Hotel Aneto

2 stars
Carme, 38, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Location and Staff

Arrived early, room was not available but secured luggage and we started our vacation. Hotel staff... See full review

  • TheDon
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Rambling Road of Las Ramblas

The property was the perfect, most central location in Barcelona, as far as I am concerned.... See full review

  • RuthsTruths
  • Jan 2, 2014
This value-for-money hotel is located in central Barcelona, just off La Rambla and next to La Boquera market. It offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Check-in 02:00 PM / Check-out 11:00 AM

Hotel Aneto Rooms

Standard Triple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Quadruple
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Double
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities
Standard Twin
Simple and comfortable room with modern facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aneto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3828 2.1712
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport (BCN).
Area description
Barcelona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aneto

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doris and Bob
Ogden, Utah
May 7, 2013

Great place in Barcelona

The hotel was clean & the room was clean & comfortable. It had a good location, just off Las Ramblas, close to the hustle & bustle, but not noisy. The staff was helpful. We just wish a simple breakfast had been included since we had to leave for the airport before any restaurants near by were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand son
Chippewa Falls ,WI USA
Jul 2, 2012

Hotel Aneto Review

The hotel was located close to the places we wanted to visit. There was an elevator, but you had to climb a set of stairs to reach it. The lobby was not very welcoming, but we didn't have to sleep there so it didn't really matter. We had a quiet clean room where we could rest our heads. The clerks spoke good English and arranged for a cab to pick us up at 4:00 am. The price was reasonable and YES, we'd stay there again.g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small grocery store close by and it had the cheapest beer and pop that we saw on our whole Mediterranean cruise.

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Gaudi Fan
Reading, UK
Aug 2, 2012

Ideal for a culture vultures

Stayed a week with my daughter while we crammed in as many contemporary art exhibitions as we could manage! Hotel is perfect for those wanting a clean and simple base to return to at night. Staff are friendly and we even had a call from reception one night to tell us we had left our key on the outside of our bedroom door by mistake. As two females alone in Barcelona we felt safe at the Aneto. Reception is manned 24 hours and the outside door locked at 9pm - access is by ringing the doorbell. Our room was cleaned each day. There is a lift up, but there are a few steps to climb to get to it from reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Cafe Granja Viader. Turn left out of hotel then second left (before La Rambla). Great value at a cafe which has celebrated its 125th anniversary.

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDon
Florida USA
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location and Staff

Arrived early, room was not available but secured luggage and we started our vacation. Hotel staff was the best! Gave accurate helpful information and seemed to care. Simply the best location. Rooms are a bit small but who cares, you only sleep there. Heard no outside noises though at time noisy from other guest in the hallway. Rooms were clean with daily maid service. Be prepared to make more then one trip in the elevator as it is very small, 1 person with a suitcase is about it. We can recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Excellent value for your money! Stay, play and enjoy the city. We will be back! Stayed 5 days before a cruise. ***May not be for you if you have small children***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the small streets to the east area have small restaurants with great food....stay away from the main street tourist traps....over priced and the food sucks!

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise stopover
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 7, 2013

Quiet location, helpful staff

Stayed here w/ my 2 teen kids. Quiet. Close 2 Las Ramblas-great location. Very large room but simple/ modest accommodations (great value). Staff was very helpful. Short walk to metro/Cataluyna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A small hidden grocery store at the end of the street/close to Las Ramblas, allowed us to pick up last minute items without the tourist queues or crowds.

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smurf
Lurgan, Co.Armagh, Ireland
Oct 26, 2012

Fantastic for price

Ideally situated just off las ramblas, in my opinion was brilliant for the price I paid as it was just a place to lay our heads, room was clean with fresh towels and hot shower, cleaned daily with beds made and fresh towels, staff wer excellent, ideal for stag do etc as we wer over for football match so didn't spend much time in the hotel but for the price and location I wud recomend it and wud go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The airport bus stops at las ramblas and the hotel is only a short distance off one of the side streets and again bus can be got from same place back to the airport for €6, it wud probably cost 30 for a taxi

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthsTruths
Culver City, California
Jan 2, 2014

The Rambling Road of Las Ramblas

The property was the perfect, most central location in Barcelona, as far as I am concerned. Literally steps from all forms of transportation, the St Josep Market, restaurants, shopping, sites, the water...everything! One of the few hotels you can find with three single beds: a prized commodity for families and small groups of friends traveling together. Other amenities includes: 24-hour front desk with helpful staff, small but adequate elevator, free wifi (this could definitely have been a stronger signal, however, you had to stand in certain parts of the room or hallway to get it). No breakfast was included (or available - no kitchen - but who needs it with all if the cafes and eating options available literally, right outside the door of the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best meal on the trip at "Quim" restaurant in the middle of the St. Josep Boqueria, minutes (practically seconds!) on foot from this hotel.

Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardeep kaila
london
Jun 18, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was pretty central which was great for us as we xcame for the music festival! the actual hotel was nice and clean and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hatt
China
Mar 31, 2013

Good location

Guestroom is very small but location is ideal for most attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Aneto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMH1
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2013

Good location

Hotel had a good location but rooms, and beds were very small. It was also extremely loud in the morning and could hear everything through walls. Hotel in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top