Hotel Aneto

1 star
Carme, 38, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Fabulous location!

This hotel is extremely well located - just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, the market, a... See full review

  • CAsymphony
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location and Staff

Arrived early, room was not available but secured luggage and we started our vacation. Hotel staff... See full review

  • TheDon
  • Mar 18, 2014
This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aneto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Aneto Rooms

Standard Triple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Quadruple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Double
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Twin
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aneto

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Gaudi Fan
Reading, UK
Aug 2, 2012

Ideal for a culture vultures

Stayed a week with my daughter while we crammed in as many contemporary art exhibitions as we could manage! Hotel is perfect for those wanting a clean and simple base to return to at night. Staff are friendly and we even had a call from reception one night to tell us we had left our key on the outside of our bedroom door by mistake. As two females alone in Barcelona we felt safe at the Aneto. Reception is manned 24 hours and the outside door locked at 9pm - access is by ringing the doorbell. Our room was cleaned each day. There is a lift up, but there are a few steps to climb to get to it from reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Cafe Granja Viader. Turn left out of hotel then second left (before La Rambla). Great value at a cafe which has celebrated its 125th anniversary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina Militello
Business
Barcelona Spain
Jun 1, 2013

No go

The room was super small. The bed was uncomfortable. It was very loud. The walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the double bus tour to see all the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world traveler99
Business
arlington, va
Jun 18, 2012

Just OK

Good location, terrible service and amenities. Really has nothing besides location. Service was dismal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziggy67
Business
Strasbourg, France
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect Location

Hotel Aneto was small and clean. The walls are thins so you can sometimes hear people in the next rooms. But if you are prepared for that, you couldn't find a better location. It is just off the Ramblas, and near the Boqueria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turtles1786
Business
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Just Okay

I am glad that we only stayed at Hotel Aneto for one night. The front desk clerk was helpful and spoke English. The elevator was tiny. We had to take two trips to get all of our luggage to the room. The room itself reminded me of a college dorm. It was small, Spartan, and there were cigarette burns on the coverlet. On the plus side, it is just off Las Ramblas. It is only a 20 minute walk to the Columbus Statue and maybe 5 minutes to the Liceu metro station. The Internet was included, but not breakfast. I would recommend spending a little more money for better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms.Gal
Business
California ,Walnut Creek
May 26, 2013

One night stay

The room was clean, but the smell in the room was terrible, old building smell. Stuff was friendly ,helpfull. But first of all the location was perfect, close to the center. You can spend 1 night over there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravisMN
Business
Minnesota
Feb 27, 2014

Great value and location, but be warned

First the good stuff: This hotel is very affordable and in a great location near Las Ramblas and within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, etc. The bad stuff: The rooms are small by American standards, but welcome to Europe. The beds are tiny, but again, that's to be expected in many European hotels. The thing that threw me the most was that the bathroom was detached from the room. It was across the hall. Granted, it was private (BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR RESERVATION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH), but it was awkward to walk across the hall each time you needed to use the restroom. Finally, the staff didn't speak much English. Some were very fluent, others not. I'd stay here again if I was traveling to Barcelona on a budget. But before I booked it, I'd look at slightly more expensive options that might include more amenities and an en suite bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Guinart (La Rambla 95) is just a few blocks from the hotel and is absolutely delightful. The service was lovely, the food was delicious, and the open-air kitchen made it almost like dinner and a show, since you got to watch the skilled chefs prepare each item. And it's affordable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMH1
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Good location

Hotel had a good location but rooms, and beds were very small. It was also extremely loud in the morning and could hear everything through walls. Hotel in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hatt
Business
China
Mar 31, 2013

Good location

Guestroom is very small but location is ideal for most attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball family
Business
Staffordshire, England
Aug 5, 2013

Brilliant Location

Having read the reviews about this hotel, we knew it would be basic, but in a good location. We had an ensuite in our triple room, which had a hair dryer. There was a TV in the room, but no drinks making facilities. There was however, a snack and drinks machine in the hall with delicious hot chocolate! The room was cleaned every day, with beds made and daily clean towels. Having read reviews, I was prepared for noise and brought ear plugs, but did not need them. The walls were thin though, but on our stay, we were lucky with our neighbours. Ideal location for Las Rambas and the main square for Aeorobus and hoppa busses. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 mins walk to Catalunya Square where you can catch the Aerobus to the airport and hop-on hop-off buses for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back to Savannah
Business
ATL
Oct 20, 2013

One nite

Overall not bad. The room was very basic. Clean beds and bathroom for a quick overnight visit to Barcelona. We were lucky to get the best room in the hotel, top level facing the main street. Location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top