Hotel Aneto

3.4 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$53
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$44
Guest score 2.0 / 5
$65
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$133
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4/5

City break getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Hotel aneto is perfectly located a minute walk from the hustle and bustle of las rambla . It's a great base for visiting all the sights Barcelona has to offer . My room was clean tidy and had everything I needed bed bathroom with hair dryer and towels provided. TV and tea and coffee in the room the only downside is it's not got great soundproof but otherwise I would highly recommend.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Affordable and Good Location

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Affordable - rooms were cramped and the other guests were very loud (partying) in the middle of the night, so it was hard to get a good night sleep.

| Ohio Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic Location

Would recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from La Ramblas. The room I stayed was a clean and functional ensuite triple with a small balcony overlooking the street.

| Dublin, Ireland Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fabulous location!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is extremely well located - just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, the market, a small supermarket and two metro stops. There are also two wonderful restaurants next door and across the street. The rooms are small but extremely clean . We are staying there again at the end of our trip and looking forward to returning.

Dining

Restaurant Rita Rouge. Great food, nice staff, reasonable prices and craft beers.

| Chico, CA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Mon, Mar 10, 2014
It was a great location, not the nicest place to stay at thats for sure, our bathroom required a key across the hall, but we did enough research to know it was one of the more affordable places and if location is your top priority, its right off las ramblas so it was walkable to a lot of things!

| NYC Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value and location, but be warned

Would recommend Thu, Feb 27, 2014
First the good stuff: This hotel is very affordable and in a great location near Las Ramblas and within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, etc. The bad stuff: The rooms are small by American standards, but welcome to Europe. The beds are tiny, but again, that's to be expected in many European hotels. The thing that threw me the most was that the bathroom was detached from the room. It was across the hall. Granted, it was private (BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR RESERVATION TO MAKE SURE YOUR ROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH), but it was awkward to walk across the hall each time you needed to use the restroom. Finally, the staff didn't speak much English. Some were very fluent, others not. I'd stay here again if I was traveling to Barcelona on a budget. But before I booked it, I'd look at slightly more expensive options that might include more amenities and an en suite bathroom.

Dining

Casa Guinart (La Rambla 95) is just a few blocks from the hotel and is absolutely delightful. The service was lovely, the food was delicious, and the open-air kitchen made it almost like dinner and a show, since you got to watch the skilled chefs prepare each item. And it's affordable. I highly recommend it.

| Minnesota Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The Rambling Road of Las Ramblas

Would recommend Thu, Jan 2, 2014
The property was the perfect, most central location in Barcelona, as far as I am concerned. Literally steps from all forms of transportation, the St Josep Market, restaurants, shopping, sites, the water...everything! One of the few hotels you can find with three single beds: a prized commodity for families and small groups of friends traveling together. Other amenities includes: 24-hour front desk with helpful staff, small but adequate elevator, free wifi (this could definitely have been a stronger signal, however, you had to stand in certain parts of the room or hallway to get it). No breakfast was included (or available - no kitchen - but who needs it with all if the cafes and eating options available literally, right outside the door of the hotel).

Dining

Best meal on the trip at "Quim" restaurant in the middle of the St. Josep Boqueria, minutes (practically seconds!) on foot from this hotel.

| Culver City, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

One nite

Would recommend Sun, Oct 20, 2013
Overall not bad. The room was very basic. Clean beds and bathroom for a quick overnight visit to Barcelona. We were lucky to get the best room in the hotel, top level facing the main street. Location was awesome.

| ATL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet location, helpful staff

Would recommend Mon, Oct 7, 2013
Stayed here w/ my 2 teen kids. Quiet. Close 2 Las Ramblas-great location. Very large room but simple/ modest accommodations (great value). Staff was very helpful. Short walk to metro/Cataluyna.

Money saver

A small hidden grocery store at the end of the street/close to Las Ramblas, allowed us to pick up last minute items without the tourist queues or crowds.

| Fort Lauderdale, Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Brilliant Location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 5, 2013
Having read the reviews about this hotel, we knew it would be basic, but in a good location. We had an ensuite in our triple room, which had a hair dryer. There was a TV in the room, but no drinks making facilities. There was however, a snack and drinks machine in the hall with delicious hot chocolate! The room was cleaned every day, with beds made and daily clean towels. Having read reviews, I was prepared for noise and brought ear plugs, but did not need them. The walls were thin though, but on our stay, we were lucky with our neighbours. Ideal location for Las Rambas and the main square for Aeorobus and hoppa busses. We would use this hotel again.

Time saver

5 mins walk to Catalunya Square where you can catch the Aerobus to the airport and hop-on hop-off buses for sightseeing.

| Staffordshire, England Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Esglesia de Betlem 0 mi
La Boqueria 0.1 mi
Old Hospital de la Santa Creu 0.1 mi
National Library of Catalonia 0.1 mi
Carrer del Carme 0.1 mi
Santa Maria del Pi 0.1 mi
Font de Canaletes 0.2 mi
La Rambla 0.2 mi
Teatre Poliorama 0.2 mi
Ciutat Vella 0.2 mi
Gran Teatre del Liceu 0.2 mi
Placa Sant Felip Neri 0.2 mi
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art 0.2 mi
Santa Anna Church 0.2 mi
Casa Martí 0.2 mi
Ancient synagogue 0.2 mi
Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona 0.2 mi
Casa de l’Ardiaca 0.2 mi
Plaça del Rei 0.3 mi
El Raval 0.3 mi
Portal de l'Àngel 0.3 mi
Palau de la Virreina 0.3 mi
Plaça Reial 0.3 mi
Barcelona Cathedral 0.3 mi
Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya 0.3 mi
Plaça de Catalunya station 0.3 mi
Carrer de Pelai 0.3 mi
Plaça Sant Jaume 0.3 mi
Palau Güell 0.3 mi
Barcelona Wax Museum 0.3 mi
Temple of Augustus 0.3 mi
Chapel of Santa Ágata 0.3 mi
City Hall 0.3 mi
Palau Reial Major 0.3 mi
Museu Diocesà 0.4 mi
Escola de la Llotja 0.4 mi
Teatre Principal 0.4 mi
Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona 0.4 mi
Església de Sants Just i Pastor 0.4 mi
El Corte Inglés 0.4 mi
Museu Frederic Marès 0.4 mi
Palau de la Música Catalana 0.4 mi
Museo de Historia de Barcelona 0.4 mi
Sant Pau del Camp 0.5 mi
Centre d'Art Santa Mònica 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz