Hotel Aneto

1 star
Carme, 38, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Fabulous location!

This hotel is extremely well located - just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, the market, a... See full review

  • CAsymphony
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location and Staff

Arrived early, room was not available but secured luggage and we started our vacation. Hotel staff... See full review

  • TheDon
  • Mar 18, 2014
This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aneto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Aneto Rooms

Standard Triple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Quadruple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Double
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Twin
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aneto

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina Militello
Business
Barcelona Spain
Jun 1, 2013

No go

The room was super small. The bed was uncomfortable. It was very loud. The walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the double bus tour to see all the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMH1
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Good location

Hotel had a good location but rooms, and beds were very small. It was also extremely loud in the morning and could hear everything through walls. Hotel in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball family
Business
Staffordshire, England
Aug 5, 2013

Brilliant Location

Having read the reviews about this hotel, we knew it would be basic, but in a good location. We had an ensuite in our triple room, which had a hair dryer. There was a TV in the room, but no drinks making facilities. There was however, a snack and drinks machine in the hall with delicious hot chocolate! The room was cleaned every day, with beds made and daily clean towels. Having read reviews, I was prepared for noise and brought ear plugs, but did not need them. The walls were thin though, but on our stay, we were lucky with our neighbours. Ideal location for Las Rambas and the main square for Aeorobus and hoppa busses. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 mins walk to Catalunya Square where you can catch the Aerobus to the airport and hop-on hop-off buses for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back to Savannah
Business
ATL
Oct 20, 2013

One nite

Overall not bad. The room was very basic. Clean beds and bathroom for a quick overnight visit to Barcelona. We were lucky to get the best room in the hotel, top level facing the main street. Location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand son
Business
Chippewa Falls ,WI USA
Jul 2, 2012

Hotel Aneto Review

The hotel was located close to the places we wanted to visit. There was an elevator, but you had to climb a set of stairs to reach it. The lobby was not very welcoming, but we didn't have to sleep there so it didn't really matter. We had a quiet clean room where we could rest our heads. The clerks spoke good English and arranged for a cab to pick us up at 4:00 am. The price was reasonable and YES, we'd stay there again.g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small grocery store close by and it had the cheapest beer and pop that we saw on our whole Mediterranean cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Gaudi Fan
Business
Reading, UK
Aug 2, 2012

Ideal for a culture vultures

Stayed a week with my daughter while we crammed in as many contemporary art exhibitions as we could manage! Hotel is perfect for those wanting a clean and simple base to return to at night. Staff are friendly and we even had a call from reception one night to tell us we had left our key on the outside of our bedroom door by mistake. As two females alone in Barcelona we felt safe at the Aneto. Reception is manned 24 hours and the outside door locked at 9pm - access is by ringing the doorbell. Our room was cleaned each day. There is a lift up, but there are a few steps to climb to get to it from reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Cafe Granja Viader. Turn left out of hotel then second left (before La Rambla). Great value at a cafe which has celebrated its 125th anniversary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doris and Bob
Business
Ogden, Utah
May 7, 2013

Great place in Barcelona

The hotel was clean & the room was clean & comfortable. It had a good location, just off Las Ramblas, close to the hustle & bustle, but not noisy. The staff was helpful. We just wish a simple breakfast had been included since we had to leave for the airport before any restaurants near by were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise stopover
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 7, 2013

Quiet location, helpful staff

Stayed here w/ my 2 teen kids. Quiet. Close 2 Las Ramblas-great location. Very large room but simple/ modest accommodations (great value). Staff was very helpful. Short walk to metro/Cataluyna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A small hidden grocery store at the end of the street/close to Las Ramblas, allowed us to pick up last minute items without the tourist queues or crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthsTruths
Business
Culver City, California
Jan 2, 2014

The Rambling Road of Las Ramblas

The property was the perfect, most central location in Barcelona, as far as I am concerned. Literally steps from all forms of transportation, the St Josep Market, restaurants, shopping, sites, the water...everything! One of the few hotels you can find with three single beds: a prized commodity for families and small groups of friends traveling together. Other amenities includes: 24-hour front desk with helpful staff, small but adequate elevator, free wifi (this could definitely have been a stronger signal, however, you had to stand in certain parts of the room or hallway to get it). No breakfast was included (or available - no kitchen - but who needs it with all if the cafes and eating options available literally, right outside the door of the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best meal on the trip at "Quim" restaurant in the middle of the St. Josep Boqueria, minutes (practically seconds!) on foot from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top