Hotel Aneto

1 star
View map of Carme, 38, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
best location, good hotel

very good experience. nice location. best city ever visited. not as much burglar as expected. See full review

  • jj
  • Mar 4, 2015
City break getaway

Hotel aneto is perfectly located a minute walk from the hustle and bustle of las rambla . It's a... See full review

  • lesley s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aneto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Aneto Rooms

Standard Triple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Quadruple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Double
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Twin
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aneto

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise stopover
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 7, 2013

Quiet location, helpful staff

Stayed here w/ my 2 teen kids. Quiet. Close 2 Las Ramblas-great location. Very large room but simple/ modest accommodations (great value). Staff was very helpful. Short walk to metro/Cataluyna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A small hidden grocery store at the end of the street/close to Las Ramblas, allowed us to pick up last minute items without the tourist queues or crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina Militello
Business
Barcelona Spain
Jun 1, 2013

No go

The room was super small. The bed was uncomfortable. It was very loud. The walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the double bus tour to see all the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravisMN
Business
Minnesota
Feb 27, 2014

Great value and location, but be warned

First the good stuff: This hotel is very affordable and in a great location near Las Ramblas and within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, etc. The bad stuff: The rooms are small by American standards, but welcome to Europe. The beds are tiny, but again, that's to be expected in many European hotels. The thing that threw me the most was that the bathroom was detached from the room. It was across the hall. Granted, it was private (BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR RESERVATION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH), but it was awkward to walk across the hall each time you needed to use the restroom. Finally, the staff didn't speak much English. Some were very fluent, others not. I'd stay here again if I was traveling to Barcelona on a budget. But before I booked it, I'd look at slightly more expensive options that might include more amenities and an en suite bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Guinart (La Rambla 95) is just a few blocks from the hotel and is absolutely delightful. The service was lovely, the food was delicious, and the open-air kitchen made it almost like dinner and a show, since you got to watch the skilled chefs prepare each item. And it's affordable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world traveler99
Business
arlington, va
Jun 18, 2012

Just OK

Good location, terrible service and amenities. Really has nothing besides location. Service was dismal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziggy67
Business
Strasbourg, France
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect Location

Hotel Aneto was small and clean. The walls are thins so you can sometimes hear people in the next rooms. But if you are prepared for that, you couldn't find a better location. It is just off the Ramblas, and near the Boqueria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turtles1786
Business
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Just Okay

I am glad that we only stayed at Hotel Aneto for one night. The front desk clerk was helpful and spoke English. The elevator was tiny. We had to take two trips to get all of our luggage to the room. The room itself reminded me of a college dorm. It was small, Spartan, and there were cigarette burns on the coverlet. On the plus side, it is just off Las Ramblas. It is only a 20 minute walk to the Columbus Statue and maybe 5 minutes to the Liceu metro station. The Internet was included, but not breakfast. I would recommend spending a little more money for better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms.Gal
Business
California ,Walnut Creek
May 26, 2013

One night stay

The room was clean, but the smell in the room was terrible, old building smell. Stuff was friendly ,helpfull. But first of all the location was perfect, close to the center. You can spend 1 night over there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brookie the Traveler
Business
NYC
Mar 10, 2014

Great location

It was a great location, not the nicest place to stay at thats for sure, our bathroom required a key across the hall, but we did enough research to know it was one of the more affordable places and if location is your top priority, its right off las ramblas so it was walkable to a lot of things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMH1
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Good location

Hotel had a good location but rooms, and beds were very small. It was also extremely loud in the morning and could hear everything through walls. Hotel in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hatt
Business
China
Mar 31, 2013

Good location

Guestroom is very small but location is ideal for most attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball family
Business
Staffordshire, England
Aug 5, 2013

Brilliant Location

Having read the reviews about this hotel, we knew it would be basic, but in a good location. We had an ensuite in our triple room, which had a hair dryer. There was a TV in the room, but no drinks making facilities. There was however, a snack and drinks machine in the hall with delicious hot chocolate! The room was cleaned every day, with beds made and daily clean towels. Having read reviews, I was prepared for noise and brought ear plugs, but did not need them. The walls were thin though, but on our stay, we were lucky with our neighbours. Ideal location for Las Rambas and the main square for Aeorobus and hoppa busses. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 mins walk to Catalunya Square where you can catch the Aerobus to the airport and hop-on hop-off buses for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top