$351 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Hotel Arts Barcelona

5 stars
Marina 19-21, Carrer de la Marina 19 - 21, Barcelona, 8005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Short break in Apri;

Hotel Arts is an amazing hotel from the ultra friendly staff, the abundance of fresh flowers to the... See full review

  • Monc
  • Apr 18, 2014
No regrets!

My fiancee and I enjoyed a corner sea view suite on the 21st floor. The view of the marina and... See full review

  • GlobalPete2010
  • Apr 25, 2013
Relax at this luxury tower hotel right on Barcelona’s beach

With its striking contemporary architecture, Hotel Arts Barcelona has a commanding presence on the shores of the Mediterranean overlooking miles of beach. This award-winning retreat is renowned for its 24-hour personalized service, stunning 43rd-story spa and innovative dining in five restaurants offering a spectrum of Mediterranean cuisine. Sea- or city-facing units include executive suites and duplex apartments. The hotel showcases terraced gardens and an outdoor swimming pool plus a dazzling collection of Spanish contemporary art.

Highlights
  • 43 The Spa, spectacular spa with panoramic views
  • Five gastronomic restaurants on the premises
  • Terraced gardens and outdoor swimming pool
  • Beachside location near the city center
Rooms

Hotel Arts Barcelona has 483 spacious rooms with panoramic city or sea views. Rooms showcase large bathrooms with bathtub and hydro-shower cabin, luxurious bedding and cotton bedcover, Bang & Olufsen audiovisual systems, high-speed Internet access and overnight shoe-shining. Units vary in size and category, from deluxe rooms to spacious executive corner suites. The Club, located on the upper floors, offers privacy and personalized service delivered by its own concierge team, as well as free access to the club lounge and a six-person meeting room. The hotel also features 28 luxurious apartments with elegant interior decor and private butler service.

Features

Hotel Arts Barcelona has several restaurants. The innovative Arola restaurant by star chef Sergi Arola serves creative Catalan cuisine. The on-site Enoteca has been awarded two Michelin stars for its superb menu of Mediterranean specialties and a 300-label wine cellar. The Bites restaurant is a chic eatery for informal meals throughout the day. Cafe Veranda serves daily buffet breakfasts. During the summer season, guests can enjoy light fare at Marina, located in the hotel's gardens with sea views. The elegant Frank's, a sophisticated cocktail bar, offers a wide range of cocktails and champagnes. The deluxe duplex spa has panoramic views, a range of treatments and a well-equipped fitness center. Extensive meeting facilities include 25 rooms, the largest of which is 14,000 square feet. Hotel Arts Barcelona has terraced gardens, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a superb location steps from the beach.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Ciutadella (L4 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

Hotel Map

41.387 2.1964
Area served
Plaza Catalunya
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport El Prat, (BCN), 20.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Arts Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympic Port: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.6 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.7 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.6 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.7 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.8 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.9 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.9 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Auditori: 1 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 1 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1 mi
  • MareMagnum: 1.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 1.1 mi

Dining

Enoteca
Fine dining, Mediterranean cuisine awarded two Michelin stars
Arola
Modern tapas in a stylish setting, with an open air terrace and DJ every evening
Marina
Situated in the hotel gardens, Marina overlooks the stunning Port Olympic and the Mediterranean, and offers both poolside service and terrace dining
Cafe Veranda
Delicious breakfasts and brunches
Bites
Casual restaurant offering fast, informal dishes any time of the day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Arts Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monc
London
Apr 18, 2014

Short break in Apri;

Hotel Arts is an amazing hotel from the ultra friendly staff, the abundance of fresh flowers to the rooms itself. Very clean, modern rooms with views over sea/town Perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suprema
London
Aug 29, 2013

Great couple escape

We booked a club room but arrived after the club lounge checkin was closed. This caused a slight delay and we weren't informed about some of the facilities available to us ie free electric car hire. Apart from that the stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denizz
Business
Japan
May 20, 2013

Very Bad

Hotel frozen from my card damage deposit, when I check out after 2 day hotel want charge from my card 1045 euro... very well what my bank don't give do it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GlobalPete2010
Hawaii
Apr 25, 2013

No regrets!

My fiancee and I enjoyed a corner sea view suite on the 21st floor. The view of the marina and Mediterranean Sea behind was awesome. The staff was always friendly and greeted us by name each time we encountered them. The concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. The location was perfect with a promenade in two directions for nice walks along the beach. Room service was punctual ... often ahead of schedule. Electric blinds were nice for sleeping in. Our DVD's and iPods functioned perfectly in their audio/video system. We are already looking forward to another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and dine at Restaurante Salamanca if you want the best fresh fish with a short walking distance along the promenade from the Hotel Arts. Rent a car and drive to Cadaques to visit Gaudi's Beachfront house. Reservations to best museums required weeks in advance.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejo Diaz
Miami
Nov 20, 2012

Excellent service

Fantastic location. The staff was outstanding. It's a place to place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge was able to obtain for us front row seats for a flamenco concert a few hour ahead of time and at a discount

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tangen
Geneva, Switzerland
Oct 30, 2012

Good but not a 5 star experience

The staff ere lovely. They were all very polite and helpful. That said, the concierge gave us an awful recommendation for a restaurant. He claimed it was local, made us a reservation and called us a taxi. When we got there it was full of middle-aged tourists and was really one of the worst meals of my life. It felt like we were conned. Fortunately the rest of the staff were much better. The head of housekeeping overheard me saying that our room was too hot. Not only did she apologize, she went to out room immediately and fixed it and left us a gift of sparkling wine and candy. The room was always well cleaned and the beds turned down each night. Despite all of that I still felt like upper management were trying to "get over". There is a total lack of transparency about the charges. There was no obvious minibar price list-instead the items were hidden in the room-service menu. There was nothing telling you the cost of using the phone. There was a spa menu that listed no prices. The hotel advertises that they have a sauna, but there is no information letting you know whether the sauna is free to hotel guests or if it is an additional charge. It was a bit cold to use the pool, but the hot tub was nice and the outdoor area was very nicely landscaped. It felt like you were in a garden rather than the second floor of a hotel in a city. That said the hammocks were all dirty and stained-terribly off putting. The hotel itself is a little dated, but it does have amazing views and good sized rooms which make up for it. My other complaint was that they had cheap toiletries. That was a big disappointment for me as that is one of the things that I enjoy about a 4 plus star hotel. They had what appeared to be cheap generic toiletries in their own branded bottles. If I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. As part of a package however, it was fine. The location is very good as it is walking distance to several good seafood restaurants. It is also very close to the tourist bus which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venice, Italy
Jan 17, 2011

Weekend Spa and Relaxation Trip

The main reason for the trip is to get spa treatments in the hotel. It was plus having the hotel right next to the beach and port. Nice options next to the hotel for restaurants. The consierge was real helpful with any questions we might have in regards to good within the area to try for whichever evening we wanted to go eat. I love this HOTEL! I can't find anything I would want better. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2010

Great hotel

All service was extremely customer oriented from the moment you arrive. Room was well designed with spactacular views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short taxi to other great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, USA
Oct 4, 2010

The best concierge service ever

Hotel location is perfect for those who want to make excursions into town and have nightlife within walking distance. it is 3 minute walk from the beach which is nice and at night is full of clubs that are very busy - we didn't go in - it seemed to be a 20s & 30s scene. Easy to get to town with taxis or the hop on hop off tourist bus. Do not rent a car - it costs 35 euro to park overnight(!!!) and in town there is no parking. It costs less to take taxis everywhere. Concierge service was amazing - they helped us plan our days and dinners. Everything in the hotel is super expensive but i suppose that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Merce festival in september well worth it - my teens enjoyed the fire run most of all.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 25, 2010

Best Hotel I have ever stayed

Best Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search