close to all the sights in barcelona. Easy to get to the metro from the hotel and easy to get around barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Carlit Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L'viv, Ukraine
Nov 3, 2012

It was a nice 4 nights stay.

Everithing was just fine, the bad is nice, and the room is clean and neat. perfect combination for money/quality you can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sagrada de Familia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top