$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

4 stars
Roger de Lluria, 28, Barcelona, 08010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Location and Luxary

This hotel has a great location. We could walk easily to Gothic area, but also within short cab... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2011
Close, but not too close.

We wanted a nice hotel near Las Ramblas, but not on Las Ramblas. We had never been to Barcelona.... See full review

  • MartyfromMichigan
  • Oct 30, 2011
Tradition and contemporaneity are gathered in Hotel Barcelona Roger de Lluria. One can discover a more intimate and tailored property, restating hotel vocation for providing excellent services. Avoiding excessively cold Boutique Hotel has forty-eight charming rooms: 36 Classic Rooms, 10 De Luxe Rooms with double Jacuzzi and 2 Junior Suites Most of rooms has typical "Eixample" modernist design balcony. Spacious and luminous soundproofed rooms furnished in a magnificient classical style. Rooms equipped with: LCD 40''and more than 35 channels TV, working desk, minibar, safety box, individual heating & air conditioned. "Travertino" Marble en suite Bathroom with hairdryer, courtesy mirror, bathrobe and a wide range of amenities. Hotel is fitted with latest technology and complimentary WIFI in Guestrooms and Outlets. Snack Bar, Mirall Restaurant and Meeting Rooms up to 450 capacity. The other amenities of the hotel are Baby sitting service, Banquet facilities, Bar, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria Rooms

Twin Room/ Double Room
Spacious and luminous soundproofed rooms furnished in a magnificient classical style with 2 Single beds /1 double bed. Rooms equipped with: more than 35 channels LCD 42'', complimentary WIFI, working desk, minibar, safety box, individual heating & air conditioned, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, internet access,laundry service, modem / data port connection, room service,safe in room, shaver in bathroom, telephone, valet service.
Triple Room
Spacious and luminous soundproofed rooms furnished in a magnificient classical style with 1 double and 1 twin or 3 single beds. Rooms equipped with: more than 35 channels LCD 42'', complimentary WIFI, working desk, minibar, safety box, individual heating & air conditioned.
Family Room
Spacious and luminous soundproofed rooms furnished in a magnificient classical style with 2 double beds. Rooms equipped with: more than 35 channels LCD 42'', complimentary WIFI, working desk, minibar, safety box, individual heating & air conditioned.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.6 mi

Dining

Mirall Restaurant
Restaurant Mirall is with access from Roger de Lluria street, one will enjoy a cozy atmosphere. Start the day with hotel's excellent full buffet breakfast and enjoy with hotel contemporary Catalonian and International recipes.Hotel offer a wide range of menus for events: Business Lunches, Gala Dinner etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex10
Business
Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Scammed

When I booked this hotel, it's name was Ritz hotel. When I arrived I was told that thay are not Ritz Hotel for over 7 years...I found not a 4 star hotel as it was advertised, but a lot less....I moved to an other hotel, since I did not plan to stay in that kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelsalot1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Needs some air

The hotel is nice - but a little worn. The staff is nice. Read in some other reviews it was the old Ritz - its not anymore. I got there in late March of 2012 had an interior room. It faced a cement wall and the window didn't open. After being travelling and being awake for almost 40 hours, I was looking forward to getting a nap at 4 pm. The room was like a hot closet. I called the desk to get my air conditioning repaired. I was told the air conditioning had not yet been turned on in the building - there was no fan that they could send up to me - and it will get cooler in the night when I "should" be going to sleep. I was able to switch to a room facing the street where the windows opened - but with a 55% increase to my room rate. The location is great and Barcelona is fabulous - but I wouldn't choose this hotel if I returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartyfromMichigan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Close, but not too close.

We wanted a nice hotel near Las Ramblas, but not on Las Ramblas. We had never been to Barcelona. The location was great. Within walking distance (less than a mile) were: Las Ramblas, Placa Catalunya, Palau de Musica, Picasso Museum,the Cathedral, Barri Gottic, Casa Batllo and Casa Milo. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and informed. We wished the hotel had a fitness center, but we did do a lot of walking. A beautiful buffet breakfast was 20 Euros, but we went out instead. You can't throw a shoe without hitting a place to eat or have coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bacerlona
Business
Fort Lupton, Colorado
Jun 12, 2009

Barcelona

Well lets start off with I spent over 50 euro to contact everyone, in regards to transportation from the airport to hotel and back. Then our ride was late and never showed up and I am paying for this I would like a refund. The personal which work for the one agency are not freindly,and can not be understood they promissed me a call back which I never received. I know that you company is one of the best but using this other agency did not give me any confiedence that I would recommend anyone to use Orbitz while your using this third party. I will be writing a note to your HR department notifiyng them for my mispleasures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Barcelona Roger De lluria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tega Cay, S.C.
Aug 2, 2011

Location and Luxary

This hotel has a great location. We could walk easily to Gothic area, but also within short cab ride to famous attractions. It is in a quiet safe area away from Gothic area so quiet at night. It was one of the few nice hotels that I could find with two double bed set up for a family of 4. The bathroom shower was amazing! It must have 6 jets with different temperature controls. The hotel had an extra suite available so they gave us an upgrade without us requesting! They were very nice and their English very good. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Skip dining at the hotel for breakfast unless it is included in the price of the room. Instead, go to the Gothic area and find a nice cafe. Sit outside and people watch while drinking sangria and eating tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top